We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value near ski resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Granada Palace
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Monachil
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was our third stay at this hotel. We were spoilt the first 2 times upgraded to a suite (lovely)! This march we had standard room, still very good but not quite the same. It was an attic type room with vaulted ceiling. They were having problems with the water system and we had to phone reception 3/4 times to get it sorted but they did after about 1 hour. We stay there for skiing and have stayed at Pradollano 3 times but the hotels there are not that good for the price and the 30 minute drive to the skiing is quite enjoyable. It is not a hotel for socialising etc but is a great place to relax after a hard day's skiing.The 3 course table d'hote restaurant menu was excellent for 25 euros but the bar menu is OK for our 3 day stay, but not for any longer. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic and standard rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dickharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther S, Jefa de Reservas at Hotel Granada Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Sir,
On behalf of the manager and the whole team of GRANADA PALACE, I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel in your recent stay in Granada and we appreciate that you took the time to write a review about your experience with us.

As part of the new management team that now runs the hotel, I would like to tell you that we are improving both facilities and services as quickly as possible to give the best care to our customers.

We are glad that in your previous stays, you liked the upgrading to Junior Suites, which are one of customers' favourite type of room but the top floor's room, the attic one, are also quite cozy and nice too. We hope you liked your stay there as well.
We also appreciate your mention to our restaurant. Just to let you know that this week we have just started the new service of à la carte menu in our restaurant and we are sure that you will enjoy on your next visit to our hotel.
We would love to welcome you back at our Hotel and please, feel free to contact me for anything you may need in you next trip.

Yours sincerely,
Esther Samaniego
Hotel Granada Palace Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Nice hotel but done cheap .. 30 mins drive from Nevadas 10 min drive from Granada centre. Breakfast was possibly the worst I have ever had . Rooms were huge hotel was empty as went here for Xmas so quite at the right price would return but with out breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loulousheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dalijma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Basti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAMONMM1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 크리스 리
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarcoElRubio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monachil
La Almunia del Valle
#1 of 9 in Monachil
415 reviews
Abades Nevada Palace
#74 of 122 in Granada
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 12 in Nevada
780 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 122 in Granada
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granada Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granada Palace

Address: Calle Diego de Siloe s/n, 18193 Monachil, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain (Formerly AH Granada Palace)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Monachil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Monachil
Price Range: £52 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Granada Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granada Palace Suite Hotel Business & Spa is a superior 4-star hotel with 113 rooms. It has meeting rooms, meeting spaces, outdoor pool with chill out area, cocktail bar, restaurant, spa, gym, solarium and terrace superior.Granada Palace Suites Business & Spa 4 **** SUP has all the amenities of a 4 star city hotel mixed with the charm, comfort and relaxation in a location close to major tourist attractions of the province. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Granada Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ah Granada Palace Monachil
Hotel Granada Palace Province Of Granada/Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing