We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property - the Excellent Mgmt and Staff makes it special!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
W Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #61 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I travel a lot, and stayed at the W Buckhead recently. Incredibly clean and up to date facility - very impressive. The staff may be on e of the most courteous, professional and customer focused I have ever experienced, from check in, to restaurants, to Whickey Blue (highly recommended). I will go back again and again. The hotel was very clean, very up to date, and for the price, was a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed_K4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Ed_K4 - Thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience on Trip Advisor and take it easy....visit anytime! You're always welcome to stop by.

Regards,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

“It was cold in Atlanta, and my visit was very brief. The valet service was extremely nice warming up my rental and offering water.” Unfortunately I was not able to visit the restaurant and bar but other guests recommended it highly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe_M38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Chloe_M38 - It's warming up now in HOTLANTA and our WET Deck will definitely be the place to be this Spring/Summer! Whenever you're ready to sip, savor and mix it up W Atlanta Buckhead is the place to be!

Stay cool,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We spent 2 nights at the W and had a wonderful time! The hotel is very nice, comfortable beds, clean with lovely BLISS bath products, and is in a great location for restaurants and shopping. The most striking thing was the front desk staff- especially Henry- they were friendly and ready to help at a moments notice. Henry offered organize the hotel driver to drive us with the Hotel Range Rover to our dinner reservation and pick us up so we would not have to bother with trying to find our restaurant after a day of traveling. It was greatly appreciated. The hotel also puts out delicious fruit infused water in the lobby which was very refreshing. The lobby is lively and chic and has a fun atmosphere. I would stay here again when in Atlanta!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

DBG5 - Thanks for the fabulous review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in true W style!

Whatever/Whenever,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed for two nights on business. Was during record cold spell in Atlanta in January 2014, so I didn't go outside more than to get to meetings and dinner. Service is fantastic, rooms quiet and comfortable, layout and decoration unusual but in a good way. Not much to else to say. Great hotel, well managed, enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Kent W - We're glad that our team was able to make your trip to Atlanta during the snow storm enjoyable and hey don't be stanger....you're always welcome to stop by!

All the best,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I visited ATL for the first time w/ a few gf's from March 12 - 17, we stayed at this W for the duration of our stay and it was the best decision ever.The hotel itself was amazing, the front desk staff were ALL verry efficient and service oriented. The lounge bartender (Malcolm, I think?) loved this guy - super friendly and entertained the heck out of me the couple times I sat there. Whi9skey Blue upstairs is great for the atmosphere, but the servers up there are not so good. They are inefficient, rude and slow - kind of disappointing because its a gorgeous spot w great music - they need to replace some of the female servers. Lastly SPECIAL THANKS to AJ in Valet, he made our trip even more enjoyable. Very professional, fast and genuinely helpful! He helped w/ everything and anything he could, gave us great tips for the city and the hotel and looked out for for my friends and I too. Our trip and our stay at the W would not have been as enjoyable experience if AJ werent there to be our "hotel / city guide" THANKS AJ!! We miss you and thank you VERY VERY MUCH, thx for everything!! =)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleenEllerington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

ShirleenEllerington - Engaging and connecting with our guests is a top priority in building loyalty and creating memorable experiences for our guests. From reading your review, it appears that we were successful during your stay and we're so proud of our talent for going above and beyond. On behalf of the entire W Atlanta Buckhead team, it was absolutely our pleasure and we thank you for visiting. Whenever your travels return you to Atlanta, we hope that you'll consider us your new home away from home.

Stay cool,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have stayed at several W Hotels around the U.S. We thought the Los Angeles was wonderful but the Atlanta Buckhead W exceeded our expectations. From the front desk staff, restaurant staff, bar staff and even the security guard - EVERYONE was fabulous. They made me feel like family!!! Service is definitely a top priority at this hotel and it shows!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaplans33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Kaplans33 - Wow, thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience on Trip Advisor! Once you check in, you instantly become a part of our family and Whatever you need, Whenever you want it consider it done. Don't be a stranger....you're always invited and thanks for your continued loyalty to W Hotels & Resorts!

INSIDER TIP... Join us each and every Friday at 5:30pm promptly for an Insider Experience! Shhh...you have to be here to see exactly what goes down!

Kind regards,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The front desk during check-in was extremely helpful. My intentions were to stay one night but we changed our mind at the last minute. The front desk was able to change my reservations, keep me in the same room with the same rate. Also, Bridget in housekeeping was very helpful and made sure I received everything I asked for. Valet was very polite and we never had to wait no more than 2-4 minutes for our vehicle. Great hotel and management!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Marisha A - We appreciate the 5 star review and we're thrilled to hear that our team took great care of you by extending your reservation and delivering exceptional customer service. Our talent take great pride in creating memorable experiences for each and every guest and we look forward to having you stop by again real soon for another dynamic stay!


INSIDER TIP... Join us each and every Friday at 5:30pm promptly for an Insider Experience! Shhh...you have to be here to see exactly what goes down!

Regards,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Atlanta Downtown
#63 of 173 in Atlanta
1,095 reviews
W Atlanta Midtown
#106 of 173 in Atlanta
1,456 reviews
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3377 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £92 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta - Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Atlanta's entertainment and fashion capital is W Atlanta - Buckhead, where southern hospitality rules 24/7. W Atlanta - Buckhead combines modern luxury and Southern charm into its chic design and welcoming atmosphere, in a neighborhood that puts you in the center of all Atlanta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing