We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Ranked #99 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
1 review
“Awesome Customer Service”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The front desk staff,The bartender (LEO)&(Paulette) ,Drivers and the Restaurant staff were all EXCELLENT.The young lady that was on Housekeeping 02/08/2014 gave us Superior Customer Service! Each time I have stayed.....I have had a wonderful stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Janel, thank you for such a great review, We really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    238
    195
    138
    87
See reviews for
150
170
86
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a safe, "ok" location. This is not something to brag on but, this will get you through what you need to do. If you are looking for a resort type experience, this is not it. For the value of the stay...it will put your head on a clean-ish pillow...OK. For a special event, PASS. I was here for a three day training event, other that that, we would have stayed at a different location

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Margaret L, Thanks for your review, I am glad that you felt safe, Being adjacent to the airport makes us very convenient for conferences. I am sorry we did not meet your expectation.
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I was pleasantly surprised that just about every employee is smiling and saying hello to me.

Specifically, Mike the Chef, to Thomasine in the restaurant, to Brazia at the front desk during the day and Kameika and William at the front desk at night - these folks went out of their way to ensure my stay was pleasant, and they need to be applauded.

Thank you.

Here is suggestion for management:

If tough to have only 2 shuttles, on the hour and half hour, bring folks to the airport, and quarter past, and quarter to, pick them up.

There are soooo many hotels right next to the Doubletree.. how about partnering up with the hotel next door, and each shuttle goes every 15 minutes and picks up and drops off to both hotels?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Davesome, thanks for the post, really glad you enjoyed your stay!!!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

A great hotel. It is off the main strip but nice staff and friendly. If you are near the Airport for a meeting or visit stop by . Prices are good and they have security watching your vehichle. The cookies are to live for and the room was spacious and bathrooms clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Mr. Douglas
Thanks for the great review, we pride ourselves on offering a solid value and friendly service
Rick Burnette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This place wasn't terrible by any means. There is a huge difference in service based on who is working, though. The first time we stayed there we weren't greeted or given the cookies upon arrival. Our room was way nicer that time, however. The second time we stayed there, which was only a week later (we had to stay overnight in Atlanta twice while traveling on our honeymoon due to the flight schedules), our room wasn't as nice. The staff the second time around were very friendly and were on cue with everything.

I did step on a piece of glass in our room the second time that had to of been leftover from not being cleaned properly since we didn't have any kind of glass with us. Luckily, I was able to pull it out right away. I notified management so they could make sure it was cleaned properly. Who knows if they actually did. I just hope no one else fell victim to it.

The restaurant in the hotel was pretty good and reasonably priced. Contrary to that, the breakfast in the morning was less to be desired.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Angela D
Thank you for your review and congratulations on your marriage!!! There is no excuse for you not receiving the Doubletree cookie. It is our number one signature item! I also apologize for the incident with the glass sliver; I too hope that it was corrected quickly. Please contact me at rick.burnette@hilton .com, I would like to talk you and apologize personally.
Rick Burnette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This hotel is barely adequate, bed and a location close to the airport, but little else to recommend it. Hotels of this type normally include parking and free breakfast - no that's another $25, so it feels like you're being 'nickel and dimed' like the airlines of today. The room did not get made up telling management nobody turned up. This was the ATL snowstorm of 2014, and they still kicked people out with nowhere to go "You haven't got a reservation for tonight". - OK, but nobody is travelling into ATL today!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Stephen P
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the lack of hospitality shown during your recent visit. The snow storm that you refer to paralyzed our city and shut down rapid transit. We attempted to make the best out of a bad situation. We were at capacity and unfortunately had no way of extending your stay. Ii know that this does not make up for what you experienced but I do sincerely apologize.
Rick Burnette
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludowici, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My wife and I were in town for the Honda battle of the Bands. Our hotel was very clean and ready when we got there to check in. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the metro Atlanta area. The Warm Cookies at the front desk was a great bonus.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Jason M, We appriciate the kind words!! Thanks for statying with us, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Atlanta
Rick Burnette
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#89 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Address: 3400 Norman Berry Dr, Atlanta, GA 30344-5111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta Airport is 1 mile from the Hartsfield Jackson Airport and only 7 miles from downtown Atlanta. We're close to both the Georgia Convention Center and Delta World Headquarters. We offer dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner at our Seasons Bakery and Grill and in-room dining. We have ample event space. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, a pool, a fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing