We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Failed to clean room without 4 pm request to do so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Ranked #94 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Failed to clean room without 4 pm request to do so”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We left the hotel at 9 am to sight see in Atlanta and returned hot and tired after 4 pm. Our room had not been cleaned. We had to put in a request for housekeeping. Since we couldn't relax in our room we had to sit by the pool until they were finished. At 5 pm I wanted a drink, but even though the bar was suppose to open at 5 pm, it was not open. I'm not returning ever to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Linda L, I apologize that your room was not serviced as early as you would have liked. Their is no excuse for the bar not opening in a timely manner, again I am sorry that we failed to show you the level of customer service that we are capable of.
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    246
    202
    139
    89
See reviews for
157
179
89
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colfax nc, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

my stay was due to a screw up with deltal air line flite but glad they sent us to this hotel. very nice place great staff and rooms. ate in resturant and the food was fantastic and the resturant had excellent food

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Julie B, Thanks for the post! Really glad that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Only stayed one night for an event but everything was great, the room was comfortable. The staff at the front desk was really nice and the cookie was good. I would stay there just to get away, I didn't get to have breakfast maybe next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Kimberly M. Thanks for the review! We look forward to seeing you again to try out our breakfast!!
Regards
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a good hotel if you live out of the area but are flying out of and back into Hartsfield at inconvenient times. Stay overnight, leave the car, and let the hotel shuttle do the work! Dining options in the area not that great, however.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Jim M, Thanks for the post. I agree we have the best location in the Atlanta Airport area. We look forward to seeing you again!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellenwood, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Property is near the airport he shuttle runs every 30 mins did not need to leave the property dinner was great there rooms are all very clean and spacious and you are only minutes from downtown and who can beat the cookies at check in

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wilson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Wilson B, Thanks for the post, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Regards
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the Van driver at the airport , the front desk, maids and the maintenance workers they all went above and beyond what would be expected. The morning buffet and the workers all made sure that guests were pleased. I was ... Plus a big warm chocolate chip cookie every time I asked was great too. They let me check in early (1030AM) ... They held my luggage even though I was checked out of the hotel. They didn't nickle and dime me for anything. I recommend !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cleophus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Cleophus D, Thanks for the review, Glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
628 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent a few nights at the Double Tree by the Airport and everything considered I think it is nice quiet accommodations. Our room was on the top floor at a corner so nice views looking back to the city. The room was quite spacious and clean. The staff from the front desk to the restaurant and the house keeping crew are as friendly as I've ever seen. The breakfast is very extensive even though I tend to do the fruit, granola, yogurt thing there is plenty variety for every appetite. We needed a microwave and a fridge so I asked the front desk if I could borrow one in the kitchen area and instead they promptly wheeled one up. The fridge did have the previous occupants string cheese in it and the microwave did not have the turntable but I called down and asked for one and within a few minutes I had one. It does look as if the fridge and microwave has been beat with a hammer but I guess being a mobile unit it will take some abuse! So all in all the service and customer care is exceptional and the hotel is quiet, clean and just fine. It's clearly not a five star but for the price it's good.

Room Tip: The top floor corner facing the city was nice especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoryVisionTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Triumph Tim, Thanks for the review. Really glad that you found our staff to be friendly and responsive. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#91 of 173 in Atlanta
1,712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
Address: 3400 Norman Berry Dr, Atlanta, GA 30344-5111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta Airport is 1 mile from the Hartsfield Jackson Airport and only 7 miles from downtown Atlanta. We're close to both the Georgia Convention Center and Delta World Headquarters. We offer dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner at our Seasons Bakery and Grill and in-room dining. We have ample event space. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, a pool, a fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing