We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A night I will never forget” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cuevas Andalucia

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cuevas Andalucia
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A night I will never forget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed with my girlfriend there through our road trip around Spain. The place is magnificent and out of this world. You need to have the GPS coordinates and ofcourse with your own car. The hosts are very nice and considerate and will make sure you have the best time there. Around the area there are lakes and nice spots to visit.
The place was super clean and nice.
I highly recommend staying there for more than one day. A week stay might be enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
150 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

hidden and only findable with lat/ long coordinates on your GPS , this nice lodging spot is worth a stay . Natural dunes with caves are transformed into nice ""apartments"""were you will have a great relaxed time ;jump into the swimming pool but dont forget to buy your own meals at nearby supermarkets and your stay will be perfect !

Room Tip: we stayed in the olive cave and liked it alot with the nice terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JThF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Our little family used to travel a lot and we know how difficult to find authentic and peaceful places like this. We were very happy and surprised. Recommend this place especially for people loving nature and domestic animals. Hosts are very nice and welcoming people, we've really felt as we were invited in friends house. They have two dogs, two cats and two horses. Also plenty of activities you can do with your kids or even without. We've been in mini-Hollywood and to tell the truth my son enjoyed this park more than Disneyland in Orlando.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ainoura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

I could live happily in a cave like this!
The host is an enthusiastic fount of knowledge and advice about the area which needs weeks of exploration to appreciate. Lakes, mountains, badlands, hot springs, caves & waterfalls. Some of the oldest archeological sites in Europe. Good museums. Etc etc.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank funwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

We did not know what to expect from cave accommodation ...a new concept to us though obviously a tried and tested choice of housing over hundreds of years.
It makes perfect sense, now as then. Maybe for different reasons.
Insulated by the rock, constantly warm inside, particularly in a climate with dramatic changes in temperature. Low on environmental impact.
Sam and Aurore's caves are also beautifully designed and have everything needed for modern cave dwelling, including wifi Internet connection. We were impressed by our hosts attention to detail, in their planning and effort to ensure we made the most of our stay.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, Propriétaire at Cuevas Andalucia, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Hello Lynn,
thank you for your comments, it makes us happy.
We were very pleased to meet you. I hope that bathing in warm water was nice.
The location will remain secret. We give our customers access to environmentally friendly.
Soon.
Sam and Aurore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Lovely cosy cave house. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, and great shower! Very welcoming and knowledgeable hosts. Good location for exploring the local area. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ukjunglist26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, Propriétaire at Cuevas Andalucia, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Hello Darren,
Thank you very much for your comment, we hope you had a pleasant stay with us.
We hope to see you in summer to take advantage of all the activities.
Kind regards.
Sam and Aurore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed here for 9 days at the end of October and have never had such a relaxing holiday! the caves feel like really cozy holiday cottages, and ours had a woodburner to add even more cozyness. Sam and Aurore are wonderful hosts, really friendly and full of local information. the location is good too, close to several Natural Parks good for walking and exploring. And it's not too far to the attractions of Granada and various beaches. A great holiday, and also great value for money.

Room Tip: they're all wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baza
0.8 mi away
Cuevas Al Jatib
Cuevas Al Jatib
#1 of 9 in Baza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cueva El Guindas
Cueva El Guindas
#2 of 9 in Baza
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Anabel Baza
Hotel Anabel Baza
#3 of 9 in Baza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Venta del Sol
Venta del Sol
#3 of 9 in Baza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Balneario de Zujar- La Alcanacia
3.2 mi away
Hostal Los Hermanos
Hostal Los Hermanos
#4 of 9 in Baza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuevas Andalucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuevas Andalucia

Property: Cuevas Andalucia
Address: Camino de Oria, s/n | Apartado de correo 218, 18800 Baza, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Baza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Baza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cuevas Andalucia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are looking for an original rental, you have a desire for escape, freedom, travel, dreaming and encounters? An original outing with family or with friends in a romantic setting? On a property of 8,5 hectares with a swimming pool heated in winter, come and relax while listening to the silence. Set in rural country terrain renowned for it's cave dwellings, these cave houses have been beautifully restored to an exceptional standard and include all of the 21st century conveniences expected by today's high living standards. Our Spanish cave house properties are ready-to let, ready-to-live-in yet uniquely different whether they have 1,2 or 3-bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cuevas Andalucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing