We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Alcadima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alcadima Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We absolutely enjoyed every second of our stay here, be it, that that stay only lasted for 1 night. The hotel has quite a number of rooms with small balcony's but still feels personal, and the personnel on-site was friendly, also as we are Dutch, we were very glad that there was a booklet with all hikes in the area in our own language.

In the evening, we made use of their restaurant, which was for us the absolute best restaurant we have been to in Andalucia so far, and even though it might be a bit more expensive than others in town, the prices are still ridiculously low for the quality of the food and service received, I think we paid around 26 euro p.p. for starters, mains and a bottle of wine (there is a far cheaper daily menu too).

We also made use of the breakfast which was really good.

If we ever return to this area, it is beyond doubt that we will stay here again.

We stayed here in March 2014.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    86
    41
    7
    3
See reviews for
67
147
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
romford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Visited this hotel with walking group of 25 people.Single use of twin room,requested refurbished part of hotel.Room spacious and modern,PVC doors to balcony,stone balastrade not glass partition.Electric kettle ,tea coffee supplied daily,small fridge and TV.Plenty of bedding,pillows,electric clock,small armchairs,table, sideboard.Plenty of storage space,security safe in room.Air conditioning,bathroom modern,walk in shower,hair dryer,quiet location.Room cleaning average.Food,Dinner,choice of options from 3 course menu,initially took 30minutes for menu to appear plus 30 minutes for food to arrive.Service improved during stay,but not enough staff to serve 25.May be better later in season.Food itself was well cooked and presented.The dining area was cold during the beginning of the week,some ladies dined in fleece jackets.Warmed up during week.Breakfast buffet,cereals,Yogurt,toast,eggs sausage ,bacon,quiche,unfortunately plates were always stone cold!Coffee via machines but OK.Layout quite confusing,toast machine a challange.

Room Tip: Refurbished floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Our first stay in Lanjarron at the Hotel Alcadima was a pleasure 3stars doesn't do it justice and the food in the restaurant was superb but well priced Michelin quality and presentation.The service was excellent and the terrazzo options to eat drink provide comfort and views.Our visit in December was chilly but the hotel provided warm comfy rustic rooms good clean bathroom bath too small but shower good. Good to have a heated swimming pool spa area, with sauna steam room but the gym was not well equipped.
Overall for the price and quality excellent value for money. We are from Australia and Australian hotels could do with a trip here to see what value and quality 3stars get you, most supposed equivalent Aussie hotels are not worth one star.

Room Tip: Standard rooms tend to be mini apartments which have better facilities. 3 floor provides better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Tucked away down a side street it was a total suprise to go into the interior and find this lovely place with all good amenities.Smart bedrooms...very clean ...with a balcony overlooking the Sierra Nevada. Pretty gardens and a good restaraunt with excellent food. First class!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is a good choice with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivian551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

What can I say.

Excellent food, wide range at breakfast and a varied dinner menu each day. Very friendly and helpfull staff. What more can you ask.

Definately a place to stay if you are ever in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank longershot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed a few days at the Alcadima in September and was completely spoilt by the staff. The food is incredible (loads of vegetarian options, which is a treat for Spain) and made to a very high standard. The owners were very kind and hospitable and I was made to feel very welcome, I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faceache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I spent 5 days here as part of a Preferred Travel Services holiday. The location is superb, with majestic views of the Alpujarras. The grounds of this hotel are beautiful with garden terraces populated by botanic specimens, with quiet corners to sit and relax. The food was plentiful, local and of high quality - we enjoyed every meal. Service was good and friendly. Wine was reasonably priced and of a high standard. Our room was comfortable with a fine shower and air conditioning which we needed even in October. A great experience and we look forward to returning some time in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soutrables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanjaron
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balneario de Lanjaron
0.0 mi away
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
#2 of 9 in Lanjaron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#3 of 9 in Lanjaron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andalucia Hotel
Andalucia Hotel
#7 of 9 in Lanjaron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcadima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcadima Hotel

Property: Alcadima Hotel
Address: Calle Francisco Tarraga 3, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Lanjaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcadima Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bussines , a country Hotel inside of the Natural Park of Sierra Nevada. With 50 years of experience, heritage and art come together to create a unique fusion. Among others, we have spa & pool, botanical garden, gazebo, conference room and an awesome restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Alcadima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcadima Hotel Lanjaron, Andalucia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing