We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel--Great Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #88 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average Hotel--Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Decided to stay the weekend in Atlanta after a work trip further upstate. Ended up getting this hotel for under $60/night on Priceline.

Positives:
Great location. In the heart of Buckhead, about 2 blocks from city train and not too far from Lenox Mall, AMC Fork & Screen, Phipps Plaza and a whole host of other great places.
Check-in and out was very smooth. I arrived before Check-in time and they were able to accomodate me, plus change my room type! Everyone was extremely helpful in the hotel. Its the little things that count, like greeting you everytime you walked in the door, as well as saying 'Have a nice time out' when you leave.
Food in the bar/restaurant area didn't seem too expensive, however I only had a lite breakfast and the price seemed about the same as if I went to Starbucks. The hotel also offered free internet.
The room itself was okay, nothing to write home about. Though it was nicely decorated (the same goes for the lobby of the hotel). However, I did enjoy the separation of the sink and the rest of the bathroom and the small couch included in my King-bed room. The bed was comfortable for the most part. Also, they offered iHome units in the room (however, I couldn't seem to get mine to work).

Negatives:
I had trouble trying to adjust the thermostat. It seems like their wasn't a switch to indicate whether you wanted air or heat, plus the unit was loud. The bathroom was a nice size but it desired a little more cleaning for my taste. The stopper had come unscrewed in the bathtub. The floor also got wet after showering, even though I took the proper precautions to prevent this from happening. The doors to the room slammed extra loud, compared to other hotels I have stayed in. This was evident at 3AM when a door slammed somewhere near me and woke me up out of my sleep because at first I thought something had fell. Though I didn't bring a car, they charge parking.

All in all, not a bad hotel, you get what you pay for. However, their are some other hotels in the area that might be a bit better and not much more in price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Court18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    130
    59
    22
    16
See reviews for
81
72
22
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I got this hotel from a shot in the dark on Priceline. I paid $45 and booked one night. I got there on a Thursday and to my surprise, they had a free dinner going on weeknights in the area where you eat continental breakfast. It was awesome with free beer/wine and spaghetti dinner with salad and all the trimmings. Just like continental breakfast, but for dinner. A great idea. The staff were friendly and funny. My room was huge. Had a very comfy Queen bed, kitchen, desk, couch and flat screen TV. Also a large bathroom area. It was like a studio apartment. It was in a very nice place, safe, no crime or sketchy people. The area is rich and heading north is a very rich area. I loved the place and I've never stayed in Atlanta before, so that's why I only booked one night. The next morning, I booked a second night. There was no reason to move hotels. Well worth the $45 per night. Try Priceline and bid $45 for it...I got it for half price !! Nice people and a nice pace to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank partymarty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
676 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We were booked in to this hotel for two nights as part of a group. The general reception area was clean and tidy with some easy chairs. Check-in was efficient and staff were very
pleasant. The allocated room accessed by lift was very good. Breakfast was included, and the range and quality of food was very good as was the service. We did take advantage of the bar meals on one occasion. The bar service was good and pleasantly provided. One of the internet computors did experience problems and could not be resolved immediately in spite of quick attention from a member of the hotel management. There were however alternative terminals available.
The location is good for business, although a little distant from the downtown centre of Atlanta.
One slight negative was when enquiring about transfers to the airport. We were offered taxi or private car for between $40-$50. No mention was made of the direct train from a subway station 8/10 minutes walk away costing only $6. We independently chose the latter.
Overall our stay represented a good experience

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelexperience12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I am a Marriott Platinum member, and stay at a lot of Marriott properties throughout the world. On a recent trip to Atlanta, I needed to stay in the Buckhead area, and came across the Courtyard on Peachtree avenue. Typically, when I stay at Courtyards, it's a bit of a "compromise". I'm trying to save a bit and recognize that i'll be getting less in services. However, this hotel was really not a compromise at all. You can tell it's been recently renovated. The room and lobby were very clean, light, and spacious. The bistro restaurant in the lobby had an excellent breakfast, including healthy options and fresh brewed Starbucks coffee. The fitness center was small, but for a Courtyard it was certainly ample. The staff was delightful and very helpful. I would highly recommend this property for those business travelers going to Buckhead.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Nothing major to say about the property. Front desk staff was nice, the lobby and fireplace were pretty, and the fruit-flavored water was yummy. Did not eat at the restaurant. I enjoyed the decor, the room was a good size and modern (but a bit tight for my suitcase), nice desk for working. Got a good price for $98.

A few quibbles though: elevators were very slow and I think one was out of service; Wall Street Journals were all gone by 8 am Friday morning, which is kind of a big deal for me; housekeeping came around 9 on a weekend morning, walls were thin which meant a lot of noise from neighboring rooms and people walking by, and I couldn't figure out how to print from the computers in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

It wasnt great and it wasnt bad. The valet and front desk were very friendly. I was there for my bday weekend. I had cash and my bank is not in Georgia. They waived the need for a credit card which was very appreciated. They gave me some hints for me and my girlfriend to do around the area. Only thing I can say was bad was the restaurant. I wish it had a better selection of food and was open later. But with all the restaurants in the area that stay open all night i couldnt really complain. Dont stay if your looking for the ultimate luxury. If your looking for a nice clean hotel this might be the place for you. Also the dates I stayed were in June so there was no construction at that time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tnfuturedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Stayed here for a work meeting, the whole place is under construction. Smell of paint everywhere and banging and sawing can be heard throughout the day. Staff are not terribly friendly. No restaurant or proper bar or roomservice. Once the renovations are done, I am sure this place will be lovely, but check to see if construction is ongoing before staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KyleB60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1001
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead is located in Atlanta's premier entertainment and business district, just blocks from Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square Mall, and MARTA rail station. Take our free shuttle within a 2 mile radius to shopping, dining, and corporate offices including Wellpoint/Blue Cross-Blue Shield, AT&T, NERC, Accenture and government agencies. Coming in to visit your favorite student? Oglethorpe, SCAD, Emory University and Georgia Tech are close by. Nearby attractions include the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Fox Theatre, World of Coca Cola and Chastain Park. With spacious guest rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access and 1,500 square feet of event space, we are perfect for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, wedding events, and social gatherings. Our on-site restaurant offers a refreshing start to each day and a relaxed setting to unwind. Enjoy an extra-special touch of Southern hospitality as a guest at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Atlanta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing