We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great but caution”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Ranked #29 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great but caution”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Advertised 0.7 miles from airport. That may be so but it will take the shuttle 15 mins to get there. Shuttle stops by one other hotel before continuing to airport @ 5 miles away.
Food, room, guest service, etc was wonderful. Will use motel again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. I am happy you had a wonderful time. Our shuttle does run every half hour so if you need any help in order to gauge what time to leave for a flight we would be happy to assist. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you during your next stay!

Kind regards,
Eric Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    142
    38
    11
    14
See reviews for
153
142
31
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winona, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is not bad. Staff is friendly. We have stayed at several times. This year we purchased park and fly package and left our car there while away on vacation. We returned to the hotel to find the vehicle had been broken into. The driver's side window had been shattered and someone tried to rip the door handle off. The hotel did cover the hole. We had to find a vacumn and vacumn the vehicle. Hotel did not offer. Had to drive 5 hours home without window through cold temperatures and some rain. They did call the police department. They came out took pictures etc. hotel apologized and refunded our room for the one night park and fly. Needless to say we will not be staying here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendysrushing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for your feedback. We were very disappointed to hear your car was broken into while in our gated parking lot and understand how frustrating this is. Unfortunately, there has been a recent wave of car break-ins around the airport, affecting a number of hotels in the area. In the case of a car break-in, we contact and hand over to the local police department for further investigation. Fortunately with the help of local police and third party security monitoring our parking lot, we have been able to stop the vandalism. We work diligently to create a safe environment for our guests and will continue to work with local police to ensure our hotel, parking lot and city are safe. We offer our sincerest apologies and are glad we had a chance to discuss the situation with you directly. If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know and we are happy to be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel with their package deal of renting a room and leaving your car in the parking lot for a price of 159.99 while you fly away. Car was broken into and they refuse to pay for the damages. No responsibility. do not stay here do not trust them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Payne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your response. Unfortunately, the airport market has had a recent wave of car vandalism. With the help of police and third party security monitoring our parking lot, we fortunately have been able to stop these car break-ins. We understand how frustrating this situation is and again would like to extend our apologies. We want you to know that we will continue to work with local police to ensure our hotel, parking lot and city are safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level Contributor
529 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is our third stay at a Drury Inn, we discovered them during this trip to the USA and each one has been excellent for customer service and value for money. This one is no exception and we would have stayed in more than three had they been on our slightly eccentric route round the Southern States.
This particular hotel has a very attractive atrium and comfortable seating area for guests. It would be more than acceptable for a more expensive hotel. The transport to the airport makes this an easy option for downtown as well because the shuttle bus will drop you off at the airport just by the MARTA into downtown. All in all another excellent stay at Drury Inn and when we return to the USA nest year we will certainly be staying in them again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toniShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Booked this room at the last minute to attend a concert.
Pros:
Although the hotel is located by the airport it is actually nice once inside, a little small but it's a pretty good value for a quick weekend trip to Atlanta. The hotel shuttle operates on a frequent basis so getting to MARTA is very easy. The continental breakfast was surprisingly good and the staff were very helpful; my room was very clean with a modern appeal.

Cons:
Location. Not going to find any picturesque views at this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelLPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your stay and review. We are happy you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and complimentary hot breakfast. For future stays we can place you in a room with view of the airport; most guests enjoy watching the planes take off. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Eric G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

This was my second time staying at Drury Inn. Both times I have had a pleasant experience. It is a nice extra to have dinner included. The first time I stayed, we were headed to a concert so it was to eat a little bite before we left since food at concerts is sooo expensive. The next time I stayed, the receptionist was super nice, he went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. He was very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place and I will be back.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveVirginIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for a business purpose. My wife and I loved this hotel - great location, close to airport and downtown, very very safe, free parking, free breakfast and evening food, but hands down the best thing about this hotel is Thayer. He works the front desk and basically gave us the inside scoop on the city including what places to eat, what to see, and what to avoid. Thayer is an absolute asset and should really be a manager at the least. If you find him working the desk at night definitely stop by to talk to him.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank srk2fd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Address: 1270 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). Near Hartsfield International Airport, a free airport shuttle is available. Traveling outside Atlanta? Our Stay & Fly Package offers free parking at our hotel up to seven days with minimum one night stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Drury Inn
Drury Atlanta
Drury Inn Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing