We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #84 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice location, clean room”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights attending a wedding in the Buckhead area. The location of the hotel is nice, and there is a free shuttle that will take you around to area sights. We got a very attractive rate, however the hotel was just ok, probably a bit substandard to most other urban Courtyard's we've stayed at. The renovations did not bother me, but the service was not rude but not friendly either, simply mediocre. The room was very humid unless the AC was put on at 68 or lower.

Again, this is a fine choice for someone looking for a quick stay and a fairly cheap room. That said, I wouldn't recommend this for special occassions or extended stays.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBuckhead, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
So sorry to hear that you weren't impressed with the service during your stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest and we fail to do so, it is very disturbing to me. I will be sharing your thoughts with my team to make sure they realize that every guest should walk away with a "wow" feeling! Our new Lobby, Reataurant and Bar opening in mid January will certainly "wow" you so I hope you will come back for a visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    133
    62
    22
    16
See reviews for
87
73
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This was the hotel for the last 2 nights of a tour before flying back to Europe. The bedroom was well appointed-- a very large very comfortable bed & a reasonable room size for a city hotel. Breakfast was excellent. The key board on one of the computers in the lobby was extremely worn! I had reason to call the hotel when I returned home about a missing camera---Andy took my call & was so helpful----I subsequently located the camera at home-- but his excellent attitude to customer care has to be commended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjdvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Personally, I didn't stay here but I wasted my time going to book and was told that the price
was $99 dollars and I told my wife and when I went to book the first night night was $99, and the second night was over $150.

Also, another deceptive practice is to include breakfast which is $109, well breakfast cost
$10 anyway. So $99 and $10 equals $109.

My wife and I won't be staying here and I you can firget about the rewards program.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank diamonddgrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBuckhead, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Thank you for your input. All Hotels base their rates on supply and demand. Rates can change based on the night of the week you are staying and whether it is a high demand night or not. The $109 rate you referred to as being $10 more for a $10 breakfast is actually $10 more for two adults and 2 children under 12. This is an excellent value. Marriott has bar none the best rewards program in the industry. The specifics of our rewards program can be found on marriott.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I was in Atlanta for business. The staff was overly friendly, the rooms were very comfortable, and plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penelope1976
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The location is really great for any activities in Buckhead or even downtown Atlanta. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

Rooms have a fridge, which is a huge plus in my book.

As others mentioned, parking is kind of expensive. But other than that.. great place to stay, ESPECIALLY for the price!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penelope1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights in September and had a decent experience. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and the hotel was clean. Buffet breakfast was included, which was a nice touch. Rooms had large flat screen TVs and mini fridges. Pool was closed for maintenance on the one night I went to swim, but the pool looked nice and clean. Also liked free wifi.

Location was GREAT! Close to subway and large mall.

No room service (although some local restaurants will deliver to your room).

Also no hotel shuttle.

For the location, price and value, this hotel is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panglain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBuckhead, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
We do provide complimentary Shuttle service within a 3 mile radius of the Hotel. The hours are 7AM-10AM and 3PM-11PM 7 days per week and is also available other times based on availability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benin City, Nigeria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed 2 nights. I had a business meeting. the staff was very friendly. As Nicklovestotravel has mentioned this is like the perfect place for quick stay. Would definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1001
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead is located in Atlanta's premier entertainment and business district, just blocks from Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square Mall, and MARTA rail station. Take our free shuttle within a 2 mile radius to shopping, dining, and corporate offices including Wellpoint/Blue Cross-Blue Shield, AT&T, NERC, Accenture and government agencies. Coming in to visit your favorite student? Oglethorpe, SCAD, Emory University and Georgia Tech are close by. Nearby attractions include the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Fox Theatre, World of Coca Cola and Chastain Park. With spacious guest rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access and 1,500 square feet of event space, we are perfect for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, wedding events, and social gatherings. Our on-site restaurant offers a refreshing start to each day and a relaxed setting to unwind. Enjoy an extra-special touch of Southern hospitality as a guest at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Atlanta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing