We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$538
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$467
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
257
223
111
34
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
223
111
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdeep southcentennial parkvalet parkingan older buildingrooms are smallwalking distancetwo double bedsfree breakfastworld congress centerferris wheelgeorgia aquariumbreakfast areacoca cola museumyogurtbreakfast staffhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Nice hotel and great room. A hotel directly in the city center within walking distance to everything worth seeing. The hotel is about 300m (5 mins walk) from the Peachtree Center Station, which goes directly to the airport. The breakfast was good to be of continental type. Very friendly and service oriented staff. Great price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aner_830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We appreciate your comments on the service you enjoyed as our guest. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. It was a joy to read your kind comments on your recent stay at our address.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

This was my second time staying here and while it lacks the size of some of its neighboring hotels, the Holiday Inn Express is really a warm and welcoming place to stay. The staff here are great. The rooms are not the most spacious but they are comfortable and have the amenities needed. The breakfast is consistently good with a variety of options. Definitely will look to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Esltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your kind compliments of our address. I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again during your next visit to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Valet parking guy Lamar is awesome. Even after pulling a second shift, he went out of his way to make our stay a good one. The people at the reception desk were also equally helpful. We were very satisfied and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K8iesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown! We are glad to hear that your overall experience exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guests again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Atlanta while house hunting before he relocated there from Maryland. The hotel was a wonderful value and was central to downtown Atlanta attractions, which us exactly what we needed. Although it was a busy trip, we were able to enjoy the city because the hotel was in the middle of everything. The staff was nice and friendly, and the free breakfast was very good . The only negative point was that parking was $15 per day, so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budgettea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We appreciate your comments on the service you enjoyed as our guest. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. It was a joy to read your kind comments on your recent stay at our address.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I can't say enough about the staff here. I probably had more fun and enjoyment with the staff at this hotel than I have at a hotel in a long time. They are wonderful professionals who meet every need cheerfully and carefully. They look for ways to be of service to you, highly unusual. I would recommend this place to anyone who travels needs to be in or near downtown Atlanta. I can't wait to go back and see them again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeMarathoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We sincerely appreciate your recognition and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews