We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb value for money”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were staying in Adra and wanted a day in the mountains and so booked this hotel on the internet. We could not have been more pleasantly surprised. We were shown into the underground hotel car park, which was free of charge, and our room was on the top floor overlooking the busy street below, with views over the mountains. The room was lovely with air conditioning and all the mod cons. The bed was very comfortable and the noise outside had died down by the time we returned from eating and drinking out and enjoying the atmosphere! Breakfast was included in the price and was superb with toasted rolls, churros, lovely cakes, coffee and orange juice. The lady on reception told us where to visit, she was very knowledgeable and very kind.
The swimming pool in the hotel was lovely, very quiet and ideal at the end of a long hot day exploring. I would definitely recommend this gem and will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DameDiddleum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    22
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We could not have chosen a better hotel for our six-night stay in Lanjaron. Silvia, on reception, who seemed to work all day, everyday, could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The room and the beds were really comfortable, with a little balcony onto the street from whence we enjoyed the views and the sound of the starlings coming home to roost every evening. The breakfast was very generous - huge rolls, croissants and churros, and served with a smile. The hotel itself was very calm and quiet with a sort of faded glory which we really loved. It offered extraordinarily good value for money. Silvia herself was also very knowledgeable about the area and recommended walks and excursions to us willingly. We were very sad to say goodbye.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony at the front; then any washing you may need to do dries really quickly in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brigid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July 2013. We found it accidently while venturing into the Alpujarra region of Spain, looking for a bit of untouched and traditional Spain. What a gem we discovered!
The staff were fabulous - especially the lady receptionist was so knowledgeable about the local area that we learned a great deal more than our guidebook could have told us!
The room we had was spacious and comfortable, and the mattress was so good that we slept soundly every night of our stay, waking to feel really refreshed. The nearby entertainment, bars and restaurants quietened about 11pm, meaning we could enjoy the traditional Spanish atmosphere without it disturbing our sleep.
The breakfast was substantial, and I especially liked the hot chocolate! We only needed a light lunch after such a great breakfast choice.
The facilities in the hotel were well maintained, and the pool crystal clear and cooling. Perfect for refreshing ourselves after a day exploring.
The decor we found to be modern, light and airy, providing the perfect place to relax and escape the very warm midday temperatures.
We can't recommend the Hotel Miramar highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Ideally located to the social center of Lanjaron, you have your choice of tapas bars and heladerias. If you do not use your air conditioner, you will hear the social scene until around eleven pm, then the crowd thins a bit. Of the hotel choices in town, we feel this was the best.

Room Tip: Stay away from street side rooms unless you are planning to be out until midnight or the music and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeTheBestMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lanjaron hotels
0.1 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balneario de Lanjaron
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
#2 of 9 in Lanjaron
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Palas
Hotel Nuevo Palas
#4 of 9 in Lanjaron
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andalucia Hotel
Andalucia Hotel
#7 of 9 in Lanjaron
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Espana Hotel
Espana Hotel
#5 of 9 in Lanjaron
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Avenida Alpujarra 10, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Lanjaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel combines perfectly tradition and modernity. There is a private swimming pool for the exclusive use of guests which permits you to stay refreshed while enjoying the Andalucian sun. And there is ample private terraces, where parties or meetings can be held. There are 57 rooms. Facilities include: a games room, TV lounge, terrace, meeting lounge, bar-cafe, swimming pool, private terraces, garage, large public lounges, individual safes and a central safety deposit box and free wifi in the common areas. Our Hotel is located in the famous town of Lanjaron, known by his thermal and medicinal waters, a resort 700 meters on the level of the sea and Alpujarra's door, in the nature reserve of Sierra Nevada. This town, enjoys of geographical privileged location, at only forty minutes from Granada and 30 minutes from the tropical coast. On the surroundings outdoors activities can be practiced. Likewise, the proximity to the monumental city of Granada allows to do interesting tourist and cultural visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miramar Lanjaron, Andalucia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing