We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"An Ideal Venue Located Near Everything"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #81 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“"An Ideal Venue Located Near Everything"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

After you check in, close your eyes and enjoy superb quest service; room and facilities are fantastic. I travel a lot and find this location is consistent in the upkeep of the property(from the parking lot to the room)!!!!

When you're celebrating an Anniversary you take her to the best venue!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Menuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    127
    59
    21
    14
See reviews for
78
71
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charleston
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

I was in Atlanta for one night and stayed at the Courtyard - previously stayed here about 8 years ago. My rating is really 3.5 rather than 4 (predominantly due to the lack of, or inferior perhaps, on premise dining facilities). First the bad: If you do not KNOW that the hotel is located "down the hill" in Tower Place you'll never find it. Not visible from Peachtree and no signs indicating it's location. The only hotel restaurant is located in the bar and serves a full breakfast and I am told lunch & "bar food" in the evenings - no room service. Everything else is great! The hotel is in excellent physical condition, the rooms are quite large, meticulously clean, everything in excellent working order and even with 100 degree heat outside my room was ice cold - a welcome amenity!! The hotel is in "good company" with a Grand Hyatt, Intercontinental, Westin & a W all within 5 minutes walking time. Every staff member that I came into contact with was super friendly, extremely efficient and truly made you feel welcome. Valet parking @ $21, including tax, is reasonable given the location. There are literally dozens of good dining choices within a 10 - 15 minute walk of the hotel, a major mall and public transporation (Marta) likewise within a 10 minute walk. You could hang a Marriott name tag on the front & it would be as appropriate as Courtyard. Another plus is the complimentary internet! I would most definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdf3361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

I have stayed at many Courtyard and this was the worst! First when we got there the staff was not very pleasant and had an attitude, then we get to the room and it was not all that nice. There was a ring in the bathtub and just was not worth $170!!! Then we got dressed and went downstairs since it was raining thinking we could get something to eat at the restaurant and bar downstairs and they closed it for the Holiday!!! Like Really?!?! Since it was the 4th of July you think they would of mentioned all the activities and food vendors when we asked where we could get something to eat and they did not...they just said fireworks tonight. We found out later that night there were vendors and all kinds of activities. Since I paid with a Debit card on Orbitz they also put another 180 hold on my debit card and then when that came off 3 days later they actually charged me $171 and now I have to wait for them to reverse the charges. I would tell anybody stay far far far away from this hotel....you are much better paying an extra $30 or $50 and staying at the Hyatt or another establishment. BOOOOO to this location ;( THEIR BEDS ARE ALSO HORRIBLE! MY BOYFRIEND AND i HAD BACK PAIN FOR 2 DAYS AND YES IT WAS DEFFINATELY THE BED!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Me and my husband really enjoyed the stay!!! The room was clean & affordable. The breakfast was fresh & worth the price. The staff including the ones in the resturant was very polite they really made our stay worth while. We really felt comfortable even the shuttle driver was pleasant. The wifi service worked very well & it was no charge whichwas a great value. We are looking forward to our next visit. We will definetly stay again & recommend our friends & family...Thumbs up!!!!

Room Tip: free wifi, great breakfast, great staff, local
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gina20111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

This is a very nice looking Courtyard. The staff is very friendly and everything is pretty clean. If you are a light sleeper, beware that the air conditioners in the rooms are VERY loud when they kick on. 2 out of the 3 nights (the 2 when I didn't have 7 beers before going to bed) I woke up just about every hour because of the loud "woosh" noise.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

I selected a Courtyard by Marriott property in Buckhead for the convenient location and a great price. I am a frequent Marriott guest, and very familiar with the Courtyard properties. This experience was, however, almost a full service experience. I never expected valet parking (by consistently attentive and respectful valet drivers), and I did not anticipate onsite dining and other amenities, to include an indoor pool. This well-located hotel, for an excellent price in Buckhead, more than met my expectations, and will be my property of choice when I return to the area. All staff, from valet to front desk to room attendants treated me as if I were in a 5 star luxury hotel - always cheerful, always personable. Comfortable, attractive rooms with very new looking furniture and appointments.

Room Tip: request upper level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLM2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, TX
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

Spent the week at the Courtyard in Buckhead (Atlanta), and was very happy with my stay. It was my first visit to the hotel, and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was smallish, but nicely appointed. My one complaint: The a/c is right next to the desk, so it gets chilly if you're trying to do some work and want your room at a comfortable temperature. Free in-room Wi-Fi does make it possible to "work" from the sofa or bed though.

The daily breakfast was nothing spectacular, but it was a hot buffet (not just pastries!) and the staff is friendly and accomodating. Best of all, the coffee is out and hot ALL DAY! :) The front desk staff was warm and welcoming, also.

The pool was closed for maintenance, but the fitness center was well kept and adequately equipped. The location is excellent, close to the Buckhead Marta station, the Lennox Mall and a variety of restaurants - all within walking distance, though there is a free shuttle - the drivers were friendly and very accomodating.

All around, a Grade A experience!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobZonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1001
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead is located in Atlanta's premier entertainment and business district, just blocks from Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square Mall, and MARTA rail station. Take our free shuttle within a 2 mile radius to shopping, dining, and corporate offices including Wellpoint/Blue Cross-Blue Shield, AT&T, NERC, Accenture and government agencies. Coming in to visit your favorite student? Oglethorpe, SCAD, Emory University and Georgia Tech are close by. Nearby attractions include the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Fox Theatre, World of Coca Cola and Chastain Park. With spacious guest rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access and 1,500 square feet of event space, we are perfect for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, wedding events, and social gatherings. Our on-site restaurant offers a refreshing start to each day and a relaxed setting to unwind. Enjoy an extra-special touch of Southern hospitality as a guest at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Atlanta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing