We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suite Albayzin del Mar
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Almunecar
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Booked this hotel for the long weekend, commonwealth weekend when we arrived, it appeared as if the staff were waiting for us. So helpful and so friendly.
They showed us to our tommy. My wife's eyes opened very wide, so much space, she said. And when we went to see the gardens and pool area we could not believe our eyes. Do beautiful.
Very close to the centre. Beach a short walk away which helps if you want a bit of easy walking so help burn of those holiday calories. After eating the lovely food supplied by this great hotel.
For me and next time I'll bring my grand children. It's a must in the summer.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here some time ago but did not then leave a review. It was Semana Santa, a great time to be in any City or Town in Spain. This is a busy time in Spanish hotels so book early.

We had a suite which was very good, with a view of the pool which they were working on for the start of the warmer months.
We did not want to be on the other side of the hotel where the balconies are on the main road.

The pools were very interesting, being on several different levels, every where is painted white so it is really bright when the sun is shining, perhaps too bright !

We ate in and at the restaurant which we found to be quite average but the breakfasts in the main hotel were very good indeed.

The staff at reception did not speak much if any English but we tried our best with our very limited Spanish ( after all this is Spain ! )

All in all it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Book a suite with a pool view, the road side is well, a road !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chattypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We booked this hotel at a coincidence, since our original hotel was not up to the standard we wanted.
The suites was spacious and clean, the staff was helpful and polite. The pool area was also great.
The food at the hotel was good, nice breakfast. Restaurant was a bit expensive.
Beds was a bit hard for my taste, but not a big issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed here with a wedding party and was travelling with a small child when we arrived after being awake since 3 in the morning on a flight and then a further hour and a half bus journey we got to the hotel were we greeted by a reception who had little or no English and told us are room isn't available and we'd have to wait but we would be upgraded free of charge which was fine but when we got our room we had been given a 2 bed suite instead of what we ordered a 3 bed suite and when we questioned same with the hotel they procceeded
to verbally attack us and basically calling one family member a liar when produced iterniary showing we had booked what we claimed they were left speechless and then claimed they would look into same. They did get back to us on the day of wedding stating we could change rooms then which wasn't convient for ourselves. Basically I did not like this establishment at all the best part of the hotel was the pool area but if you went to the bar you could be left waiting 30 to 45mins before being served waiting staff were very pleasant but very slow I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Thanks to "letsdeal.se" we (two couples) got an offer to stay four days in a big suite in Hotel Suite Albayzin del Mar. We bought two coupons so we were able to stay eight days. Very much was included in the coupon: transfer from the airport, a car, a big suite, breakfasts, a bottle of wine, chocolate and so on.
As it was low season when we arrived we were upgraded to a bigger suite with three bedrooms, a kitchen, a big sittingroom and a nice balcony facing to the garden. We were also told that as it was low season the restaurant was closed and that we had to order our breakfast. A huge breakfast was served in our sittingroom every morning and this really was very nice.
We had a luxurious stay at Albayzin del Mar but best of all was the friendly staff. Everyone was so kind and helpful. For example Karin behind the reception desk who came with lots of good suggestions where to go, what to see, and where to dine. She told us that there are lots of nice restaurants in the neighborhood. Our favourite restaurants in Almunecar were Arbol Blanco, Lute y Jesus and Mar de Plata.
We drove for example to Gibraltar, Alhambra, Granada, Nerja and and saw a lot during our eight days. Almunecar is situated in an area with a lot of attractions and sights to discover.
We hope to come back to Almunecar again and if so we definitely want to stay at Hotel Suite Albayzin del Mar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My wife and I satyed here for 6 days in May. We are very familiar with the area as we have visited many times but this was our first stay at this particular hotel. We booked a two bedroom apartment (which I beleive to be the smallest accommodation that is on offer). It was very spacious and clean. Absolutley can not fault it. The Balcomy faced the sea, whcih I would highly recommend as the other view would be of a busy Street. The view was nice and we got the sun all day.

The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach but if it is swimming you want there is no need to leave the hotel. The pool is quite amazing. Everyting is brilliant white and with the sun beating down it is incredible bright. It is a great pool and a great place to relax. The bar is very handy for a cold beer or cocktail so I never reallty felt the need to leave. The Restaurant was very nice and the staff were really friendly.

The hotel is a little quirky in some of its decor. Mirrors are everywhere so be careful after a few to many poolside beers or you might just walk into one.

Overall, this is the nicxest of the hotels I have stayed in Almunecar, but it is cionsiderabley more expensive.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view.... a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Our daughters wedding was in the Albayzin del Mar Hotel last September, and we booked in for seven nights, I must say we found the staff very friendly and helpful at all times. The wedding was fantastic and went very well from start to finish. The management was excellent and professional in the all matters regarding the wedding. On our stay we did find the swimmimg pool very cold during the morning time, but it warmed up in the afternoon.The suite was large and bright with a good view of the pool area. The restaurant was very clean and served good at a reasonable price. Breakfast was just ok, you could live with it. Our family will be back in the near future.

Room Tip: Location is important
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almunecar hotels
0.4 mi away
Helios Costa Tropical
Helios Costa Tropical
#2 of 25 in Almunecar
963 reviews
2.4 mi away
Playacalida Spa Hotel
Playacalida Spa Hotel
#4 of 25 in Almunecar
1,818 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almunecar Playa Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Alcazar Hotel
Best Alcazar Hotel
#12 of 25 in Almunecar
1,419 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Caleta Bay
La Caleta Bay
#1 of 6 in La Herradura
263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arrayanes Playa
Hotel Arrayanes Playa
#18 of 25 in Almunecar
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Albayzin del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Albayzin del Mar

Address: Avenida Costa del Sol 23 | Avda Costa Del Sol 23, 18690, Almunecar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Almunecar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Almunecar
Price Range: £66 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suite Albayzin del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disponibilidad ¡Sin cargos de gestion o por pagar con tarjeta de credito! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Suite Albayzin del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suite Albayzin Del Mar Almunecar, Province Of Granada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing