We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel! Great Price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Ranked #95 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Indianapolis
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel! Great Price!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I stayed in here Memorial Weekend. The check-in process was quick and easy. When I asked about switching rooms because the other guests (next door) were loud, it was painless. The housekeeping staff were very helpful. The beds were comfortable. The pool was dirty and hot tub was not working. They shouldn't be charging $10 per day to park, but even with that charge I still paid less than normal. The hotel staff were personable and the cookies were great!! I would stay at this hotel, again, because of the location, cleanliness and exceptional service that I received from them!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marinka_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgil H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We truly appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your stay. I have spoken with the team about making sure they get the pool cleaned in a timely basis and keep it that way. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    246
    202
    139
    89
See reviews for
157
179
89
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Airport for a recent weekend when we visited Atlanta because one of her cousins was giving a concert in Fairburn. The room was quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The location was convenient; we were able to get to our room quickly after our arrival and to settle down for the night. We also liked the bar. And then, of course, theere were the chocolate chip cookies!
This was not our first experience with Doubletree hotels; we had gotten married a couple of months earlier at a Doubletree and spent our wedding night there. I would recommend Doubletree hotels to anyone.
And let me not forget to mention the excellent and friendly service Tarla gave us at the check-in counter.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesGies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I'm a picky bed person and only love my Tempurpedic...but this bed was incredibly comfortable. We had a 7th floor room and could see the airport slightly in the distance...I thought a great view! I had a great quesadilla in the restaurant and sat out by the pool that my daughter loved. It's a nice big pool. I would say the only thing I didn't like was that it wasn't convenient to walk to a fast food place or anywhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unschoolermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgil H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. I appreciate the fact that you stayed with us and gave us the opportunity to host you. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the beds and pool. I will be sure to pass on this review to the staff as I know they will feel great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel was great. The staff was friendly. The room was nice and comfortable. Free parking for status members. I wish that I would have stayed here for the duration of my 4 day trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank normalhepkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgil H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am grateful for the words. I will share this as well as the others with the staff of the hotel so that we can continue to strive to be the best we can be. I hope you do have the opportunity to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Live Oak, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed at the DoubleTree last night. They do charge $10 for parking, which I think is

unreasonable. Actually, they charge for everything....(internet, etc).

However, I did enjoy using the business center where they provide computers and printers.

The room was nice but the bathroom title had stains and the carpet was ripped in front of the bathroom.

The front desk is slow and not very friendly in the evening. The morning staff seemed more chipper.

They offer free rides to the airport and that was great. They charge $5.00 for parking on the days you do not stay there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liveoak_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgil H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I apologize for the behavior of the front desk staff as I will be doing a retraining session with them. I would like to know how you came about the charge for internet, because we offer complimentary internet service throughout the hotel. I would like to address immediately if I can so as not to confuse any future guests.
Thank you again for the feedback and I will take your words to assist my staff on how we can exceed guest expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We were there simply as a layover to fly out of the Atlanta airport at 8am the next morning. Didn't arrive until 9pm, but the front desk was lack-luster in attitude, the decor and surroundings were worn and nothing special.

Did book this hotel on Priceline for $49/night, so wasn't expecting much - the room was clean and spacious, as most Doubletree hotels are expected to be. Hot water took about 5 minutes to get to our shower in a 6th floor room. Was unaware that there is no free parking at this hotel, so expect to pay $10 minimum for self overnight parking, even though there doesn't seem a reason to charge for this parking lot.

Guess this is a decent hotel with a 5min drive back to the rental car area of the airport, but wasn't that impressed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachie324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgil H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for the delay in responding. I am not happy with the effort put forth by my front desk staff and am sorry that you encountered that. I will be reviewing this with the staff so that they can see how they impacted your stay. Thank you for letting me know what transpired and I will definitely be improving on those issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here the night before leaving Atlanta so we could catch an early flight. It was a great choice. The hotel is really quite elegant, especially for the AAA price. People on the staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. They provide van rides to the terminal every half hour, no reservations necessary. They offer free wi-fi. And just up the street is a fun place to eat a bucket of crab legs and down a few beers. What more does life offer? I'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We got upgraded to a corner room, which was very large and comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djess55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgil H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you so much, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I really appreciate you telling me how the staff treated you, I will be sure to share them this information, so that we can keep it up and continue to do our best. Spondivits is the place for the crab legs and beer and yes on a nice evening is a great way to unwind. Thank you again, we look forward to hosting you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#91 of 173 in Atlanta
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Address: 3400 Norman Berry Dr, Atlanta, GA 30344-5111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta Airport is 1 mile from the Hartsfield Jackson Airport and only 7 miles from downtown Atlanta. We're close to both the Georgia Convention Center and Delta World Headquarters. We offer dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner at our Seasons Bakery and Grill and in-room dining. We have ample event space. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, a pool, a fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing