We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you're an IHG member don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #64 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you're an IHG member don't stay here”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff was pleasant however they weren't very accommodating. Check-in process went fine however I was staying for 2 nights and the front desk rep DID NOT tell me that parking was $20.00 PER night. I was under the impression that parking was going to be $20.00 for my entire stay and he never told me any different. Had I known this I would have just paid for the 4$ a day parking right across the street instead of $40.00 for 2 nights. THEN I call the front desk the morning I got my bill under the door and ask them why I was not told about it being 20$ per night and she didn't have anything to say so I asked to speak to a manager and she said she was transferring me. Well I got the managers voice mail and left her a VM of my concern and how I am a employee for IHG and she STILL did not call me back. I just find that very unprofessional. I work for IHG and a manager should ALWAYS return a guest phone call. On top of all that I am a IHG member as well of course and really needed a late checkout and I was only given one for an extra hour because they couldn't accommodate me which I found odd considering they had plenty of rooms left for that day so they didn't need to get mine ready for an arrival. Overall you can tell this hotel isn't concerned about their guest being happy. Not to mention the king room I had was soooo small and there was literally no room for me to move around in because everything was so tightly squeezed. The location of the hotel Is GREAT but other then that I was not impressed at all. The manager really should take more time out to train its staff to help with guests needs and the manager should always call a guest back if they have a complaint. There was absolutely no excuse for this. I will never stay at this hotel again I will choose the full service Holiday Inn next time. I would have rated this hotel somewhat higher but their manager really needs to take responsibility and act like a manager or I would suggest the owners to replace him/her.

Room Tip: King room was VERY small and crowded, get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
I appreciate the feedback you have provided and apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional. Your satisfaction and loyalty is a priority to The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality the next time you travel to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    188
    94
    26
    20
See reviews for
116
103
20
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean, updated rooms. We used the gym, which had just enough equipment for three people and one treadmill was not working. The free hot breakfast was good. Parking is in a parking garage two blocks away and is old and hard to navigate, that was not so great. The service was good and location awesome, we were able to walk to Centennial Park, Georgia Aquarium and Max's Pizza! Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forensicfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We appreciate your comments on the service you enjoyed as our guest. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. It was a joy to read your kind comments on your recent stay at our address.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel the first 2 nights of our touring holiday, very central, very clean and the staff were really lovely and so helpful with everything ie maps, forwarding hotels, absolutely everything the breakfast was such a great touch, thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We appreciate your comments on the service you enjoyed as our guest. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. It was a joy to read your kind comments on your recent stay at our address.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is kind of old, the rooms kind of small. But, the service is fantastic. My 7.5 month pregnant wife needed to rest on our checkout day and they gave us a very late checkout. They were extremely helpful re: parking. And, when we left our iPad in the room, they found it, placed it in lost & found, and, upon my request, Fedex'ed it to me the next day. They really try to take care of their guests' needs and that goes a long way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeinNeinNein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown! We are glad to hear that your overall experience exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guests again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel itself was your average hotel, room, bathroom flat screen etc. It was the employees that put it over the top. Let's face it, I knew I wasn't staying at The Ritz, but the employees were all so welcoming and warm, and seemed to enjoy their jobs, and helping their guests. That to me is worth so much more than a mint on my pillow. Specifically Flourette at the front desk was smiling the entire time she helped us, along with everyone else she engaged. The ladies at the breakfast buffet were warm and engaging, the valet, etc. We are pretty low key travelers and have both worked in hospitality, and found it refreshing that the employees were not giving "canned" responses to questions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We sincerely appreciate your recognition and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Well I love new and renovated holiday inns. This was a total let down for me. The hotel staff is good... But this place looks like the 1980s. Aside from that, the breakfast et al are mediocre with not much selection. Internet connection was free but would die every minute or so.
Dunno about the.holiday inn centennial. Perhaps a better choice.
The good thing is you can walk to cnn, coke world and the aquarium. For me stay an ambience are important. Don't like dingy old places like this holiday inn express

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are pretty easy travelers. And this hotel fit our needs just fine. The room was incredibly small for having two double beds it. We were thankful to be traveling with only backpacks because anything bigger would have been a problem. The beds were very comfortable. The HVAC unit was very functional.

The biggest problem, and what gave us quite the giggle, was the size of the bathroom. I have never seen a hotel bathroom this small, except for my one cruise ship trip. We had to hurdle the toilet to get in the shower- we found it funny but I suspect most wouldn't. On the positive side, it was a great shower! Lots of pressure, space and hot water.

Everything seemed clean but I would probably elect to same somewhere else if I return to Atlanta in the future.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jillsousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We sincerely appreciate your recognition and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#79 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.1 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#44 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Address: 111 Cone St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-2103 (Formerly Centennial Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to downtown Atlanta's most conveniently located hotel — the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. Centered in downtown Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express provides guests with affordable accommodations within close proximity to Atlanta's world-famous attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium (3 blocks), World of Coke (3 blocks), Philips Arena (4 blocks), CNN Center (4 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks), Centennial Park (2 blocks), and AmericasMart (2 blocks). Whether you're in Atlanta for business or to unwind with your loved ones, you'll enjoy our comfortably-appointed guest suites, which now include complimentary high-speed Internet and a host of other amenities. Not to mention, you'll savor our complimentary full hot breakfast before heading into town for the day. Enjoy the best of comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Downtown Atlanta. Remember, we're within walking distance to Atlanta's most-visited attractions and venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Atlanta
Super 8 Atlanta
Atlanta Super Eight
Atlanta Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing