We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #91 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This building may look a bit older from the exterior, but inside it's very nice, clean, and updated. We enjoyed the close proximity to Lenox Square Mall and the easy walk to Flying Biscuit Cafe for breakfast. Southern Art & Bourbon Bar is just across the street, as well as many other eateries and shops. A small parking deck is attached for $20/night and we had no trouble finding spots day or night. All staff members were pleasant and helpful, greeting us as we came and went, and even allowing us an extra hour to check out without penalty fees.

Hotel gym is more than adequate, room was spacious with a mini fridge, a seating area, a desk, and a comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. The shower pressure was the best I've ever experienced in a hotel and the water stayed hot for 2 showers in a row. They also have a neat seating area in the lobby with a fireplace and an interesting selection of "coffee table" books, as well as a small market for snacks and drinks. Did not try breakfast, the hotel bar, or the indoor pool.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and noise wasn't an issue, but don't expect fabulous views - our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here for just one night and it was a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, recommending places to eat and drink. They even provided a shuttle to the restaurant! Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We have spent many nights at Marriotts (Gold Elite) but recent return to this property was especially disappointing and not up to Marriott standards. Mattress seemed much less firm than usual. This has been noted recently in other Courtyards and may represent a more general problem. Major problem was very noisy heat that interfered with sleep (after 1AM Sunday). When I complained to the front desk later that morning, the only response was that I should have called to complain and they would have sent someone to fix it. Staff should have been more responsive and accommodating. Asked to speak to a manager, but never heard from him or her. Next time in this area we will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atticus1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had a wedding in Buckhead and chose to stay even though we live in Atlanta. From the time we booked the room the hotel staff was more than helpful. They all went above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable. I will definitely return for a stay cation and would recommend this property to others. It is hard to find a hotel that offers complimentary parking to its guests. And breakfast was included in rate! It was really a steal for what we paid!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Marisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I am a frequent Marriott customer, staying 4-5 times per year for pleasure and/or business trips. Courtyards are generally well kept, efficient and great for short business trips. The Buckhead location is convenient to lots of local restaurants and other hotels (it's basically a city of hotel towers). It has a decent lobby that looks to be renovated recently. Bar stays open till 11am and you get get food till 10pm. There is no free breakfast, but they do have Starbucks coffee, fruit, bagels, etc. for purchase.

The parking lot was full, but they gave me a validated voucher for the lot across the street. However there was no bellhop to help with any luggage.

My room on the 10th floor smelled like it was smokers room and was decorated like it was the late 90's. There were no ashtrays or anything, but it had definitely been a smoking room until recently. I could also clearly hear the TV in the room next to me.

Okay for a one or two night stay on business, but would never stay here for vacation or an extended period. For $222.00 per night, you can do better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTurcich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I haven't much experience with Atlanta area accommodations, so I guess the pricing may have been competitive. However, $190 bucks a night with parking $20 a night extra, and not even a piece of fruit in the morning seems a little harsh to me. The listing for the room said there was a microwave, but there was a refrigerator instead. That was welcome, but could have used the microwave. The shower was excellent. The television was difficult to operate, and took an inordinate amount of time to change channels. Book in room with channel listings did not agree with what the TV actually tuned in. Still, within healthy walking distance of lots of overpriced shopping, if that is your desire. Sheets were mostly clean, but not completely, and this is upsetting at this price. Also, I understand that at your little "convenience" store in the lobby the pricing is going to be high. I accept this, but I don't expect stale candy bars for $2.

Room Tip: Ask for one not near either the ice machines of the elevators. Noise from these two a factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hornbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here in September while attending a wedding.

The front desk staff is superb. After a fairly miserable day of travel (flat tire on the way in, running late, etc.) the front desk staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. They recognized my Elite status with Marriott and upgraded our parking and our room.

The rooms were very clean and very comfortable.

The only thing that was not excellent about this stay: both mornings the coffee downstairs kept running out and, on Sunday, it took a while for them to refill (which led to my wife visiting the on-site Starbucks).

We will definitely stay here again when in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAAheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
AC Hotel Atlanta Buckhead at Phipps Plaza
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1001
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £79 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead is located in Atlanta's premier entertainment and business district, just blocks from Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square Mall, and MARTA rail station. Take our free shuttle within a 2 mile radius to shopping, dining, and corporate offices including Wellpoint/Blue Cross-Blue Shield, AT&T, NERC, Accenture and government agencies. Coming in to visit your favorite student? Oglethorpe, SCAD, Emory University and Georgia Tech are close by. Nearby attractions include the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Fox Theatre, World of Coca Cola and Chastain Park. With spacious guest rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access and 1,500 square feet of event space, we are perfect for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, wedding events, and social gatherings. Our on-site restaurant offers a refreshing start to each day and a relaxed setting to unwind. Enjoy an extra-special touch of Southern hospitality as a guest at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Atlanta Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing