We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maximum rating.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Geraneos

Los Geraneos
Ranked #2 of 257 Restaurants in Almunecar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Maximum rating.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I have no words to describe all my great experience with these place. I would say only one: go and try, but don't forget to book table :) food is tasty, with excellent presentation ! Crew is working at perfect level. I would strongly recommend to check these place - it's really worth it ! Place is deserve to be number one in almunecar :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mister A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    129
    21
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Creative Spanish Cooking”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had dinner twice at Los Geranios on a recent week long trip to Almunecar and it was definitely our favourite restaurant in the town. While the menu is relatively short, there is enough variety for all palates. In general, the food is a long way removed from simple grilled fish and meat with lots of creative twists and unusual combinations. Portions are large and sharing would probably be a good idea for bigger groups. If you don't want a large dessert, there is an excellent ice cream store on the same square for that late night ice cream. Service at Los Geranios is top notch and the staff all speak English. If you are in Almunecar and like something a little different, this is the place to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seat28B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ups and downs”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Poor variety of choice on menu. It's one of those places that doesn't do basic good food, it's complicated The menu is also poorly translated or vague. The waiter was helpful and very friendly.

When we arrived we weren't asked what drinks we would like, this was only discussed when ordering food. We had to ask for the wine list twice.

The food was served quickly and hot. The dessert menu apparently changes daily. There was only one option when we came to order, which was a let down.

I wouldn't eat there again as it is not to my taste, certain pallets would approve though.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Almunecar old town”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is certainly one of the better restaurants in Almunecar. Located just back from the sea front in a charming little square. Good menu of both meat and fish dishes, and a reasonably priced wine list which includes local wines. Excellent atmosphere, first class service. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank steve q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lier, Norway
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Among the best in Almunecar”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good selection of basic dishes, high quality food, friendly service, lovely building, reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Wells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Geraneos also viewed

Almunecar, Province of Granada
 
Almunecar, Province of Granada
Almunecar, Province of Granada
 

Been to Los Geraneos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing