We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of El Cuadrado

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Pool, Bar, Lounge and Dining at night Pool,Bar, Lounge and Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Pool
Pool, Bar, Lounge and Dining at night
Pool,Bar, Lounge and Dining
Pool
View from Terrace
Summer Kitchen
Bedroom 1, with ensuite Bathroom/Dressing Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2, ensuite Shower/wc
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3, ensuite Shower/wc (shared with Bedroom 4)
Upper Level Shower/wc
Upper Level Shower/wc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing villa, beautifully fitted out with everything you could need. Wonderful outdoor kitchen, seating areas and pool (and jacuzzi -yay!). Incredible views across to the sea to eat breakfast by.
Charlie and Louise were the perfect hosts
and could not have been more helpful. Thank you!!! :D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne I
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome outdoor entertaining, great view and pool”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Such a great property - particularly the outdoor spaces. There's a big outdoor kitchen, bar area and quite a few spots to hang out and relax. Pool and spa are great - our kids spent most days in here.

Charlie and Louise were great hosts. I felt like they really went out of their way to help, including organising our grocery service so we were completely set up. And the pastry/bread delivery was a nice touch!

We didn't particularly love the surrounding towns (but we are from Australia so pebble grey beaches are a bit foreign to us!) but this property makes up for it. You don't need to leave and if you are looking for somewhere to chill out, well this is perfect.

Just one thing I'd note....we had 3 kids (6, 6 and 5 years). Whilst the property was fine for these ages, I would be cautious if I had smaller kids. There's quite a few stairs down to bedrooms and you'd want to watch kids don't try to climb over balcony etc. Anyway this is a minor point cause I'm pretty sure the owners did say it was more suitable for older kids.

Overall this is an amazing property. And made even better by the friendly owners!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patsy546
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning villa”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second holiday at the villa and it has lost none of its wow factor. The views, the pool, the outdoor areas all make a perfect recipe for a relaxing holiday. Charlie and Louise have done a fantastic job with this villa and they go out of their way to ensure that you have a wonderful stay. We will be returning to El Cuadrado next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbgemma
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The pictures on the internet were extremely impressive, but nothing could have prepared us for the real thing – it surpassed all expectations. The villa is outstanding and we are extremely grateful to Charlie and Louise for letting us stay at their home. We can honestly say that we have never stayed in such a luxurious villa and the view was breath-taking. We certainly made good use of the pool and the outside kitchen and eating area, and the pastry delivery service was the icing on the cake (pardon the pun!). The villa was extremely well-equipped and we didn't want for anything.

On behalf of the McDonnells, the Stonells and the Keeble, thank you so much for making our holiday so enjoyable and one of the most relaxing.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeg447
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owners, the setting and the house itself were all amazing. We had a wonderful week and will definitely return! The house is superbly laid out with space for everyone, a downside could be the road down to Almunecar which you certainly wouldn't want to do at night! However we took this as a plus because we hardly went out and thoroughly enjoyed being in the house, in the mountains with the wonderful pool, relaxing atmosphere and superb views. Next time we'll go for longer and do a large shop before we go up - as we did this time on the owners advice.The owners have thought of everything and there was a great welcome basket (more than a basket!). The house is extremely well equipped, the bedrooms are lovely as is every part of the house. A wonderful break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot M
2 reviews
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This summer we had an excellent vacation in Almunecar. The villa ‘El Cuadrado’ is really amazing, very spacious and stylishly decorated. The outdoor kitchen is fully equiped and makes cooking very attractive with views on the mountains and the pool. The very best was the absolutely warm welcome by Charlie and Louise who are really top hosts. Also Yannis, the cook we booked for 1 dinner on site, is highly recommended. The outdoor terrace, where we spent most of our time, is spacious and again, very well decorated (morrocan style). The bar has a large integrated fridge, very convenient for storing all drinks. It was very hot during our stay, so the airco in the master bedroom was very welcome during the night. Others bedrooms were a bit hot, this is the only negative point we can mention.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view - the house - the outdoor kitchen
Liked least: lack of airco in some bedrooms - bumpy road to the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed the villa.
Although we had record high temperatures this summer - further a/c is planned for next year.
Regards Charlie & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla W
2 reviews
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a beautiful villa situated up in the hills ( mountains!!) and the perfect place to just chill. It's a wonderful layout and plenty of spaces to chill, relax. Luckily our daughter is 12, I wouldn't take a younger child here, steep steps etc. There are no faults with this villa, we enjoyed a lovely week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing