We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Weekend!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #81 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Matthews, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Weekend!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Spent the weekend here and it was great. The checkin was smooth and Christian (I think that was his name) was super nice. So was the everyone else. The Bistro was good as well. A little expensive but the food was good. Stayed on the 6th floor with a great view. Nice area for shopping and eating!!! The only thing I could say bad is the parking was $20 a day. Other than that it was a wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: High Floors are the best!!! The view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trissta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    127
    59
    21
    14
See reviews for
78
71
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
553 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

I have visited this property for approximately 10+ yrs at least once a year, and I am sad to say it is losing its appeal. Initially, it housed an excellent retaurant (unique to Courtyards in general) which served breakfast and dinner, and the chef was very competent. That has since disappeared. On this last visit I was informed that the valet parking is now no longer available due to cost factors...hmmm, and all this time I thought I was paying for it! If you are a fitness buff you will fined the fitness area small, which one can easily adapt to, BUT, there are no wipes available (cost?) with which to clean the equipment, and the overall impression/appearnce is that this area has not had a deep cleaning for some time from floor, to equipment, etc. And finally, the overall appearance of the property is not the usual crisp and clean impression that this property once projected. It once had a vibrant feel but that is gone! Oh, and I forgot to mention that when I took my shower I noticed that whomever ordered the shower curtains, did so but misssed the measurement by 4-6 inches...too long! Hence, you are standing on the end of the shower curtain while bathing! I don't know about you, but that creeps me out! I would hope the tub is cleaned by housekeeping, but the curtains? I think not. It's just plain creepy to be standing on something that a prior guest did similarly. CREEPY! On that issue I spoke to the general manager and shared my 'creepy' sense, hoping that by my return later that evening I would find the matter addressed...not so...nothing was done!
As to the isssue of valet parking, this is a business centered hotel property and I always reserve a suite to facilitate meetings and interviews, etc. Now I am faced with helping my guests find parking? Not exactly the appearance I am accustomed to at all! All this said I must express my satisfaction overall with the front desk staff who are personable, attentive, and friendly...but the jury is out as to my whether my future plans to Atlanta will include this property. As a Marriott Platinum Rewards member I sad to see a propety with so much potential languishing in mediocrity.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jelsrtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is a good business option if you need to stay in Buckhead. The rooms were clean and the staff helpful. You should be careful with the on-site parking as it is often filled beyond capacity. It is also difficult to locate if you are not familiar with the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demetgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henstedt-Ulzburg
Level Contributor
193 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel. The rooms are big and nice, only the curtain needs a wash. The rooms are quite. Mine was on the ninth floor.

Urprisingly breakfast is not included in the weekend rate.

There is one wish. I used a GPS to find the location. There is just a little sign with the hotel. Since there are a couple its not easy to see. The hotel is located in a side street and not visible from the main street. Advantage is that there is no noise coming from the traffic.

Room Tip: Take a room up since there is more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keule1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

I was here for a weekend and it was very nice. There isn't either valet or room service, but I managed to get by! The room was immaculate and the view was perfect! When I reserved the room I was asked for my preference of room(high/low floor, feather or regular pillows, extra pillows, crib, rollaway, early check-in. etc.) I liked how they wanted to accommodate each guest. I have a mini living room and the sofa was also a bed. What really made me happy was the entire hotel is smoke free and the best thing at all......*drum roll please* FREE INTERNET! It was a really nice stay! Only down side is there is $20/day for parking :( which I would have preferred to keep that in my pocket!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yonyr06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

This place has a lot going for it but some how still preforms poorly. Its right in the middle of everything which is great, the building looks new or at least recently remodeled. The staff are friendly but again they still manage to get it wrong.
1.Nice big flat screen, thats good I thought, now I can hook up my sons Wii and buy some quite time for the wife and I. WRONG. The TV has all the connections needed to hook up a lap top or video game, but in an attempt to make sure you use their over priced pay movie service, they have the TVs set not to pick up the AV channels needed to play a game or use the screen for your laptop. They took a TV chopped out all the parts that make it a big nice TV and leave you with just a screen.
2. We take our son for a night time swim in the nice heated pool only to get suck without towels, no big deal just ask the front desk right? The lady at the desk was very nice and said she would have some sent out to the pool. She was very nice the next three times we asked for towels again over the next 45 min. Come to find out whoever is in charge of the towels doesnt speak English and no one spoke Spanish. So this stupid place pretty much extended my sons bed time by half an hour just because they couldnt do their job and keep the pool area stocked and didnt think it was important to hire someone who could talk to coworkers or guest.
Just stay away from this place. Even with a discount this place is an epic fail. Do yourself a favor spend the little extra and stay at the Double tree right across the street. I could not be more happy that tonight is the last night of our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Nice place if your in for a quick business trip or just traveling through. Has a gym and a cafe on premises. Very nice staff. The place looks pretty new and is located in a business park surrounded by office towers. It is pretty central to downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralphfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1001
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead is located in Atlanta's premier entertainment and business district, just blocks from Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square Mall, and MARTA rail station. Take our free shuttle within a 2 mile radius to shopping, dining, and corporate offices including Wellpoint/Blue Cross-Blue Shield, AT&T, NERC, Accenture and government agencies. Coming in to visit your favorite student? Oglethorpe, SCAD, Emory University and Georgia Tech are close by. Nearby attractions include the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Fox Theatre, World of Coca Cola and Chastain Park. With spacious guest rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access and 1,500 square feet of event space, we are perfect for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, wedding events, and social gatherings. Our on-site restaurant offers a refreshing start to each day and a relaxed setting to unwind. Enjoy an extra-special touch of Southern hospitality as a guest at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Atlanta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing