We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Friendly in Buckhead” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #84 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Boston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Budget Friendly in Buckhead”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

The Fairfield Inn was a great option for a weekend stay visiting friends in Atlanta. We considered staying at one of the “finer” hotels in Buckhead but couldn’t get past paying $200+ a night not including internet and parking charges for a place to sleep. Recommend a car rental since it’s a 10+ minute walk to Marta/Lenox Mall area. This is a no frills place but this is what you are getting:
-- Convenient Location to Buckhead Shops/Restaurants
-- Free Parking/Internet (Tip: Use Side Exit/Entrance via West Paces Ferry Road – there is a traffic light to avoid doing U-turns on Piedmont Rd.
-- Secure Hotel/Family Friendly (didn’t see any riff-raff/party crowd)
-- Average Size Room/clean/comfortable bed
-- Friendly Staff/Excellent Customer Service
-- Free Breakfast in mornings
Only negatives (and I'm picking) was the rugs looked a little dirty in our room. The gym was very tiny and the AC unit was one of those older blowers below the window. The rug seemed to be damp around the AC unit. But for $99 a night in the Buckhead area, this place is a great deal.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphne418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMKennesawGA, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, 28 January 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with other fellow Trip Advisor travelers! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Buckhead and would love the opportunity to welcome you back through our doors the next time you are in the Atlanta area!

We take cleanliness very seriously, as that along with exceptional service and hospitality is what will set us apart from our competition and hopefully that will have you want to return!
As an updat to your feedback, I wanted to let you know that we have a contract with a professional carpet cleaning company that comes in 3 times a year to clean carpets, upholstery and drapes in every room and all public space to ensure we are exceeding the standards set by Marriott and our Management compan; Hotel Equities. If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at criddell@hotelequities.com

Have a wonderful day and thank you again for your comments!

Hospitably,
Cailin A. Riddell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta/Buckhead
3092 Piedmont Rd, NE
Atlanta, GA 30305
404-846-0900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    108
    44
    17
    8
See reviews for
78
67
26
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portishead, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2009

booked on recommendation from this site and not disappointed, had two nights on arrival USA and were so pleased booked for our return after 1500 mile tour South. free car will take you to nearby light rail. a 45 minute journey takes you into the airport for $2 ! Taxi was $55 . A Marriott a few minutes walk away has a Hertz office and we booked our car from there. very convenient.
Hotel clean and safe. Charming reception staff. Happy to to recommend to a friend

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_ClarkPortishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
225 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

Very nicely kept hotel in a nice area! My family and I really enjoyed this hotel and its indoor 3ft deep pool! The king bedded suite with a sofa sleeper had enough room for a rollaway and that made the 12 year old and 16 year old happy! Beware of the breakfast in the morning as it is a very nicely stocked breakfast with hot biscuit sandwiches and such but they close PROMPTLY at 9am not a minute later so make sure you get there in time! Josh at the front desk went out of his way for us and helped with some Six Flags tickets. He was awesome! Rooms were very clean! Good job to all!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wowx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

I had visited Atlanta before and I was not comfortable with the downtown area (almost got robbed right outside of a very expensive hotel). Buckhead is the financial district and is relatively safer. The location of this property is a little hard to find because it was tightly spaced in with other buildings and shops. But the hotel itself was nicely maintained (as expected for a Marriott chain hotel). The lobby area was clean and has warm ambience. The room was typically sized and clean as expected. The security was great -- I saw employee patrolling the parking lot ( something I had never seen in other places). This place is a little far from downtown and the Georgia Aquarium. But I'd rather staying there than downtown (about the same price but need to pay extra for parking).

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagoan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2009

We enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Location was great! Just an FYI - Buckhead is NOT in downtown.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pnmbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2008

Received special offer via Mariott email. This property is very well maintained. It is located close to Lenox Mall, which is only about a 7 minute drive away. There are several nice cafes (Caribou Caffee) and restaurants within walking distance. Georgia Aquarium is 20 minutes away. The property has ample parking available. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Our two bed room was spacious and very clean. The furnishings were immaculate. The bedding was very comfortable and the shower in the bath had excellent water pressure. Breakfast was so so. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Bedding, Room
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tortugamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2008

We booked the Fairfield Suites after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. We stayed here for 2 nights at the start of a trip to a ranch in Madison Georgia. It is within walkng distance of Lennox Square Mall .and the Marta (railway)which takes you to downtown Atlanta.The staff are better than we have found in some 5* hotels across the world - very friendly and helpful, extremely pleasant- brilliant. Parking is good and the hotel is clean, comfy and well positioned for several good restaurants which are within walking distance. Try the Brazilian ( Fogo de Chou ) across the road for the best tasting steak and beef we have had. Atlanta Fish Market ( 2 min drive) is also excellent but book because it gets very busy. Would definately stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Triisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#87 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3092 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2626
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#84 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Fairfield Inn Atlanta
Fairfield Atlanta
Atlanta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing