We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Ranked #101 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Shreveport, United States
1 review
“Nice & Quiet”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Check in was easy, staff very helpful, not crazy about the parking fee's ... but the parking attendants are very nice people. House keeping personnel are friendly and helpful. Didn't get the small refrigerator that was requested though. Nice place, would consider again if back in area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Paul C, Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your visit and found our staff accommodating! I apologize for the fridge not making it to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    238
    197
    138
    88
See reviews for
150
171
86
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Extremely dirty/dated hotel and unaccommodating staff. Avoid at all cost the lower floors as you can hear any outside conversation (I was first above the patio/pool area; and later changed to get the same setup, above the entrance and next to the noisy elevators). Room service: beware if you are vegetarian as the "spinach quesadilla" is served with chicken (didn't care much, but another point they need to work on). I cancelled the rest of my stay after the first night, and front desk mentioned that management would contact me and 'compensate' with points - neither went through after 1 week. I continued my stay to the Hyatt Place next door - a MUCH superior choice!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Houstonian42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Houstonian42, Thank you for your post. I apologize that we did not meet your expectation. The points you mention can take up to one month to post to your account. Please email me at Rick.burnette@hiltoncom and I would be more than happy to research this for you to make certain that they are credited
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The DoubleTreeby Hilton hotel itself met expectations but I was hit with an unadvertised parking fee. I don't care how small the $10 per car may seem, that is dishonesty. Oh yea, my wife drove separately so you pay twice!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear David L.
Thank you for your review, I apologize that you were unaware of the $10.00 per night charge for parking. I have checked our branded website and it does have that information on both the home page and on all pages when one books a room. I am not sure what website you booked your room on perhaps you could email me at rick.burnette@hiilton.com so that if it was another website I can contact them to make sure the information is correct
Regards
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Two days in a row the room was not cleaned. We asked for service by phone and at the front desk and yet no response. 7:45 pm and room not cleaned. Very slow service still the restaurant. Except for the bartender, staff has been very unhelpful. Won't be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear jane thank you for your review, ther is no excuse I can offer on what happened. I can promise that we will work harder to make sure this dosent happen again. Again I apologize
Rick B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Good hotel with clean rooms and good service if you do not mind waiting a while for the shuttle bus. Good value too for one of the top Hilton brands. You may struggle to get an early meal or drink if you get there before 5pm.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Philip C, Thanks for the post! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon
Take Care
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I expected better with the name Hilton and Doubletree involved. With the exception of the free shuttle (which generally ran late) my experience was more of what I would expect in a cheap motel. If you go, be sure to have a car available so that you can get somewhere to get food. Don't eat in house.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Sandra B. Thank you for letting us know about your visit. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to offer a superior value in accommodations and hospitality. It is obvious that we failed to deliver the hospitality that we are capable of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benque Viejo del Carmen, Belize
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Needed a place to stay overnight for a connecting flight. It was a comfortable, convenient and affordable place. Front desk staff members were attentive. Free shuttle service and free wi-fi at the room were great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartzFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear MartzFarm thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed your stay! We are look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#90 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Address: 3400 Norman Berry Dr, Atlanta, GA 30344-5111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta Airport is 1 mile from the Hartsfield Jackson Airport and only 7 miles from downtown Atlanta. We're close to both the Georgia Convention Center and Delta World Headquarters. We offer dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner at our Seasons Bakery and Grill and in-room dining. We have ample event space. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, a pool, a fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing