We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #67 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
miami, fl
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the W in Buckhead, Atlana, Georgia over Memorial Day Weekend. And once again the W does not fail. It was overrall a great stay. The staff was very friendly, the hotel very clean. However, I would like to add Housekeeping could have been better. One night they forgot to give us fresh towels. The pool is okay, however very small. Its 3 1/2 feet deep, so yeah definitely not one of those places if you want to be in the pool all day.

The location was the best. Central to everything. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khloee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
khloee - Memorial Day Weekend was epic this year in Hotlanta! Thanks for stopping by and we sincerely apologize for the lack of towels in your guestroom during your stay. We will certainly share this valuable feedback with our Style team to make sure every guest is equipped with the essentials, especially when laying out by the pool is the plan :)

Insider Tip - Looking to soak up some Sun? Join us each Sunday at our WET Deck for our "Sundaze @ WET" pool happening. Definitely the place to be in city!

As always...stay cool,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    292
    199
    123
    86
See reviews for
128
301
102
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After leaving another area hotel after very rude treatment while trying to check in on an existing reservation, I decided to check and see if the W Buckhead had any availability for the night. This was my fourth time staying there, and I had always enjoyed my stays. We were greeted by a very friendly staff and told they had a room and were very sorry for the treatment we had received at the other hotel. They even gave us a better room rate then what was posted online. After checking in to our room (which was very clean, as always) we had a knock at the door. They had delivered a bottle of wine and a fruit plate with a very sweet note. Thank you to Taz for going above and beyond and making us feel so special! I will never make the mistake of trying to stay somewhere else in Buckhead again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Stacy T- It was absolutely our pleasure to welcome you in grand style to W Atlanta Buckhead and demonstrate exactly what separates our hotel from our competitors: personalized service. We appreciate your loyalty and hope that you'll consider W Atlanta Buckhead as your home away from home when traveling.

Insider Tip - Looking for a cool and unique date night idea? Stop by Cook Hall and try one of our cocktail kits. A unique and creative 'insider" experience awaits.

Stay cool,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great place, close to everything, most important the staff is always willing to assist and help in anything they possibly can.
Always lots of people coming and going, the bar at the roof top is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
David M - Thanks for the stellar review! Settle in and stay awhile, anything you need we've got you covered.

Insider Tip - Need recommendations or local Buckhead hot spots? Check out our new innovative Insider Portal, located downstairs in our Living Room.

Take it easy,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed for the weekend while in Atlanta for a friend's wedding. Staff was amazing from the minute we arrived - greeted by the very friendly valet parking team and the front desk staff. The bartenders did a great job with drink recommendations and service (even on a busy Saturday night) was prompt. The housekeeping staff worked around our schedule and waited until after 5 pm to get to our room so that we weren't inconvenienced with getting ready for the wedding and reception. The hotel is within walking distance of large mall and numerous restaurants and coffee shops.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Eric P - I'm sure you had a great time at your friend's wedding and thanks for choosing to W Atlanta Buckhead for your weekend getaway. No matter what the occasion, we look forward to rolling out the red carpet and welcoming you in style!

Insider Tip - Join us each Friday for Rush Hour from 5pm-7pm to enjoy a few drinks and listen to the sounds of our featured DJ.

Stay cool,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

When I checked into the hotel, I was greeted by Luke, Neil and Thomas. They were friendly, charming and helpful in restaurant suggestions. They made sure my room keys were working prior to sending me to my room and just overall gave a great first impression of the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Erin H - Thanks for the stellar review. Anything you need, Whatever/Whenever, we've got you covered and in style! Until next time, stay cool.

Kind regards,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two weeks with business colleagues. Rooms are okay-ish. Fortunately my room with king size bed has adequate space but my colleage in a room with two single beds feels smaller. While the hotel staff are very warm and courteous, the housekeeping is not consistent with the service - such as the complimentary bottled water and towels. You would expect they would have a standard checklist to follow, but apparently not.

There were few surprises for me with the hotel but I am not sure if this is the practice in all hotels in Atlanta. Particularly on the breakfast, which is not complimentary and menu is very limited. Complimentary hotel supplies are not provided so you have to ask for these - dental kit, comb, cotton buds, slippers etc.
There is no good view at all in any of the rooms. You need to tell them to pick up your laundry in your room or better hand it to the reception on your way out. The room has an office desk but has no paper or stationery in the room. They will not replenish the pen if you take it and lose in on the first day. You can also hear the doors of of other rooms being opened and closed which is really bothersome since some of the guests were arriving very very very late. One lesson learned is that the hotel number is not on the guest key. I believe this is crucial that this is readily available for the guests.

On a good side, the hotel offers free shuttle to malls and restaurants within the area. The hotel and the room smells very nice. The location of the hotel is very ideal.

I wouldn't mind staying again knowing what I know now.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pearlie_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Pearlie_76 - Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We offer some great rate packages for guests to book that include breakfast, VIP access to Whiskey Blue and Wheels. Check out website to explore our exclusive Insider rates. We realize that travelors have many options when deciding on what hotel to visit and we welcome everyone to stop in to experience our signature Whatever/Whenever service firsthand. We'll see you soon!

Inside Tip... Celebrating a special occassion? We want to know.

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a great time this past weekend. I met up with some old friends to get away for the nigth and we loved it. Taz at the front desk was great and Maddie was very welcoming and helped us with planning our night. We had two rooms, both super clean and a lot bigger than I was expecting. We had cocktails at the pool and in the bar that night. Everyone was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeyd1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParkes, Guest Experience Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hey joeyd1964, thanks for making W Atlanta Buckhead your top choice to enjoy a well-deserved staycation. Whether you're looking to mix it up with a few friends or relax poolside and sip a few signature cocktails, our exclusive Buckhead address is the place to be!

Insider Tip - Join us for our next exclusive W Happening, Sounds of Summer, where you can bask poolside as the hottest DJ's across the South count down to the biggest toast to the Summer! #WSOSUMMER

Stay cool,

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
W Atlanta Downtown
#58 of 171 in Atlanta
1,054 reviews
W Atlanta Midtown
#103 of 171 in Atlanta
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: W Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3377 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta - Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Atlanta's entertainment and fashion capital is W Atlanta - Buckhead, where southern hospitality rules 24/7. W Atlanta - Buckhead combines modern luxury and Southern charm into its chic design and welcoming atmosphere, in a neighborhood that puts you in the center of all Atlanta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your W Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing