We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to spend a relaxing summer vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Maracaibo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Maracaibo
Pool Salon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Casa Maracaibo
Pool
Salon
Pool
Salon
Kitchen
Salon
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Pool
Lower terrace
Lower terrace
View from upper terrace
Sierra Nevada 45 minutes drive
View from upper terrace
Playa San Cristobal from El Peñon
Bathroom2
Bathroom 1
Living room to fireplace
Dining table
Empty pool
Local festivities
Local festivities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cirquelin...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to spend a relaxing summer vacation”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the house in June 2014 and spend 13 lovely days there with a young kid and it was just perfect for us. I can recommend to rent a car at the airport to make it easier to get around, because the 10 min walk down to the Beach is 20 very hot minutes at least back uphill with a stroller and everything. We enjoyed the nice pool a lot, very often we very the only famlily there, the quiet neighborhood, the view to the sea, and the cozy little town Almunecar. The beach was more gravel than sand and the water gets very deep quickly but still there is a lot of different beaches to choose if you go up or down the coast from Almunecar. And bring your own parasol, some chairs or a mat to sit on, if you want to be close to the Water with kids, because the chairs and parasol you can rent at the Beach is placed rather far away from the Water and not intended to be moved around.
The house had everything we could need, it was nice and clean and spacious, everything worked fine, the only thing that we missed was an air con in the bedroom since the nights were rather hot and humid even in June, and maybe a mosquito net as well....That said we would definately love to come back, and I can only recommend this house to everybody, I find it is very good value for the Price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the house and the spacious house
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Thanks for the review. As we say in the advert it is amazing the pool is so little used by other houses because it really is a paradise. The walk back from the beach is a bit uphill and, as the reviewer says, it is better if you have small children to bring them back in the car. Finally, we do have a procedure for keeping the house cool during the day so you wont need aircon at night, and the house does have aircon on the ground floor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaLDN
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday house”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I first stayed at Casa Maracaibo with three friends 5 years ago and we loved it so much, we've been back twice since then.

The house is ideal for a group of friends or a family and has everything you could need: fully kitted out kitchen, a lovely pool (always pretty empty), two bathrooms, a big lounge, two gorgeous outdoor seating areas and a 10 minute walk to the beach.

This place really feels like a home from home and is situated in a relatively residential area so doesn't feel too touristy. It's very quiet and peaceful. It has a lovely atmosphere, gorgeous flowers everywhere and a stunning view of Almunecar town and the sea.

We usually stay at the house at the end and as this is not in high season the house is extremely good value for money. That said, I believe this is the case for high season too though, especially if you are 4 people splitting the cost of the house.

The house is located at the top of a relatively steep hill, something to bare in mind as it might not be suitable for some people. We usually walk to the main supermarket and get a cab back with a weekly shop (about a 5 minute drive).

The owners Tim and Maria are super helpful and go out of their way to make sure the stay is enjoyable.

We are already planning our trip for next year and I would not hesitate to recommend this as a gorgeous, relaxing destination for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General quality of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
I love it when people come back to stay every so often. As this reviewer points out, you dont need a car to enjoy Casa Maracaibo, the only times you need one really are with small children and doing the weekly shop.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: todo, es ideal
Liked least: no puedo encontrar algo que no me gustase
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lamarides...
Province of Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la ampilitud de la casa
Liked least: la verdad me gusto todo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$235
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing