We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for hiking”
Review of Finca los Llanos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Finca los Llanos
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Capileira
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
388 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Great location for hiking”
Reviewed 26 April 2009

Ok rooms with questionable linens (we found hairs as soon as we pulled back the covers). TV, in-room safe, and refrigerator are very nice extras. Staff was very helpful with activities information and has a ton of books and pamphlets at reception. Noise at night was terrible, which we found very surprising as you're in the middle of nowhere in the mountains. Either from moving furniture in other rooms or the restaurant, we were too tired to find the source. Breakfast was sad - poor selection and quality. Great location for walks - you can throw on your pack and head to a number of trails with your car safely at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    105
    35
    9
    1
See reviews for
30
134
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2009

The rooms are fairly basic, but are clean and have fantastic views.
Although, english speaking, I speak fluent spanish. The office staff are incredibly rude. The restaurant staff while trying hard are knocking out pretty awful food. I'd try eating at the pizza gaff in the village

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom2dads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2009

My trip to this Alpujarras was unexpected, we heard about the towns from a waiter at a restaurant in Seville. I am so happy I found this place it is like a dream. We went off season so it was very cold but the views are incredible. It felt like we were the only two people in the world while we were here. The roads to get here are windy and kind of crazy but just drive slow and you will be fine. It is about 72 kms into the mountains from Granada. I do not agree with one reviewer that said not to rent a car because the whole point of visiting this area is to check out the many villages in the Alpujarras. The hotel is very nice for the price and probably the best hotel in this location since it is pretty remote. The rooms all have views that are breath taking and for that alone is worth the money. The shower was wonderful and the staff was super nice. I agree that you are better off eating at some of the local tapas restaurants. The best ham by far is in Bubion.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nflores07070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2009

Great views and good location. Good sized but no-frills rooms, most with balconies. No appreciable sound insulation between rooms. Short but very steep front drive. Friendly owners with less English than we had Spanish. Outdoor pool open from May.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City area
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2008

Exceptional accommodations: spacious, excellent views, good beds. Above average restaurant on-site; good-sized pool with views to die for. Knowledgeable English-speaking staff with info about hiking and flora in these gorgeous mountains. Kitchen will pacl lunches for you (7 euros), but you will do better buying ham, cheese, bread locally in this small, very attractive town that makes an excellent base for walking and touring.
Tiny roads in this area, so do NOT rent a big car.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — shower, no tub
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kildare3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2008

We were delighted by our cosy room in Finca los Llanos, with a balcony overlooking the rooves of the town and the valley of terraced farms. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious, including a comfy sofa. There was a wide range of food available in the buffet breakfast. They also serve lunch and dinner although we did not try these. Capileira, half-way up the peaks of the Alpujarras, has fantastic views and enough restaurants/bars that you can eat at a different place every night. There are a range of long and short walks from Capileira, and the information kiosk in the centre provides maps, directions and friendly advice.

  • Liked — Fantastic views, cosy room, good base for walking in the Alpujarras
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2008

Finca Los Llanos was the fanciest hotel of our trip to Andalusia. The hotel has good size rooms, a swimming pool and a large breakfast / dinner room. If you are looking for a typical small family hotel this won't be your thing, but if you can bear some tourists and a tourist hotel this will be the best choice for Capileira!

When we arrived they told us the room would be ready in half an hour ... not ... try two hours later! Typically spanish so it did not really bother us too much.

Capileira in June is very nice, the nature is amazing and the city remained quite authentic (at least beginning of June). Information about the hiking trips are available at the reception and you will not hear a thing at night!

For dinner we chose to go to the city instead of the restaurant and this was a very very good choice. Try "Casa de vinos y comidas" and you will be very pleasantly surprised ! It is almost impossible to have more than one meal, so do not take a starter or share one plate ...

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_B_Hasselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capileira
0.1 mi away
Meson Poqueira
Meson Poqueira
#2 of 3 in Capileira
46 reviews
7.8 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
311 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra
3.0 mi away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca los Llanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca los Llanos

Property: Finca los Llanos
Address: Carretera Sierra Nevada, 18413 Capileira, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Capileira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Capileira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Finca los Llanos 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Finca los Llanos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Los Llanos Hotel Capileira
Finca Los Llanos Capileira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing