We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Ranked #94 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

First and most importantly, every member of the staff was very accommodating and extremely friendly. Every member of the staff that I encountered went above and beyond to make sure my stay was as comfortable as possible. The lobby, restaurant, bar and gift shop were very nice and well maintained. I especially loved seeing the fountain when I walked through the door. My room was very comfortable with plenty of room for what I needed to do. I was there on business and the hotel room coming with a desk and free WiFi was very helpful. Also, the king size bed was so comfortable I slept like a baby, which I rarely do when away from home. I will definitely stay here again if business brings me back to Atlanta as the stay was most enjoyable and hope others will too.

Room Tip: My room on the 2nd floor had a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Emily W, Thanks for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that your room met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again real soon
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    236
    194
    137
    84
See reviews for
145
170
86
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Good stay for the price point. I didn't like that you have to pay for the parking nightly but its downtown so it is expected. Also of all the Doubletree Hotels that I have stayed in, this was by far one of the smallest rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Regina S, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We do offer a superior value. Thanks again!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Excellent excellent excellent! Affordable, Clean, and Comfortable room! Warm tasty cookies! Incredibly friendly and helpful staff! Booking with Double Tree on my next vacation. Had a very smooth check in and check out. Staff was helpful in directing us to downtown Atlanta and how to use the shuttle or MARTA. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Jessica M, Thanks for the kind words! We really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Outstanding level of customer service from the time I checked in. I just wished I had made a note of the check-in-clerk and bartender names. 200 characters is not enough space for my comment but to the clerk who checked us in and the bartender who was working the night of Thanksgiving, I thank you for your great service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Crtsyal W
Thanks for such a positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Walking in the door , the lobby , main bathrooms , hallways and elevators were so dirty and smokey. Then we were treated extremely rude at the front desk by not one employee, but all 3 working behind the desk. These women must not know how to smile and hate every aspect of their lives. While sitting in the lobby of this hotel waiting on them to fix a reservation issue that took 40 min to do that they screwed up, I could see that they were treating everyone rudely!!
Then we get to our room to find it dirty as well. Stained sheets? Really? God forbid we get room service from the 3 charming ladies at the front desk!

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natetaters27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGFIELD
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I love staying at this chain - anywhere, anytime. The BEST, BEST beds; King, comfortable, and plush.

But the service was definitely lacking. I stayed here during a long layover. My thoughtful friend had brought a wonderful lunch which we wanted to share while relaxing in the room. You know - no shoes, feet up. Well there was only 1 chair in the room. He asked if they would let him borrow another chair so that we could both eat at the table. Front desk response: no. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? It was Thanksgiving day! The hotel had lots of empty rooms. We could have borrowed a chair from one of them. Or we could have borrowed a chair from the restaurant. Really? What - you think I am going to steal your chair? Or is it too much work to wheel it from one empty room for me to use for three hours!.

Very disappointing. This was not a difficult, unusual request. Or one that would have taken much effort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateandDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel wasn't as trendy but made up for it in cleanliness, great quality of service, and good food. The shuttle driver to airport was excellent. I felt safe walking from the parking lot at night and early morning because of the guard in guard shack. The restaurant service was especially nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#88 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Address: 3400 Norman Berry Drive, Atlanta, GA 30344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta Airport is 1 mile from the Hartsfield Jackson Airport and only 7 miles from downtown Atlanta. We're close to both the Georgia Convention Center and Delta World Headquarters. We offer dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner at our Seasons Bakery and Grill and in-room dining. We have ample event space. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, a pool, a fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing