We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #76 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here for 8yo grandson b'day to Legoland the next day. VERY clean , great staff kids (4) loved heated pool. Would definitely stay here again. Easy access to I-85. Also it's quiet. Good for shopping outside the atlanta area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for sharing you recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead! We are very pleased that you and the children were able to relax and enjoy the heated indoor pool as well as our convenient access to Legoland. Our Buckhead location provides great access to some of the finest dining and shopping in all of Atlanta. We look forward to having you back for a visit in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Squeaky clean. Scrubbed. Spic-and-span. Kudos to the housekeeping crew.
Quiet.
Friendly, gracious service.
Within a short stroll of two of Atlanta’s best restaurants: Bones and Fogo de Chao.
Did I mention? It is clean.

Dates of Stays: 12Mar & 23Mar2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in ensuring that we me our very first Fairfield Promise -- We promise to always provide you with a room that is clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality standards.
This is a key component of our training and we're pleased that you noticed.
It is true that we are within walking distance of both Fogo de Chao and Bones, but there are also many other great restaurants within walking distance, including Ocean Prime, Kyma, and Antica Posta that you may try during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was in Atlanta on business and chose this location for it's price and location easy on easy off to interstate. The hotel was great as far as comfort and cleanliness. But I was here for business and the wifi was so spotty and terrible I ended up working out of a Starbucks at night due to such poor connectivity. I'm not sure what the problem is there, I know they have no password protection so maybe somebody is draining the signal or something. 4 Stars easy if not for the issue. The beds super comfortable and the hotel staff is great and rooms clean. I just can't stay here again based on that experience alone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ncjcbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review, we greatly appreciate any and all feedback from our guests!
I'm very sorry to hear that you had issues with our Wi-Fi service. We recently (Dec 2013) increased our bandwidth from 10 mbps to 50 mbps to ensure this type of problem would not occur. We do offer 24 hour support through our Wi-Fi provider, Wandering Wi-Fi to help our guests on the rare occasion that we do encounter an issue. If you find yourself back in the area I would love for you to give us another try and I strongly believe the experience will be better and if you do encounter a similar situation we can use the support team to improve that experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to make your next reservation.
I'm very happy to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyable, from the cleanliness to the friendliness! We work very hard to ensure that every guest has the most positive experience possible while staying at the Fairfield Inn Buckhead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed at this property as a last minute substitution for a business trip. For the price, this hotel can't be beat. It's clean, the service is great - the location to Buckhead business and shopping - excellent. Mind you --- this place isn't the Ritz, so don't go expecting top of the line --- because that's not the case. But if you want clean, simple and friendly without all the fuss or the price. Then stay here. My only negative was the odor in the hotel....couldn't put my finger on what it was, but it was very faint and nothing that would deter me from staying here again if I was bargain hunting for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATLBuckeyeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, we greatly appreciate the feedback!
It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a great value. Buckhead can be pricey and our complimentary parking, Wi-FI, and breakfast definitely help set us apart. We may not have all the bells & whistles of a Ritz, but that doesn't stop us from striving to be the friendliest, cleanest, and most helpful staff anywhere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had such a wonderful stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Buckhead. The front desk attendants were always so pleasant and helpful. They always had on a smile and said, "hello". The indoor pool was so nice! The rooms were very clean! The breakfast was very plentiful! We have already made reservations to return in July, 2014.

Room Tip: My wife and I just love staying here. If you are visiting the Buckhead area of Atlanta, I wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunnyV1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

We are so very happy that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead. The great thing about this property is that we are equally able to be a great corporate location and still have those personal touches and people to make those staying for a weekend leisure trip feel right at home.
We look forward to your return in July!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I brought my Mom and myself to this hotel in advance of a serious ice storm. My mother is 93 and we were afraid we would lose power at home. The staff, the manager, and everyone else was welcoming and extremely helpful . The room was very clean and even though we were all iced in together, they took excellent care of us. They really went beyond to help me keep my Mom comfortable. I am very grateful to them all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property and are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. This is the second storm this season in Atlanta and it was great that people like you planned in advance to ensure your safety. Even under the horrible conditions Atlanta experienced we still work very hard to make sure every guest feels the culture and environment of hospitality throughout the hotel. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future, hopefully under better circumstances!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel surprised me. It was quite clean, and it was apparent that it had been renovated more recently than Marriott reported. The staff was very helpful. Very nice, clean indoor pool. Security guards in parking lot over the weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We received several updates last summer, including paint, carpet, wall vinyl and new desk chairs. We did not perform a full renovation which is why the Marriott site will still show our last renovation in 2006. We encourage everyone to come and "be suprised" by the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead, you'll be glad you did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#85 of 172 in Atlanta
380 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
AC Hotel Atlanta Buckhead at Phipps Plaza
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3092 Piedmont Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#83 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £83 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a special blend of style and substance at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead. Our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia offers the space and amenities you need for an enjoyable stay, plus a perfect location in Atlanta's vibrant Buckhead district near Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Fairfield Inn Atlanta
Fairfield Atlanta
Atlanta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing