We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First and Last Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Ranked #97 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
1 review
“First and Last Time”
Reviewed 7 May 2011

This is my first time coming to Doubletree after hearing so many great things from my boyfriend and I am HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED. First of all, why do I have to pay $10 a night to park...per car?? Shouldn't that be complimentary for such mediocre accommodations? I asked for a smoking room and got a smoking handicapped room. The rooms were ok besides the fact there was no fridge, I had to walk downstairs to use the microwave and the old model ac unit had broken knobs so I couldn't adjust the settings. Then the breakast was terrible. The variety of foods included powdered eggs and cheap sausage for $13. Then we arent even allowed to eat in the comfort of our own beds. I got this reservation to surprise my boyfriend and I feel my $171 was in vain. Never again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    236
    193
    136
    84
See reviews for
144
170
86
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
315 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I was put up at the hotel after a flight delay and i must say I was very disappointed. what really made me annoyed was the courtesy shuttle driver told everyone it was $1 a bag.

Checkin
The front desk clerk was very nice at midnight and she worked pretty fast since there would be a big group all show up at once. There must have been a lot of delays that night.

Room
Not bad looked a little run down and not kept that well. OH plus it STUNK! it had a musty damp smell.

Bed
The bed was just fine. The pillows were fine also. Some were a bit soft.

Bathroom
Sort of gross. Discolored ceiling and looked beat up.

AC
The AC did not work well at all. ran most of the night and the room never got really cool. Didn't help with the smell either.

TV
TV was one of the best things. Good selection of channels.

Shuttle
The one to the hotel was fine but the like i said earlier the one in the morning was a disappointment. First off we sat, or stood, in a full bus for 15 minutes while the driver walked inside and made some phone calls. Then when he told people it was $1 a bag I just walked off with my $1 in my hand.

Overall it was a disappointment. I thought I lucked out with the Doubletree but i wish i got something else. Skip this hotel and save your money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morganrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We made res. thru Expedia. We checked the "details" specifically for free wifi and parking. On checking in the fron desk clerk requested $10 for parking. When we showed her our reservation which clearly stated parking was free, she replied "thats Expedia, not Doubletree. Its $10". We requested to see a manager. After several trips back, the clerk handed back the ticket and said he'd comped the parking. We asked if we couldnt speak to him, she said "Its comped so you would be happy." The manager never came out. We called Doubletree and they registered the complain at which time the manager called our room and proceeded to argue. He was more rude than the clerk. Doubletree explained that this hotel was a franchise and there really wasnt anything they could do. Well there is something we came do, not staay with Doubletree again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I was bumped off a Delta flight to London a couple of weeks ago and was put up for the night at this hotel. The room was comfortable with a good bed and cooling system, and the hotel was very clean. The staff was also very friendly. My biggest issue with the hotel was the food service. I consider it to have been poor even by airport hotel standards. Doubletree could make more of an effort in this regard. I was also disappointed that I was not offered a signature Doubletree cookie on check-in, but since I wasn't paying for the room, I didn't complain.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pasodoble5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

This Doubletree hotel is a very average property. The hotel is older, but overall in good shape. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient, getting me to my room quickly.

Bathroom:
The only negative about the bathroom is the shower. I’m 6’1” and had to squat down a bit to get under the shower head.

Beds:
The beds are very comfortable and have 4 pillow options per bed.

Tech:
Flat screen TV with usual cable channels; including HBO. Internet access is NOT free and is very slow.

Restaurant:
The restaurant staff could use some additional training. They were not rude, but they definitely were not attentive to the customers. I had to ask for coffee twice from the server, only to see her count the money in her register before bringing me the carafe. I had finished my breakfast at that point, so just got it to go.

General Property:
Free shuttle to/from airport every half hour. $10 a night to park.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2009

stayed at the hotel to attend a banquet. The service was very good from the welcome we got at the front desk to the food that was served at the banquet. The room was very clean. We did not know this hotel was there, but we will stay there again if the opportunity ever comes up.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank char01Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairylova
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

I was stranded at the Atlanta airport after missing my flight overseas. I submitted a bid on priceline and was pleasantly surprised at the result. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The lounge area was dead so I walked about 10 minutes to a strip mall area and ate at Spondivits, a local seafood place. The hotel was nice, quiet and very convenient to the airport. My only complaint was the night I arrived the hotel shuttle was operating about 10 minutes behind schedule.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairylova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#85 of 172 in Atlanta
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Address: 3400 Norman Berry Drive, Atlanta, GA 30344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta Airport is 1 mile from the Hartsfield Jackson Airport and only 7 miles from downtown Atlanta. We're close to both the Georgia Convention Center and Delta World Headquarters. We offer dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner at our Seasons Bakery and Grill and in-room dining. We have ample event space. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, a pool, a fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing