We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Night-club hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
W Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #62 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Dayton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Night-club hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night because it was an inexpensive option and now we understand why!

We typically stay at the Intercontinental Buckhead but have stayed at all of the surrounding hotels around the W, the Westin, Grand Hyatt, and Marriott. We stayed at the W because they were running a special. I had read reviews that it was noisy and so I requested a very quiet room away from the action, as we were there to rest before a big event. However, I was up the entire night to people yelling, laughing, screaming, and cars revving their engines. It was madness!!! There is a noise maker in ALL of the rooms which should be a sign that a LOT of people complain, but also the bathroom is open to the whole room which means that the toilet is alfresco...there is a small retractable door for the bathroom, but when you closed it, it was so small in there it made me crazy. We will not stay here again. It is cool and the rooftop bar is nice, but this is no 4 star hotel and is not comparable to surrounding properties.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamberl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
bamberl - Thanks for stopping by. We're currently undergoing a few enhancements to our unique bathroom design that I'm sure our visitors will find accommodating. We always appreciate guest feedback and utilize this information as a tool to continually improve our operation and the level of service exhibited to each guest. Until next time...stay cool!

Insider Tip - Join us for our next exclusive W Happening, Sounds of Summer, where you can bask poolside as the hottest DJ's across the South count down to the biggest toast to the Summer! #WSOSUMMER

Kind regards,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    281
    188
    118
    82
See reviews for
121
296
100
510
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
695 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at the W Buckhead for years and have never been disappointed, including this visit. Clean, bright and edgy, always a great stay.
I want to acknowledge the concierge, David Michael for his continued professionalism. He consistently and amazingly goes beyond the call of duty and that is why I am presenting him with my second of two per year, TripAdvisor Excellent Service pins. David Michael always has a warm smile and focuses on every detail. If you visit the W, do yourself a favor and ask for him. He will make your day - and W Buckhead will make your stay.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RMGTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
RMGTravel - WOW, words can't express how excited David-Michael was when you presented him with a Trip Advisor Excellent Service Pin. Our talent take great pride on being "warm and welcoming" for our guests. We sincerely appreciate your continued patronage to W Atlanta Buckhead and thank you for your loyalty.

Stay cool,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

the hotel is conveniently located across the street from the Marta station if you plan to take the train from the airport. It is also right behind Lennox mall. Very close to really good restaurants. The lobby is clean and smells good and the staff very friendly. the rooms are boutique style... not bad... but not exactly awesome. the shower and toilet are only separated from the room by a sliding door. I had the view of the parking deck even from the 11th floor. AC worked and i was able to sleep pretty good. There is a rooftop bar (i didnt get to check it out). It was a bit pricey, but the other hotels in the area were sold out. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. the room charges/gratuities/etc on room service make it pointless... i ordered a $16 breakfast that wound up being 34 dollars... next day i walked downstairs and got free coffee and a croissant for $5.40.

Room Tip: didnt have a good view... didnt get to see anyones room who did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nat1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
nat1227 - We pride ourselves on being the perfect host and invite travelors from across the globe to stop by W Atlanta Buckhead for an extraordinary hospitality experience. Our ideal location is perfect for the visitor looking to dine at the best restaurants, enjoy a few cocktails in a pulsating atmosphere and indulge in some of the best shopping in Atlanta. Stop in and make yourself at home. We'll see you soon!

Regards,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very trendy hotel with friendly, warm, responsive staff. The rooms are modern and chic, with a minimalist style of decor. The tech in the room was just what I needed. The rooftop bar was really nice and having a drink with friends under the stars was a treat. I liked that you could reserve seats on the rooftop. Would definitely consider staying here again when I am next in Buckhead.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plombar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hey Plombar, thanks for the stellar review. We invited you to stop by anytime for an unparalled hospitality experience unlike any other. Whatever you need, Whenever you need it we've got you covered!

Stay cool,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My friends and I traveled to Atlanta from Indiana for my bachelorette party weekend. We knew Atlanta would be the perfect city to celebrate this experience. We knew we wanted to stay in Buckhead, we originally were scheduled to stay at the InterContinential but wanted to be at the W Buckhead. We were able to get a great rate at the W and completely changed our plans. We were so excited to stay at the hotel property. Its such a hip, cool place with the rooftop terrace and beautiful pool setting. As soon as we walked into the hotel we knew that's where we belonged.

The service was outstanding, from the time we walked into the hotel until the very moment we left, we had a great experience. Renford Parkes, the "Guest Experience" Manager was phenomenal! How cool is his title!!!! He took such good care of us. He was always available to assist us with anything! He introduced us to the GM the very first day! Our other favorite staff members were Wayne and AJ. Wayne was the very first reason why were were so excited to stay at the hotel. He assisted us with our luggage and told us about the Happy Hour at the hotel. He also notifed "Renny" that we were there to celebrate and to make sure he took good care of our group. AJ works with Valet and was always ready to assist us with directions and suggestions and to crack a few jokes. :-)

All in all, the W Buckhead has the "look" vibe and staff needed to be a cool boutique hotel. I also love how the staff don't were your "standard" uniforms but they all look very professional and cool. From top to bottom, the hotel is amazing and we will definitely return. For those looking for a nice, upscale, trendy hotel in Atlanta the W Buckhead is definitely the place to be. Buckhead is such a great area and even if you have to drive into Midtown, its still worth staying at the W Buckhead. The rooms are great and the experience was even better! The hotel is very clean and sleek. The housekeeping did such a great job on our rooms! I want to personally thank the W Buckhead staff for making my bachelorette party weekend so very special and for living up to my expectations I had of the hotel! :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are great. We stayed on the 10th floor in a king and doubles and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Strong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Strong S - Wow, we appreciate the fabulous review! Whether visiting for a bachelorette weekend or star gazing, cutting-edge designs, signature cocktails, a sexy atmosphere and the epitome of fashion are all in a night's work for our guests here at W Atlanta Buckhead. Thanks for choosing to celebrate your special weekend with us and it was absolutely our pleasure to assist in "amplifying" your experience!

Stay cool,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brookfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

“Everyone was very nice and accommodating. The staff made an extra effort to say hello as I walked by, which should be the norm but sadly it is not.”

The food was good and the bar atmosphere for after work was very nice with an outdoor terrace as well as big screen TV's to watch sports.

Room Tip: I did not use the spa, so I cannot rate. My room was fine, and I did not hear any complaints from m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Tracy S - It's always our pleasure to make sure guests feel right at home with us here W Atlanta Buckhead. Our Living Room is your living room. Thanks for stopping in and experiencing Cook Hall, our in-house restaurant that offers handcrafted cocktails and contemporary cuisine in a relaxed, comfortable setting. We look forward to welcoming you and the conference back next year!

All the best,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Really loved the buckhead area of atlanta and this hotel is in the perfect location. A block away from a high end mall, few blocks away from another shopping area and surrounded by great restaurants. They have a nice "shuttle" car that takes you in radius around the hotel with really nice polite drivers. The check in and out was fast and all employees we spoke with were very nice, even saying hello in the halls as they passed. Hotel was a typical W style modern and cool and amenities were nice. Clean gym and very cool rooftop pool and bar w terrace. Only negative is that the bathroom in the standard room is part if the room very small and didn't like the shower. Overall really liked this hotel and recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Michael S - Thanks for the awesome review. Want to arrive in Style? Our complimentary shuttle service will transport you to any location within a 2-mile radius of the hotel. Looking to lay back, relax and soak up the hot Atlanta sun....join us at our WET Deck this summer for a sizzlin' scene.

Stay cool,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
#29 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
W Atlanta Downtown
#58 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
W Atlanta Midtown
#102 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: W Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3377 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta - Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Atlanta's entertainment and fashion capital is W Atlanta - Buckhead, where southern hospitality rules 24/7. W Atlanta - Buckhead combines modern luxury and Southern charm into its chic design and welcoming atmosphere, in a neighborhood that puts you in the center of all Atlanta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your W Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing