We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy rustic hotel with fantastic views”
Review of Alcadima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alcadima Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very comfy rustic hotel with fantastic views”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Our first stay in Lanjarron at the Hotel Alcadima was a pleasure 3stars doesn't do it justice and the food in the restaurant was superb but well priced Michelin quality and presentation.The service was excellent and the terrazzo options to eat drink provide comfort and views.Our visit in December was chilly but the hotel provided warm comfy rustic rooms good clean bathroom bath too small but shower good. Good to have a heated swimming pool spa area, with sauna steam room but the gym was not well equipped.
Overall for the price and quality excellent value for money. We are from Australia and Australian hotels could do with a trip here to see what value and quality 3stars get you, most supposed equivalent Aussie hotels are not worth one star.

Room Tip: Standard rooms tend to be mini apartments which have better facilities. 3 floor provides better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    89
    43
    7
    3
See reviews for
70
157
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Tucked away down a side street it was a total suprise to go into the interior and find this lovely place with all good amenities.Smart bedrooms...very clean ...with a balcony overlooking the Sierra Nevada. Pretty gardens and a good restaraunt with excellent food. First class!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is a good choice with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivian551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

What can I say.

Excellent food, wide range at breakfast and a varied dinner menu each day. Very friendly and helpfull staff. What more can you ask.

Definately a place to stay if you are ever in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank longershot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed a few days at the Alcadima in September and was completely spoilt by the staff. The food is incredible (loads of vegetarian options, which is a treat for Spain) and made to a very high standard. The owners were very kind and hospitable and I was made to feel very welcome, I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faceache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I spent 5 days here as part of a Preferred Travel Services holiday. The location is superb, with majestic views of the Alpujarras. The grounds of this hotel are beautiful with garden terraces populated by botanic specimens, with quiet corners to sit and relax. The food was plentiful, local and of high quality - we enjoyed every meal. Service was good and friendly. Wine was reasonably priced and of a high standard. Our room was comfortable with a fine shower and air conditioning which we needed even in October. A great experience and we look forward to returning some time in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soutrables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A place we will certainly recommand to friends and family, very friendly staff, a great restaurant with very good food, fresh and original dishes, home made and very tasty bread, a really wonderful breakfast, good wines and coffee too!
The pool is lovely on a warm day, but it's heated, so also when it's colder it will be enjoyable.

We aim to go go back to Lanjaron!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We didn't stay here but we visited the restaurant three times as we loved it so much. The food is delicious and in a gorgeous setting - beautiful views, nice table setting, lovely gardens.... The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool is gorgeous and they do an amazing vodka tonic!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabombanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanjaron
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balneario de Lanjaron
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 9 in Lanjaron
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
#4 of 9 in Lanjaron
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Palas
Hotel Nuevo Palas
#3 of 9 in Lanjaron
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andalucia Hotel
Andalucia Hotel
#7 of 9 in Lanjaron
90 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcadima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcadima Hotel

Property: Alcadima Hotel
Address: Calle Francisco Tarraga 3, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Lanjaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcadima Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bussines , a country Hotel inside of the Natural Park of Sierra Nevada. With 50 years of experience, heritage and art come together to create a unique fusion. Among others, we have spa & pool, botanical garden, gazebo, conference room and an awesome restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alcadima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcadima Hotel Lanjaron, Andalucia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing