We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern restaurant serving great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aura

Aura
Ranked #32 of 256 Restaurants in Almunecar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern restaurant serving great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

First visited this restaurant for a lunch-time drink overlookling the beach. Two beers and a tapa for €2 each. Noted the locals devouring a paella and thought we would give that a go on the next day. Served with style by the excellent waiter it was delicious and came with the customary tapa and a complimentary dessert. On another occasion during our holiday we had an evening meal equally delicious, monkfish for wife and sea bream for me. All this special food in a great location with esuch excellent service for the equivalent cost of an average meal in a chain restaurant in UK.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 49neragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteAura, Propietario at Aura, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su visita y su opinión!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    18
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

I just had write another review for Aura . During our two week holiday we have tried numerous bars and restaurants but we have always cone back to Aura. The food is delicious and fresh , we have tried the paella , steaks , spaghetti bolognese and fish and all have been excellent . The staff are always friendly and helpful . The restaurant is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean . It has been open a year now and is well worth a visit .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leetommo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant twice and both times the food was superb . The children enjoyed their meals and the tapas was lovely . The restaurant is nicely decorated and very clean . We have since tried several other restaurants but we definately visit Aura again . The staff are friendly and welcoming .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hammyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Gwann, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat and relax.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Last week we were in this fantastic place. The terrace is nice and the service was very kind and efficient. The mediterranean food is tasty and the prices are not too expensive. The avocado salad with prawns was very good, I ordered the steak tartar for me and monkfish for my wife, all was delicious... They have homemade sweets too.
In my opinion, there isn't other place like this in this area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank T0m_J_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed by the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Aura is a new little gem at the Paseo on the San Cristobal Beach. It is usually packed with local people, which is a good sign that these people deliver the goods. Which they also do. Not high class or gourmet food, but traditional andalucian cuisine with fresh ingredients and good taste. Nice place also for just relaxing with a glass of wine when you want to get always from the hot sun. Friendly, efficient waiters.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aura also viewed

Almunecar, Province of Granada
Almunecar, Province of Granada
 
Almunecar, Province of Granada
Almunecar, Province of Granada
 

Been to Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing