We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Playa Cotobro
Nearby Hotels
La Caleta Bay(La Herradura)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casablanca(Almunecar)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pena Parda Bay(La Herradura)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arrayanes Playa(Almunecar)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$268
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
50
61
58
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
61
58
33
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We loved the Playa Cotobro and this hotel. Everything was just excellent ! Including room service, A/C unit noise, delicious meal and polite staff. We hope to stay there soon! Our next holiday will be there again :-) We are really looking forward to !

Room Tip: Room number 312 was great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LWQ_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed here with wife and 14yr old son. Hotel right on beach in prime location. Rooms and facilities good, free wi-fi a bonus. Modern style hotel with great outside area to relax with drinks at night.
Went all inclusive BUT warning this is only 1pm - 11pm for drinks! Restaurant was like a canteen and was in the underground part,no windows or natural light. Food very repetitive even though we only stayed a week and we ended up eating out several times - can reccomend the fresh bbq sardines and langoustines on the main beach [about a 10 min walk left out of the Hotel].
Car parking is at a premium and ended up parking in Hotel at a charge of 15 euros a day, bit steep in my view.
Room was good cleaned every day and even though 3 in room was still not too bad for space. Balcony was small only 2 chairs could fit - pool very small but the sea is fantastic.
Would prob go back but not all inclusive as food was dissappointing.
Staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for you.
No entertainment available at night in Hotel.

Room Tip: Sea views are the best rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Essentially, we loved the Playa Cotobro. Our Junior Suite was everything we could have wanted....... dirty minibar/fridge notwithstanding, we couldn't have faulted much at all. However we'd bought into the all inclusive package and found that after a first five pretty much idyllic days when the hotel was by no means full, that once more people arrived the staff were taught that non- all inclusive customers took priority in terms of where you could sit to drink in the evening. Not on, in our view. If you look at the paperwork it says you can't expect to be SERVED on the terrace(s) ... not that you can't SIT on the terraces. Detail? Well maybe but if you've already paid to drink you shouldn't be lower down the pecking order than anyone else just turning up to pay on the night. Not to mention that some customers tend to use the tables to play games rather than pay for drinks!! Lovely beach, nice staff, we had a great time. Re-read from the top, though, Playa Cotobro management!

Room Tip: Junior suite, 4th floor if you're a couple with 1 or 2 kids and prefer privacy & quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPlayaCotobro, Community Manager at Hotel Playa Cotobro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. We take note of your suggestion about the service all inclusive drinks, which helps us to improve. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We found this hotel somewhat accidentally, read the reviews, noted the negative but liked the hotels response. We decided to stay 10 days and after our first night were delighted with our decision.

We have three boys and wanted to be beside the sea...in this case about 20 steps...absolutely perfect for families, couples, honeymooners!

Number three son hurt his finger today, and the manager within an hour asked how he was...that says it all.

Peace.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mint225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

my husband and I have just returned from a long weekend (27th june - 1st july) at this hotel, and we had a fantastic time. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and work very hard. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We had room 114 and had a fantastic view, and we had the swimming pool to ourselves most days. Only down side no kettle in room for tea or coffee, and no sunbeds on the beach. overall great weekend and came home feeling very relaxed. thank you all at the cotobro.

Room Tip: book seaview room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doreen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews