We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #60 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Entire staff was outstanding and very accomodating
Manager - forgot name
Akeen Felder - awesome service and personable
Scott and team- always attentive to all of our needs
Love the decorative rooms and entertainment
Very lively and hip
Great location

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melliemel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

melliemel46 - It was our absolute pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for the fine compliments about our talent, who are truly committed to making an impactful impression on each of our guests.

Visit anytime,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

Traveling for business and vacations, I visit many hotels during the year and have received very good service. However, the "W" in Buckhead has won me over with the most impeccable service I have ever experienced. Micheal Farquharson, the Director of Operations, is to be praised for going above and beyond to make certain my twin daughters' special evening (celebrating their 21st Birthday) was extremely memorable. He was able to quickly solve the problem with our room request by providing us with an upgrade in accommodations that made us extremely happy. My daughters also received a birthday card signed from the all of the staff along with flowers and candies served in Martini glasses. In addition, I would like to recognize Henry and Spencer at the Front desk for being immensely helpful and pleasant.
Although I have many points with 2 other Hotels, I registered for the Starwoods Preferred Guest program; the "W" is now my preferred Hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Teddie D - Thanks for the amazing five star review about your W Buckhead experience! We're so thrilled that we were able to resolve the initial issue with your reservation and upgrade you and your daughters to our stunning E-WOW suite to celebrate their 21st Birthday. The birthday girls definitly rocked it out! The Starwood Preferred Guest Program and W Hotels are truly trendsetters in the industry and now that you're a part of the family, there is an abundance of benefits and unique experiences that awaits you. We're glad that your preferred choice of hotels is now W and we'll see you soon!

Always our pleasure,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Wow! We had a fantastic time at the W. The staff was so helpful and gracious. They went out of their way to make sure we had whatever we needed. Every staff member we encountered was great - from the housekeeping crew to the waitresses to the front desk people! I can't say enough great things about this hotel. The food was delicious, the bed was super comfortable, the work out room was nice - it all made for an amazing and relaxing vacation. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Mia J - That's exactly what our Whatever/Whenever Service is all about! We're here for our guests 24/7. No matter what. We'll provide whatever you want, whenever you want. Anything. Just ask.

Visit Anytime,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

As noted in other reviews, this W is retrofitted and an older property. You wouldn't necessarily know is from the lobby, bar and excellent restaurant Cook Hall in the front of the hotel. Note that there is no spa or even a small sundry shop, which is unusual for a W. The staff is warm and friendly so it's a disappointment when the rooms are small, the air conditioner is so loud and not well regulated that if you're noise sensitive you should come prepared. The bathrooms are tiny and offer little privacy. The shower makes no sense. You cannot reach in and turn on the water before entering. And water gets all over the floor because there's only half a glass door. The shower can also be difficult to turn on and off, an issue known to the staff which they are ready to fix if you give them a call. Bring a hair dryer if that's what you plan on using as their hair dryers are children's size. Apparently, though, they have better ones but you have to reserve it. Unfortunately we weren't informed about that option until it was too late and they were all taken. Finally, the room phone stopped working on the morning we left. On the plus side, the staff understand the property faces challenges and they're doing the best they can. We were offered a free breakfast on our last day which was very nice but not without incident either. The waiter felt he was unable to leave the covers on the food while we got ready. Never saw that before. They also charged 24% tip which, if standard, is e highest I've ever seen. Would have tipped handsomely but since he was already getting about $15 for bringing food up to the room I didn't think he was entitled to more. Anyway, our stay was flawed and maybe we just had bad luck. Not sure I would stay there again but I'm grateful management recognized that they could have done better and that they learned a few things as a result of what was brought to their attention.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JsammyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

JsammyLA - We appreciate you sharing such honest feedback, both good and bad regarding your most recent visit with us here at the W Atlanta-Buckhead. What's great about this is the fact that we'll utilize your feedback as a tool for coaching and improving our operation, so future guest's do not experience the same, so thank you. Our vintage W design is unique to the Buckhead area and we're glad to hear that you found our in-house restaurant, Cook Hall quite delicious. Cook Hall recently added a few absolutely delicious new menu items that have been a huge hit so far! I apologize that the shower/bathroom design presented you with an issue during your stay. Issues will occur, but its how you handle and resolve the concerns that make the difference. Our talent and signature Whatever/Whenever Service is truly committed to not only meeting, but exceeding the expectations of each guest. Next time your travels return you to Atlanta, stop by to see us again. You're invited anytime!

Take it easy,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This has been my very first time at the W and it was phenomenal! I loved the s'mores event that was held on the outside patio. The atmosphere as well as the staff was very welcoming, especially, Renford, Scott, Jerry, and Mel. My favorite place was definitely the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleynfelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Ashleynfelts - Thanks for the AMAZING review! You chose a great weekend for your first W experience and to see exactly what the W Atlanta-Buckhead is all about. Our S'mores Anyone Event was pretty cool right? The weekends are always fun here at the W Atlanta-Buckhead and you just never know what we may come up with to electrify our guest's experiences. We enjoy interacting with our guests because when you choose to stay with us... it's all about you! Don't be a stranger, you're always welcome to stop by to infuse your mood anytime! Enjoy your W t-shirt :)

Stay cool,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I had an amazing time at the W Buckhead. The staff was amazing, very helpful and friendly. Renford, Scottie,Mel,Henry,and Cyrus were great during my stay. I met them during the smores event and had sooooooooo muvh fun!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesscharlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

princesscharlene - Thanks for stopping by and we're so glad that you enjoyed our S'mores Anyone Event! It definitely brought out the kid inside all of us. We invite everyone of all ages to come visit us here in Buckhead, especially on the weekends...whether it's melting s'mores over the firepit, scooping ice cream floats in our LIving Room or having our flavorful signature Weekend Sip and cookies downstairs, a fun and unique W Buckhead experience awaits! Settle in and stay awhile.

See you next time,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My stay at the W was fantastic. First thing they did was offer me a cookie and champagne while waiting inline to check in. Headed upstairs to a beautiful hotel room with cool modern furniture. Scott and Rafeal (maybe the wrong name? didn't catch it) were extremely nice and friendly, had a lot of fun eating smores with them. Very kid friendly area as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

scott s - You were visiting from Seattle, so we definitely wanted to demonstrate true Southern Hospitality and we're glad you found the champagne and cookies welcoming! The s'mores were pretty delicious as well. If I recall, I believe you couldn't resist and ate about 3 of them :) When choosing a hotel, we're mindful that there's a plethora of options in Atlanta and we appreciate you choosing our fabulous W property. When you're looking to mingle and mix it up over a few cocktails in Whiskey Blue, want to utilize our ACURA Experience for a complimentary ride around town or simply want to kick back and relax in our modern and comfortable guestrooms, the W Atlanta-Buckhead is the place to be seen! Give us a call, you're always welcome.

Stay cool,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
W Atlanta Downtown
#66 of 174 in Atlanta
1,111 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Atlanta Midtown
#117 of 174 in Atlanta
1,483 reviews
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3377 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £116 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta - Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Atlanta's entertainment and fashion capital is W Atlanta - Buckhead, where southern hospitality rules 24/7. W Atlanta - Buckhead combines modern luxury and Southern charm into its chic design and welcoming atmosphere, in a neighborhood that puts you in the center of all Atlanta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your W Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing