We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My hotel from now on...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #70 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
birmingham, al
1 review
“My hotel from now on...”
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Great stay. Courteous staff. Great bar. I will stay here every time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arielmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    284
    193
    121
    83
See reviews for
123
300
100
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

I am surprised that anyone can find anything wrong with this hotel, except maybe the slow service in the restaurant at breakfast.! I think that is pretty minor though, We were in ATlanta to tour Emory University (with my son and a friend of his). We absolutely loved this hotel. The price is very reasonable. The rooms are extremely clean, beautiful robes provided, nice flat screen TV's in the room , and extremely comfortable luxurious beds. The hotel staff is the friendliest and most helpful staff that I have ever encountered. They recommended great restaurants adn things to do, provided perfect directions everywhere, and even hints on how to save money on transportation by using MARTA. Travis was extremely helpful and provided great tips on what college age students would enjoy doing. The lobby was inviting with beautiful scented candles and friendly efficient staff. Maid service could not have been better. The location can't be beat (close to great restaurants, shopping, and convenient to Emory University. They also provide great complimentary taxi service in really nice Acura cars.
I absolutely have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttraveltheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Great hip place for those younger business travelers. great lobby with good music playing, cool staff, great pool area. Very casual and laid back staff so dont ask them to jump. The rooms were very fresh and crisp, cool tv's, phones, and fast internet. Great mini bar too. I always will stay at the W in ATL.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quartermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We swear the W Midtown is a secret sex dungeon. Our first visit to W Buckhead, after getting past the realization that we were not in an Abercrombie and Fitch store, was that this former Holiday Inn got a Queer Eye for a Tired old Hotel makeover. The rooms are all the same, Wonderful or Spectacular, although I imagine the suites are different. We decided the rooms look like a gay submarine. The peep glass to the bathroom is weird, not as bad as the wooden blinds in the W Lakeshore in Chicago, but strange...your friends will take pictures of you, if they are like my friends.

The Whiskey Bar upstairs keeps the porte cochere full of glamouratti wannabees. It is actually a pain to get in and out of the hotel on a Saturday night. As always, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are a touch small, the pool is very small, but the valet is on the spot.

This hotel has an advantage, be it the opening in bad economic times or what, but you can get rooms here for nothing compared to the other hotels in Buckhead. Just be ready for the 24 hour dance party, don't get near an elevator, too close to the top floors, or near my room. The Westin in next door, and you can walk to Lenox or Phipps. Midtown and Buckhead are at your fingertips. Try it once, if you like it, go back...if not, stay at the Westin next time.

I've stayed here 3 times, it isn't my first choice, but when they have a great deal...I'll be here.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nate1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
345 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We stayed here for a one night getaway from the kids. The staff is very friendly and the location is great for restaurants and shopping. The rooftop bar is nice for sitting outside and enjoying the evening (drinks are pricey though). Parking is $30. The rooms were disappointing in their blandness. There was nothing that said "wow" like I expect at the W. That said, beds are very comfortable and bathrooms are clean, albeit very tiny!! For us this was a free night we earned as SPG members, but if I had paid for it I would have been a little disappointed for the price.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Rooms are small, bathrooms are tiny, no tub.
The hotel has a "coolness" about it ... but to the extreme.
Everything is overpriced.
Staff were friendly & helpful.
Moved to the Intercontinental after 2 nights, a great place to stay in Buckhead!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Hotel has a club attached and booms the bass until 3am on weekends (fridays too). I am sure that is fine if you attend the club and are out to party. If you aren't, you'll be awake. Lobby is also converted with a lounge with loud music, ugh.
Rooms are just okay, nothing great. Quirky style, nice location next to the mall. Poor access to self parking (have to walk to the Westin).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tokyotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
#26 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: W Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3377 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta - Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Atlanta's entertainment and fashion capital is W Atlanta - Buckhead, where southern hospitality rules 24/7. W Atlanta - Buckhead combines modern luxury and Southern charm into its chic design and welcoming atmosphere, in a neighborhood that puts you in the center of all Atlanta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing