We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a really lovely place”
Review of Alcadima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alcadima Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Certificate of Excellence
broadstairs
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a really lovely place”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

we had one of the cheap rooms which was adequate for our needs comfy beds and it had a fridge and a kettle along with tea and coffee, no view really but then who spends a lot of time looking out of the hotel window.
Lovely swimming pool and restaurant did not eat there every day as there are good places in the village to eat as well. eating area is outside in the summer with orange trees and little water cascades and at night they light lots of candles , lovely.

Room Tip: depends on your budget , cheap rooms are good more expensive have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    86
    41
    7
    3
See reviews for
67
147
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Staff were very welcoming,and helpful. Beautiful setting:- garden, pool, and outdoor eating area.
Also indoor - casual and formal dining. Loved the food! Magnificent views across the valley and mountains. Comfortable room, with fridge and safe. Overall an enjoyable experience (and I am picky!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Marvellous value for money, superb restaurant with an excellent daily menu, beautiful gardens with lots of places to relax in, swimming pool with comfortable loungers, easy parking nearby (didn't need to park in hotel garage), pleasant, helpful staff, gateway to some stunning scenery….I'm running out of superlatives.

Just go there and see for yourself!

Room Tip: Our first floor room had a lovely view across the valley - not sure if all ground floor rooms enjoye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallwalker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Should be rated higher than three stars. After just having come from staying at a three-star hotel in the city of Granada that was a dump, this one is worlds away! The Alcadima is LOVELY and quite a bargain for such a peaceful setting with beautiful views everywhere (gardens, flowers, hotel pool and terrace, mountains) warm hospitality from the owners (the hotel is family-owned and you're likely to meet two of the three generations) and great food.

Rooms are quite spacious, very clean and very comfortable, with plenty of pillows and pretty quilts, and each have balconies with chairs.

There's so much to do in Lanjaron, and this is the perfect place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pw1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Wonderful hotel,room,food and staff first class in perfect location with wonderful gardens and views.Will certainly return.Perfect location to relax or excursions to different villages of the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Higher rooms for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Both hotel and the city was a big and nice surprise for us. Hotel was comfortable and nice. Big beds, good heating, nice mountains view from the room. For someone who likes country stily hotels.Very warm. Really large open swimming pool was a big surprise. There are place to stay outside of the room -nice library. Breakfast was good. Nice picture on the wall made by grandma of the girl on reception.
negative: open only two nights in a week in january, wanted to stay more.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Review of restaurant at Hotel Alcadima,
Lanjaron , Andalucia

We spend several months each year in the Lecrin valley, mid-way between Granada and Salobrena on the Costa Tropica, southern Spain. Two years ago some friends introduced us to the restaurant at Hotel Alcadima in the centre of Lanjaron.
It was such a great experience that we have been going back at least once or twice every visit, and the quality of the meals, the standard of service, and the beautiful setting make it the highlight of every visit to the area.
Imagine sitting in a tree shaded courtyard next to a pool, with views of the Sierra Nevada \all around. The Menu del Dia is always original and provides a high quality three course meal for just 15 euros. As for the wine. my old friend Felix Bieger , former General Manager of the Peninsula in Hong Kong used to say ”if their cellar is any good the house red will be excellent.“ The Alcaadima provides an excellent house red, which at 7 euros a bottle is a real bargain.
The Alcadima has been in the Gonzales family for four generations and the current young owner/manager ,Gonzalo Gonzales is ensuring that its reputation is second to none.
I have worked with National Tourist boards around the world, and across Europe as an advisor for the European Commission, as well as the Economist Intelligence Unit - so this praise doesn’t come lightly. I recommend the Alcadima unreservedly. It provides a five star service at everyday prices. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Patrick Lavery 1,4,14

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PLavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanjaron
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balneario de Lanjaron
0.0 mi away
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
#3 of 9 in Lanjaron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 9 in Lanjaron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andalucia Hotel
Andalucia Hotel
#7 of 9 in Lanjaron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcadima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcadima Hotel

Property: Alcadima Hotel
Address: Calle Francisco Tarraga 3, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Lanjaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcadima Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bussines , a country Hotel inside of the Natural Park of Sierra Nevada. With 50 years of experience, heritage and art come together to create a unique fusion. Among others, we have spa & pool, botanical garden, gazebo, conference room and an awesome restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Alcadima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcadima Hotel Lanjaron, Andalucia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing