We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, pretty mountain village accomodation”
Review of Finca los Llanos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Finca los Llanos
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Capileira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Quaint rooms, ours was not huge but we chose a smaller double room over a larger twin room. The views from our balcony over the mountains were spectacular, especially with the rapidly changing weather...it never looked the same twice. Breakfast was the best we had in Spain (but the coffee was from a machine) and our receptionist poured very large glasses of wine in the bar! The pool was pretty and the location in the village was good.

Room Tip: Mountain facing, large double (not 111).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cj6475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

The hotel has good (basic) accomodation. We had a room with a nice balcony with view over the pool and valley. Staff are very helpfull and the restaurant has a nice breakfast buffet and good menu for dinner (if you choose to eat there, which we did once). Furthermore, the walks start virtually at the hotel (La Cebadilla). All in all we had a nice stay and this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I really enjoyed my three-night stay at this hotel! We were upgraded at the point of check-in, so had a room (including a separate 'TV snug') with a balcony. The views were breath-taking... light shifting over the surrounding mountains, tinkling sheep/goat bells in the distance, and a panorama of Capileira's groovy chimneys :)

Our room was clean and spacious but the walls were a little 'paper thin', so we could hear our immediate neighbours' movements/chatter. This didn't really bother me though, because we were there in low season and the place was generally very peaceful.

The buffet-style breakfast was good, offering a reasonable selection of food-types (although mostly wheat-heavy). I was a bit disappointed with the 'instant coffee' machine, having had proper coffee on the first morning but not for the remaining two... but I'm fussy like that!

The hotel is a great base for walking. We explored the glorious Poqueria gorge, as far as the abandoned village of Cebadilla, and the hotel receptionist was really helpful in terms of providing clear directions and a map. Capileira itself is also very charming and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drift10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had a great stay here in October, where the staff were very friendly and helpful and had plenty of activity advice.

The room itself was well-presented & clean. My only mark down is we were lead to believe there would be a view, but our only view was of a building from our balcony. Still a place we would recommend to others however

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

I spent five nights here in October. The hotel is a bit of a mixed bag. There are good points and bad points.

First, the good points. The hotel is well situated in Capileira. The rooms are clean and although not huge they are of a decent size. I actually had two rooms as I stayed for two nights and came back later in my holiday for three nights. The first room had a small window and no view but the second room had a small balcony and a limited but good view.

The two spanish reception staff I dealt with were helpful and professional. I'd say they were fantastic and would do anything they could to help.

The hotel has a wifi connection but you can only really use it in the reception area, however it is free and reasonably quick. They also have one pc in the reception area which is available if you do not have a laptop with you.

Now on to the not so good:

1. At 630am the central heating would be switched on. To say that there is a lot of noise from the water pipes and radiators would be an understatement. You just cannot sleep through it. Now, in summer this would obviously not be a problem!

2. Breakfast is extremely average. The tray of cold fried eggs they left out each morning was indicative of this. I don't know what dinner is like but breakfast put me off trying it!

3. The english receptionist is deeply patronising and to be honest is more like a holiday company rep. I'm not convinced she should be in the hospitality industry.

Would I stay again? I think I would on balance. Although I wouldn't look forward to breakfast or being patronised.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We loved our stay - good to escape the heat of Granada and to arrive in Capileira where the mountain air was cooler, but still very warm for September. The staff were excellent and we were given a really nice room. Lots of great walks around the area and would recommend the trip with the National Park staff to the foot of Mulhacen - great walk to the summit. A lovely experience and one definitely want to return!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squirrelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I was extremely disppointed with this hotel. My partner and I booked for three nights but after one night I was ready to leave. The view from our room was spectacular, overlooking the mountains but the room was dirty, loud (we could hear EVERY single movement our neighbours made) the beds hard and the sheets rough. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend. Very uncomfortable stay.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrettyPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capileira
0.1 mi away
Hostal Poqueira
Hostal Poqueira
#3 of 3 in Capileira
51 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
7.8 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
309 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
93 reviews
5.8 mi away
Puerta Nazari
Puerta Nazari
#2 of 3 in Orgiva
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca los Llanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca los Llanos

Address: Carretera Sierra Nevada, 18413 Capileira, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Capileira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Capileira
Price Range: £40 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Finca los Llanos 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Finca los Llanos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Los Llanos Hotel Capileira
Finca Los Llanos Capileira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing