We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Ranked #26 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Wonderful experience. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Gneral Managaer Eric Gray went above and beyond the call of duty. Getting downtown from the airport by Marta is quick and efficient. No need to rent a car if going downtown as Shuttle service to and from airport is very good . We would highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ephy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is the third Drury Inn we've stayed in during the last 12 months and the inn to inn consistency is amazing. This latest visit to the Atlanta inn was outstanding. The room and especially the bath room was spotless. The beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet despite being located next door to the Atlanta Airport. The hot and cold breakfast was excellent and the "Kick Back" feature is particularly welcome after an all day drive. You can't go wrong with Drury.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My car was somehow entered in the secure parking area and several items worth $140.00 were taken. This hotel refunded the room charge which was more than my loss. A great way to handle the problem! This is a great chain for traveling with pets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank italyguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank for your stay and for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy we were able to resolve your issue. We appreciate you being a loyal customer and look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Eric Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

So not the best looking hotel out there and even with the renovation doesn't really stand out. But for early flights out of ATL you can't beat the breakfast and shuttle. Although it would be nice if they offered an international shuttle as it takes and extra 20 min to get the transfer at the airport. Rooms are comfortable and usually clean. Hope they step up the parking lot security with the recent break-ins and thefts though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dadofthree_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thanks for you recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our breakfast and complimentary shuttle to the airport. Unfortunately, the airport will not allow us to shuttle guests to the international terminal. Yes, this may be a bit confusing, but we're happy to provide any travel arrangements or offer suggestions. Regarding the parking lot, we recently hired a security company to walk the parking lot throughout the night, and hope this alleviates any future issues.

We are waiting for a few sunny days to complete our outdoor portion of the renovation, and hope you return to see the finished product. We would love to have you as our guest again!

Kind regards,
Eric G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Vehicle was stolen in a supposedly gated facility. The gate is never closed. Cars are stolen from this hotel on the average of 3 times a week. There is no security! No cameras or guard. According to the staff the theft and vandalism has gone on for three years and the hotel refuses to take any action to protect their customers.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We appreciate hearing from guests and thank you for sharing your feedback. I was very disappointed to learn that your vehicle was stolen while in our parking lot. I understand your frustration. There has been a recent rash of car break-ins and vandalism around the airport, and the police did indicate there were three cars stolen from other hotels that night, but yours was the only one I know of from our hotel lot.

We work diligently to create a safe environment for our guests and will continue to work closely with local police to ensure our hotel, parking lot and city are safe. We are also currently running a test with a security company and adding a guard to our lot, which is normally gated. The gate was open for repairs during renovation, but closed now.

Again, we offer our sincere apologies, and are glad we have had the opportunity to discuss this with you directly. If you have any further questions or concerns, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Eric G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Traveling with 2 kids and a golden retriever isn't always easy, but several stays at this hotel chain, including this one in South Atlanta, make it fun for all! We have always found clean rooms, great food, great pools and spas, and friendly and accommodating staff at every Drury we have stayed at! Thank you for providing comfort and fun for this family while on the road!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

We are pleased to have had the opportunity to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and have posted them for our team to see. I am glad to hear you had fun during your stay, and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Atlanta area!

Kind regards,
Eric Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Advertised 0.7 miles from airport. That may be so but it will take the shuttle 15 mins to get there. Shuttle stops by one other hotel before continuing to airport @ 5 miles away.
Food, room, guest service, etc was wonderful. Will use motel again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. I am happy you had a wonderful time. Our shuttle does run every half hour so if you need any help in order to gauge what time to leave for a flight we would be happy to assist. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you during your next stay!

Kind regards,
Eric Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Address: 1270 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £84 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). Near Hartsfield International Airport, a free airport shuttle is available. Traveling outside Atlanta? Our Stay & Fly Package offers free parking at our hotel up to seven days with minimum one night stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Drury Inn
Drury Atlanta
Drury Inn Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing