We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casablanca
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Almunecar
west yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely family run hotel”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I love this hotel and the friendly family that runs it
the rooms are lovely with everything in one needs ,
The breakfast is simple and has quite delicious fresh orange juice coffee and toast with a lovely outside area to sit and eat in .
My husband had a fantastic steak here one evening and i wish i had tried the meat also as it was delicious and highly recommended .
Almunecar is a lovely place to stay we love it here ..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    120
    34
    10
    9
See reviews for
50
147
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Spent just one night here, passing through. Friendly, simple hotel that gets all the basics right. Great location with choices of coast walks and beach on either side. Lunch was a real treat. Delicious fresh fish, following the advice of the staff with all the trimmings, sitting with pristine view of the bay. Highly recommend. Rooms no frills but fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNDM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The perfect place for a bit of r & r in early April. The weather was glorious and the hotel is set in a nice plaza which is opposite the beach, A very comfortable hotel with friendly staff and the food, especially the cocido de bacalao (thick veg & cod soup) was delicious. I hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marysmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Spent 5 nights in March 2014
Did not think it was as good as other reviewers indicated.
Room was adequate needed a lick of paint
Paid an extra 12 euros per night for a balcony
Felt disappointed in comparison to other hotels visited .Resort was a good base with the castle worth a visit and buses to Granada and Malaga

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are pleasant but we were serenaded by drunken tramps on benches outside. Left ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Decided suddenly to 'take a break' from relentless rain and wind in the UK - somewhere sunny - not too far and were recommended Almunecar. Through Tripadvisor we found the PEARL - Hotel Casablanca. It became one of the most cherished weekends in a long time - thanks to this little hotel, with wonderful staff! Breakfast with crispy crossiants on the SUNNY terrace, with the best Cafe solo you could wish for. Try the the food - the Salad a la Maison with avocado - heavenly! The rooms are spacious, with nice bathroom, the view - either over the bay or the mountains.
Thank you - we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed at the 4th floor and it was quiet and nice. Eat at least once in the Restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PenelopeWalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It's interesting to read the Spanish reviews on this place. As opposed to the ones in English, they don't seem to be that enthusiastic. I know, Spanish guests can be uber annoying and really hard to please, but there is always some truth deep down their initially irrational ranting. This hotel has potential indeed. It's on a nice location, clean, charming and so on. It just feels understaffed and a bit under run. The rooms are not massive but most of them are nice, or sweet, albeit somewhat gloomy, at least the 3 rooms we had 107, 108 and 109, at the back of the building. We found it a bit noisy, particularly on the first floor with doors banging through the night during an unusually stormy evening. I overheard breakfast was overpriced compared to normal cafés outside, but I found it pleasant, nice coffee, toast and fresh orange juice. So, overall, this place could improve with some extra staff, better room lighting and some care for banging doors (side door on the first floor). We enjoyed our stay there and would go back to this hotel, with certain reservations.

Room Tip: Get a room in the top floor for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonioGP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Walked-in not having booked anything in the region, attracted by the ochre exterior and Moorish tiles and arches. Amazing low winter rates!! Comfortable room with sea view and convenient to restaurants, bars and markets. Easy street parking.
Perfect weather. Ideal for a short break. We extended 2 days to a full week.
Caution: I think in-season would be an entirely different story!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almunecar hotels
0.3 mi away
Helios Costa Tropical
Helios Costa Tropical
#2 of 24 in Almunecar
780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almunecar Playa Spa Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sol Los Fenicios
Sol Los Fenicios
#2 of 5 in La Herradura
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arrayanes Playa
Hotel Arrayanes Playa
#17 of 24 in Almunecar
74 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Alcazar Hotel
Best Alcazar Hotel
#12 of 24 in Almunecar
1,253 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bahia Tropical Hotel
Bahia Tropical Hotel
#7 of 24 in Almunecar
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casablanca

Property: Hotel Casablanca
Address: Plaza San Cristobal 4, 18690, Almunecar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Almunecar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Almunecar
#4 Family Hotel in Almunecar
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Almunecar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casablanca 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 39 bedrooms offering guests a comfortable and friendly stay with all the necesary to guarantee your satisfaction.Is located in front of two important beaches of Almunecar,in the main promenade. Almunecar is considered one of the most attractive tourist points and further on the Andalusian coast. Not in vain its coastline is known as the Costa Tropical , a name consistent with its long beaches, its weather and its exuberant tropical and subtropical vegetation.It has a variety of services such as a restaurant where you can taste the Mediterranean cuisine with fish and grilled meats as well as special dishes of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casablanca Almunecar, Province Of Granada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing