We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to I -85” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #107 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Close to I -85”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Reason I chose this one because it is near I-85. But the room was very tight when we pulled out sofabed. Gym was very small too. Breakfast choice was enough for my family. We prefer oatmeal, fruit and cereal types. It Is for a travel who was passing town and just need a clean, safe place to have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    46
    33
    12
    10
See reviews for
52
17
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were going to spend two weeks at this property and after one night decided to relocate the group to another hotel nearby.

Breakfast was inedible -- couldn't stand the thought of eating the same pre-packaged processed foods for two weeks.

Rooms were very dated. The proximity to the highway and perceived lack of privacy makes it for a very dark room when you don't feel comfortable opening your curtains.

Location is okay -- short drive / walking distance to some restaurants and a Target.

Would not come back if in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank surreyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

After reading some of the reviews on here, I thought I would write mine to give a real expectation of the hotel. Firstly.....I can't fault the hotel. The staff were attentive and friendly, the rooms were HUGE!, the rooms consisted of everything one could ever want, the location was great, the breakfast was of good standard and the overall atmosphere throughout the place was extremely high! I honestly believe that people are being too fussy over this hotel, you get what you pay for!

Personally I think the place is great :D

P.S. The hotel is opposite a QuickTrip so if you get hungry or thirsty, you're never too far away from resolving the issue. Also the hotel is a short 10 minute walk away from the nearest marta station which is GREAT when you want to explore without wanting to drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maccaboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel is sort of on the level of a HyattPlace I suppose. It is located in a great location off GA 400, it is near a very busy interaction but surprisingly really quiet because I couldn't hear a lot of noise outside. You can tell the hotel is older, a renovation wouldn't hurt but it is kept up pretty good. The staff is really pleasant, always speaking to you as you're entering in and out of the hotel. Also, there is always a security guard around the lobby so that is an extra plus. I'm not an early riser so I kept missing the continental breakfast, I came late one morning and the guy was nice of enough to fix me a bowl of cereal as he was cleaning up. I would recommend this hotel to anyone based on location alone and would stay here again if I needed to.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JCW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Enroute to Myrtle Beach, we spent a night at towneplace buckhead, The staff was courteous and informative, and the rooms were adequate for an overnight stay. The free breakfast was so-so and I mssed the hot eggs that I normally eat atbreakfast. Overall it was not a bad experience and I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stone50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I was expecting a lot more from a Marriott Property. No desk light. Only choice is to turn on overhead light in Kitchen for some illumination.

Small TV's when compared to Residence Inn or Hampton Inn. Very noisy a/c and thermostat is hard to set at a temp.

Breakfast is a complete joke. Some plastic pieces of sausage in a roll that you put in a microwave. Nothing else Hot no eggs bacon etc which you always get at a Residence Inn or even at Hilton's Hampton Inn's

Juices are in 1 oz cardboard containers with a straw attached. Same thing with muffins a joke wrapped in plastic.

People at the desk very friendly but at these prices I expect a lot more and can get it at many other chains.

Don't know if this is typical, but I won't be choosing this chain in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firecat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

This was my third stay at this hotel and this time wasn't so thrilled. No lotion in room. No help from staff this time. Kinda disappointed with hotel this time. Spa wasn't open. No pool! But loved the room

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FenwayMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your comments on your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that you had no help from the staff. I would certainly welcome getting more details on that as we try to assist each and every guest that we can. I want to personally apologize that you did not experience genuine hospitality during your visit. We are currently renovating the pool and the spa will open this weekend. We do have lotion available upon at no charge just let the front desk or room attendants know. I am sorry for your inconvenience but please try us again so you can see we are truly dedicated to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Buckhead
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Property: TownePlace Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Address: 820 Sidney Marcus Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30324-3180 (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Atlanta Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing