We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, affordable with free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #77 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2009

The hotel is located right in the middle of Buckhead with free parking, which in this part of town is hard to come by. A basic Fairfield Inn hotel. Clean, safe and basic hotel room. The breakfast is good and plentiful. Front desk personnell is helpfull and friendly both early in the morning and late at night.

While the place isn't anything outstandingly different from the any other Fairfield Inn I have stayed at, it is a great deal for its location in Buckhead, near Marta, the malls and restaurants. It is also easily accessible to GA400 and I75 and I85. Being originally from Atlanta, this is a great value and conveinent location to get to and from just about anywhere in the metro area.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicnlibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMKennesawGA, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with other fellow Trip Advisor travelers! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Buckhead and would love the opportunity to welcome you back through our doors the next time you are in the Atlanta area!

Have a wonderful day and thank you again for your comments!

Hospitably,
Cailin A. Riddell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta/Buckhead
3092 Piedmont Rd, NE
Atlanta, GA 30305
404-846-0900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2009

I was in Atlanta for the weekend, visiting family and friends. The location of the Fairfield Inn is very convenient to all Atlanta has to offer. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless. The weekend I was there, the weather was 95+ degrees and miserably humid; but, I'm pleased to say that the A/C in my room did a great job of keeping my room very cool. This property is located just minutes, by car, to Buckhead and Midtown Atlanta. Abundant free parking is a plus, and a rarity for Buckhead hotels. Buffet breakfast offered standard selections of cereals, pastries, yogurts, fruits, and some microwaveable breakfast sandwiches.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EuroTraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMKennesawGA, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with other fellow Trip Advisor travelers! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Buckhead and would love the opportunity to welcome you back through our doors the next time you are in the Atlanta area!

Have a wonderful day and thank you again for your comments!
Hospitably,
Cailin A. Riddell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta/Buckhead
3092 Piedmont Rd, NE
Atlanta, GA 30305
404-846-0900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

The Fairfield Inn was a great option for a weekend stay visiting friends in Atlanta. We considered staying at one of the “finer” hotels in Buckhead but couldn’t get past paying $200+ a night not including internet and parking charges for a place to sleep. Recommend a car rental since it’s a 10+ minute walk to Marta/Lenox Mall area. This is a no frills place but this is what you are getting:
-- Convenient Location to Buckhead Shops/Restaurants
-- Free Parking/Internet (Tip: Use Side Exit/Entrance via West Paces Ferry Road – there is a traffic light to avoid doing U-turns on Piedmont Rd.
-- Secure Hotel/Family Friendly (didn’t see any riff-raff/party crowd)
-- Average Size Room/clean/comfortable bed
-- Friendly Staff/Excellent Customer Service
-- Free Breakfast in mornings
Only negatives (and I'm picking) was the rugs looked a little dirty in our room. The gym was very tiny and the AC unit was one of those older blowers below the window. The rug seemed to be damp around the AC unit. But for $99 a night in the Buckhead area, this place is a great deal.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMKennesawGA, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with other fellow Trip Advisor travelers! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Buckhead and would love the opportunity to welcome you back through our doors the next time you are in the Atlanta area!

We take cleanliness very seriously, as that along with exceptional service and hospitality is what will set us apart from our competition and hopefully that will have you want to return!
As an updat to your feedback, I wanted to let you know that we have a contract with a professional carpet cleaning company that comes in 3 times a year to clean carpets, upholstery and drapes in every room and all public space to ensure we are exceeding the standards set by Marriott and our Management compan; Hotel Equities. If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at criddell@hotelequities.com

Have a wonderful day and thank you again for your comments!

Hospitably,
Cailin A. Riddell
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta/Buckhead
3092 Piedmont Rd, NE
Atlanta, GA 30305
404-846-0900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

booked on recommendation from this site and not disappointed, had two nights on arrival USA and were so pleased booked for our return after 1500 mile tour South. free car will take you to nearby light rail. a 45 minute journey takes you into the airport for $2 ! Taxi was $55 . A Marriott a few minutes walk away has a Hertz office and we booked our car from there. very convenient.
Hotel clean and safe. Charming reception staff. Happy to to recommend to a friend

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_ClarkPortishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

Very nicely kept hotel in a nice area! My family and I really enjoyed this hotel and its indoor 3ft deep pool! The king bedded suite with a sofa sleeper had enough room for a rollaway and that made the 12 year old and 16 year old happy! Beware of the breakfast in the morning as it is a very nicely stocked breakfast with hot biscuit sandwiches and such but they close PROMPTLY at 9am not a minute later so make sure you get there in time! Josh at the front desk went out of his way for us and helped with some Six Flags tickets. He was awesome! Rooms were very clean! Good job to all!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wowx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

I had visited Atlanta before and I was not comfortable with the downtown area (almost got robbed right outside of a very expensive hotel). Buckhead is the financial district and is relatively safer. The location of this property is a little hard to find because it was tightly spaced in with other buildings and shops. But the hotel itself was nicely maintained (as expected for a Marriott chain hotel). The lobby area was clean and has warm ambience. The room was typically sized and clean as expected. The security was great -- I saw employee patrolling the parking lot ( something I had never seen in other places). This place is a little far from downtown and the Georgia Aquarium. But I'd rather staying there than downtown (about the same price but need to pay extra for parking).

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagoan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

We enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Location was great! Just an FYI - Buckhead is NOT in downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pnmbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#83 of 172 in Atlanta
379 reviews
Buckhead
AC Hotel Atlanta Buckhead at Phipps Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3092 Piedmont Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#83 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £87 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a special blend of style and substance at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead. Our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia offers the space and amenities you need for an enjoyable stay, plus a perfect location in Atlanta's vibrant Buckhead district near Chastain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Fairfield Inn Atlanta
Fairfield Atlanta
Atlanta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing