We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cave Of Dreams

Our beautiful terrace in Summer which you are welcome to share. you have your own private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful terrace in Summer which you are welcome to share. you have your own private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Our beautiful terrace in Summer which you are welcome to share. you have your own private terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Baza, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
shellwing
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Cave of dreams and it certainly lived up to its name. The hosts are amazing and packed full of local knowledge and advice. Allan gave us a tour of the town and its history and recommended the best places to eat and drink. Clive took us for a walk over the roof and showed us lots of local caves. Both very friendly and welcoming. Cant wait to return. We arrived as guests and left being friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Hi Michelle thank you for your stay at the cave of dreams, Clive and i are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
we look forward to seeing you again and have a wonderful Christmas
Kind Regards
Allan and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenenico...
Haslingden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From start to finish it was an amazing experiance you could not find a more hospitable pair nothing to much to make you feel welcome and the cave house is magical I thought it would be cold in there but far from it I was as warm as toast the views are amazing the breakfast fabulous all served on authentic Spanish crockery there are lots of nice walks on your doorstep here plenty to occupy you lots of things to do or just relax and sunbathe it was 35 deegrees when we arrived cool in the morning and evening rest of the day sun sun sun you will not be disappointed big thank you to our hosts Clive and Alan we'll be back xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Good Morning than you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you both next year.
Regards
Allan
The Cave of Dreams
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay A
1 review
“💎 💎 💎”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Aptly named,the Cave of Dreams, invites us away from regular life to enjoy its surrounding landscapes of ochres and blues, tranquility, surrounding lakes, outdoor pools, beautiful towns, people and history.
I enjoyed the Turkish baths and massage in a neighboring hotel, and was so delighted with the hospitality of our hosts Clive and Alan, whose infectious enthusiasm and passion for the region and culture enhanced my stay and made it so memorable.
Decorated in a bohemian / Moroccan theme with personal touches, the Cave is welcoming, unique and pristine with a lovely balcony to practise my morning yoga before a delicious breakfast with Alan and Clive, learn a little Spanish and hear about the history of the area.
Fabulous, warm, big-hearted hosts and I shall definitely return to explore some more.
Thank guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
h Lindsay thank you for your review , we are gladd you enjoyed your visit at the cave of Dreams . we look forward yo seeing you again soon .
Clive and I enjoyed your company and loved talking about the area and ensuring you got the most out of your stay.
Kind Regards
Allan and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan T
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Cave Dwelling Experience”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A great overnight stay in a fantastic rural location where it is great just to chill out. We also ate at the nearby "cave" hotel which was very good. Clive and Allan are very welcoming hosts and gave us plenty of information about the area. On their advice, we visited the Negratin lake which was well worth it.

Our first cave dwelling experience and hope it will not be our last. We will certainly return when next in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Good morning Alan thank you for your review we are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience of cave living at the cave of dreams.
We look forward to hosting you both again when you are next in the area.
Regards
Allan YClive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina W
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“1 night stay was not enough”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having wanted to stay in a cave house to years, I finally got to go with Hubby and SO glad we booked 'The Cave of Dreams'.
It was easy for us to find and parking on site, so even better.
Having got there before going into Baza, our hosts, Clive & Allan were off out so gave us the key, so we could let ourselves in later when we'd finished visiting Baza.
Initial reaction to our 'room' was WOW. We loved it. Spotlessly clean, it had everything we wanted. Very rustic and well thought out. Loved the tea making facilities and the fridge. The bathroom was great, very modern with quality fittings.
After a bit of unpacking, we sat outside sipping wine on our terrace and just relaxing. Exactly what we wanted.
Later in the evening, we had a BBQ with Clive & Allen. It was so nice having a laugh and a chat outside under the stars on a warm summer night and hearing of their adventures with the cave and learning about the area.
After a fabulous nights sleep - the mattresses were very comfy - we showered and went down for brekkie. Everything was perfect and served in gorgeous local pottery. A nice touch.
On the way out, we wished we'd booked a couple of nights, but promised ourselves we'd return. Highly recommended, go stay and see for yourself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Hi Tina y Dave thank you for your wonderful review Clive and I loved having you stay with us . I am so glad that you both enjoyed your experience of being a trogladite.for a night.
As promised when we are downVvera way we will come and visit you.
Posibbley mid October .
Once again thank for staying at the cave of dreams
Allan Y Clive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T
1 review
“Felt like I was staying with friends.”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Allan and Clive are so welcoming that it felt like we were staying with friends rather than hosts. The cave is a perfect little cueva that has been decorated with all the little touches that makes it feel like a home. We always looked forward to breakfast with our hosts as they showed genuine interest in our "cave hunt". Their own cave has a very Moroccan feel to it and it was a riot of colour. The view from the terrace was stunning both during the day and at night when the milky way was as bright as ever under the clear Spanish nights.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you Natasha for your review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay both of you. please let me know when you get the keys for your new home .
Keep in touch and we definately will come and visit you and Ken.
best of luck
Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev M
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Cave of Dreams”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say? I had the most amazing stay at the Cave of Dreams. Allan and Clive were the perfect hosts. The cave is awesome and the views are amazing. This is a perfect spot for exploring the region. Allan and Clive are a mine of information and are more than happy to let you know all the places to see and things to do. Breakfast provided is lovely, all locally sorced and delicious. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone. It is just PERFRCT for a relaxing break away. Can't wait to return.!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you Pedro for your review , we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cave of dreams.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Gracias
Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing