We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Excellent view of beach, marina, promenade, mountains & other luxury villas. You can hear the waves!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Excellent view of beach, marina, promenade, mountains & other luxury villas. You can hear the waves!
Swimming pool and view over Cotobro bay, beach and Marina Villa for rent in Cotobro, Large plot, 3 balconies, 300m2 of terraces, 100m2 netted play court
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Excellent view of beach, marina, promenade, mountains & other luxury villas. You can hear the waves!
Swimming pool and view over Cotobro bay, beach and Marina
Villa for rent in Cotobro, Large plot, 3 balconies, 300m2 of terraces, 100m2 netted play court
Kitchen with double oven and 5 burners
Poolside looking towards the covered dining area for 16
Spectacular sunsets from all the bedrooms and living areas
100m2 net covered astro turf play court suitable for football, netball, basketball, bowls, volleybal
Bedroom no 4 with 2m long double bed, memory foam mattress and shared balcony and views
upstairs en suite bathroom
View of balcony (with comfy seating for 4) from bedroom 3
Master bedroom downstairs with en-suite shower room and balcony terrace. A/C plus pull out sofa bed
Dining room table with bay views seats 14
Upstairs master bedroom, kingsize bed, with fitted wardrobe & en-suite
Bedroom 2 upstairs, fitted wardobes, sea view, with bathroom next door
Upstairs shower room and w.c.
Pool side dining table that seats up to 20 people
Hillside scenery too
Large lounge with seating for 12 with sky, dvd, Wii and great views
Upstairs balcony area with large  gas BBQ and bay and marina views.
En-suite shower room for downstairs master bedroom.
view from the private gym with multi gyms and punch bag and free weights
Table tennis on the sports court next to the swing ball
View across Cotobro bay, the beach and to the Marina del Este
View of the house from Cotobro beach
Great views and sound of the waves facing south west
lovely poolside area including shaded table for 16 plus
view of the castle from the Botanical gardens at Majuelo Park  just 35 minutes walk from the villa
christmas in Almunecar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simonkare...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa was tremendous with fabulous views, great amenities and large size. The location was also excellent with a short walk into town and a few minutes down to the beach.
If you have a large party or family, I honestly don't think that you can get much better. The weather in November was also fabulous.
We will be booking again for next season!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
October and November are my favourite months with lovely sunsets too.
Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costafort...
Almunecar, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa, perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booked this fantastic villa to celebrate a 50th birthday. Absolutely stunned by the views on arrival of the bay of Cotobro and The marina in the background. The accommodation is equally as good as the view with superb quality installations and wanting for nothing. The recreation areas are fantastic and very spacious, the pool is great and the covered bbq is the perfect place for evening parties.The only complaint I had was that we only stayed for 1 week. We will certainly return and would have no problem recommending this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
We are delighted you had a good time. Thank you for the referral.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingy53
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous family holiday”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

14 of us have just returned from a two week holiday in this fantastic villa. It is, without doubt, the best equipped property we have ever stayed at, with stunning views over the bay. There is air conditioning throughout the villa, which was particularly welcome during the recent heat wave and the swimming pool is divine
We visited Almunecar a couple of times but, to be honest, stayed mostly around the villa for BBQ's on the terrace overlooking the beautiful bay. The kids loved the games area and a couple of us indulged in the well equipped gym. Almunecar is a delightful, very Spanish town with some excellent bars and restaurants. This is our third visit to Casa Felicidad and we have never been anything less than delighted. We are all looking forward to returning soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review. Delighted you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgs1968
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa, great view, great holiday”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great villa. You walk in and the view is breathtaking. You are so close to the beach you can hear the waves! We were there with two other families and their kids loved the house. The adults did too.The pool is big and the net covered astro turf play court is fantastic. They played football and basketball everyday and we had our own international cricket tournament! Less than 5 minutes walk to the restaurant on the beach and then you are on the promenade full of restaurants. From there it is just 25 minutes to get into the old town. Almunecar is very Spanish and you get free tapas with all alcoholic drinks...just dont ask for a menu or it all stops! The owner was really helpful and so were the managers. We met up with other friends who paid a little less but were stuck up a mountain and needed a taxi to do anything. They have just booked Casa Felicidad for their fathers 70th birthday next year. The photos do not do this villa justice...it is so much better in real life. The only negative is the walk back up the hill is tough with lots of shopping so get a taxi back when shopping.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for the review and the recommend to your friends who have just booked for next summer. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamM47...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr & Mrs ”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in July 2016

I thought it would be lovely to take our 3 children and 5 grandchildren + spouses away for a getaway and we couldn't have pick a better place. The space,views and facilities were all at Casa Felicidad in abundance the recommendations from Fred to improve our stay were spot on and I can't recommend the villa more highly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thanks guys, we are delighted you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauFranny
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“New Years break ”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A few of my old school pals were 50 last year so we decided to get away.
One of the group can't do long haul so this seemed ideal.
A good time had by all. No complaints about the facilities.
Thinking of a summer return in 2018.
Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thanks Paul. I am delighted you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape179...
2 reviews
“Perfect house for children and adolts”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My hole Family was celebrating my 60 years birthsday in Cotebro. We love this spot - and this house was fantastic. Great poolarea and a lot of Space in the house. A lot of activities around the house. You can walk to the Beach in a few minuts - and to Almunecar in 15 minuts.
Nick - the owner, solved any problems that occurred.
We will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thanks for the review Peter. We are delighted you had a great birthday celebration and had fun memories that your whole family will remember forever.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing