We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST EXPERIENCE EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Ranked #97 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST EXPERIENCE EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel was outstanding. This was the hotel my guess and I choose after being stereotyped by the Omni Hotel in Downtown Atlanta. The clerks was most accommodating to my needs and request. They kept a friendly attitude and also the cookies they givr you upon check in is the best ever. GREAT EXPERIENCE OVERALL. DEFINATELY WILL BE MAKING RESERVATIONS HERE AGAIN SOON

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Massey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Massey B, thanks for the post! Glad the the staff exceeded your expectations! Come see us again!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    236
    193
    136
    84
See reviews for
144
170
86
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Was only at the hotel for about 8 hours, had to get up in the middle of the night to catch a flight that had been delayed 12 hours due to weather. Staff was very nice and accommodating, rooms were ok, a little worn, wi-fi was ok, the coffee maker in the room while not good coffee was good for our schedule, didn't eat anything here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCPOPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear BCPOPO, thank you for your post! Glad to hear that the staff was responsive, we appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay!
Rick B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I needed to find a quick hotel to stay near the Atlanta airport because I had to pick up a colleague at the airport the next day. I was driving later due to a storm in NC and I had expected to arrive before dark, however with the traffic it was going to be well after 9pm. I was using my iPhone for directions and the hotel's directions differed from what the Scout app's directions on my phone were stating. I was just about to call the hotel and interestingly enough, the hotel called me! They just wanted to check to see if I was still expected (I am a Gold level Hilton Honors member and had booked it with points) and I really appreciated the call because my phone app was entirely wrong. I arrived there without an issue after 9pm, checked in and parked my car. They don't have valet parking but it is a nice attended lot. With my Hilton standing I received free parking which is nice, and they had the complimentary waters in my room and also had placed foam pillows vs. down feathers (I am allergic). Since I had driven 7 hours I wanted to have dinner and ordered room service. That was also a surprise, the meal was quite excellent, and delivered quickly. The room was very comfortable and clean and I would most definitely stay there again if traveling to the Atlanta area.

Room Tip: I usually like a room close to the elevator for a quick exit in the morning with luggage, but in thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear PLC55, thanks for the review of our hotel! Glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our in room dining! We appreciate you being in our frequent travel club, We really appreciate our Hilton Honors members. We look forward to seeing you again!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stay one night. Arrived very late - 12:30am. Front desk was very polite and helpful with information about parking and the shuttle to the airport. Room was very clean and pleasant. We only stayed a few hours due to catching flights.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear John W,
Thanks for the post we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay! Our shuttle service is a very convenient way to get to and from the airport. We look forward to seeing you again!
RIck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Hallways were trashed. Food, litter, etc remained for entire 3 day stay. Housekeeping never serviced my room unless I called front desk. Slow decline in the many years I've stayed here. Office manager, though, was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank d h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear D H , Thank you for your review, I apologize for the situation you encountered, I will certainly address the food tray issue with our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Rick b
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel was very nice and very kept up. For the meeting I was in all week in the hotel. The food was great and the man who helped us by refilling our water pitchers and so forth was awesome. He never missed a beat. For the housekeeping in the rooms, everything was good except a couple days when they came in, they did not restock my towels or my mat for the bathtub. Other than that, everything was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Chelsea C
Thanks for the review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay! I will look into the towels not being replenished, I apologize. We look forward to seeing you again!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Check in was slow and uncooperative. Arrived at 9:30pm and room not ready until 11:30pm. Attitudes were poor upon check in. Housekeeping was slow, not cleaning our room one day and arriving after 4pm the next. On a positive note the restaurant staff was lovely and breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank chrisrochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear christochester, thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the delay in getting you checked in to your room. Atlanta had just gone through the worst snow storm in 25 years. Our rapid transit system was operating on a very reduced schedule and unfortunately we like many hotels could not get their staff in. This is not a excuse because your room should have been ready for you.
Rick Burnette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#85 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Address: 3400 Norman Berry Drive, Atlanta, GA 30344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta Airport is 1 mile from the Hartsfield Jackson Airport and only 7 miles from downtown Atlanta. We're close to both the Georgia Convention Center and Delta World Headquarters. We offer dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner at our Seasons Bakery and Grill and in-room dining. We have ample event space. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, a pool, a fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing