We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel YIT Abentofail
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Cuevas Hammam Abuelo Jose(Guadix)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mari Carmen(Guadix)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cuevas de Rolando(Guadix)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
140
85
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
85
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedhistoric buildingspoke englishen routewarm welcomethe main roadtownspainpillowsfridgeroadsmountainsgranadainterior
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Stylish, small hotel in the centre of an interesting, historic town. Room was well equipped, very comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful receptionist spoke good English. Good quality breakfast with excellent coffee. Good value.
Parking could be tricky - research on Google maps before you go (it was well worth it). No English channels on TV.

Room Tip: Lift to all floors
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikethetyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The Abentofail is a beautiful quaint hotel in a hidden back street just off a beautiful historic square in Guadix, we were directed to a parking spot at the side of the hotel by a kind member of staff. We left the car there until we left as we were only there a night and everything was in walking distance. (this is the only downside, limited parking)
The room was beautiful, very simple but chic and modern, the huge bed very comfortable, the shower room was amazing! A huge walk in shower, also very modern.
The tv in the room was 32inch not the usual small screen and we had a little balcony overlooking the quaint rooftops.
The hotel also has a roof terrace which was very nice and what looked like a hot tub although it was covered up.
We would stay there again without hesitation if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Parking very limited, but not impossible nearby, however access from the square is via steps.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravenchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Just returned from a night spent at the Hotel Abentofail . We stopped here on are way from Valencia to Marbella and how delighted we were that we did. I would also like to thank the contributor who advised how to find the hotel because it so much easier to find. We booked the 2 suites at the top of the hotel which share a terrace with 2 large settees and a hot tub and it was absolutely fabulous.We shared this with another couple of friends and this was wonderful for sitting in the evening sun. The rooms are beautifully appointed with huge mosaic baths and showers. We had 2 older children with us and they were booked in a standard double room and this was also very well appointed with a modern shower room .
Downstairs is a restaurant which I believe is really good but it was closed on the sunday evening
We had breakfast the following morning which was fine and the staff were very pleasant.
What surprised us was that Guadix is an undiscovered jewel. We walked from the hotel in to the square where there were a selection of spanish bars and then to the cathedral where there is a gorgeous bar called the cathedral bar . There are plenty of restaurants around and a horse and carriage available for a tour around. The following day we took the local tourist train up to to the cave museum which is fascinating, You get to visit the locals in their cave homes and the museum is brand new and very impressive. Altogether it was a great stopover and I would definitely recommend you try it.

Room Tip: For value for money a standard room is absolutely great. For a treat book a suite but it could be awkward sharing the terrace and hot tub with strangers if you don't book both suites.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillyH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed in Abentofail hotel in Sep 2011.
This is a beautiful, butique hotel in a small town, about an hour drive from Granada.
We actually found it by chance, and it was a great find.
The rooms were very nice and modern, and we were served with nice breakfast in the morning.
In fact, the place was so nice that we planned to stay only for 1 night, but eventually stayed for 2.
very much recommended !!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Thanks so much for the previous contributors for their instructions on how to find the hotel - they are spot on! Even with Sat-Nav & a map I'd have never found the place. Once (if!?..) you get here, the hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are clean and well looked after - memory foam bed was good too. Would get 5 stars but the breakfast selection is poor and the location so bad it's funny! Right bang in the centre of Guadix, would make an ideal base for exploring the town or a weekend break.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews