We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of La Najarra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Najarra
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Almunecar
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The room was basic but clean with a comfy bed. The wiring on the hairdryer in the bathroom looked a little scary but I used it and nothing terrible happened. Best of all was the warm, friendly welcome from reception every time we arrived or left. I would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    26
    25
    20
    30
See reviews for
18
57
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lanjaron, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

It does not look like the pictures...A lot of things dont work,like fans,toilets,wifi,bath....I tried 4 different rooms,and all had a big mold and fungus problem in the bathroom...Even the pillows etc,smelled of fungus....They said non smoking room,but there was a ashtray in the room,and when i showed them,they told me to put it back!AND the breakfast was TERRIBLE,and the staff was looking and controlling everything that you eat,afraid you will steal the food....No wonderthis is the cheapst hotel in almunecar....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Almunecar hotels

Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location.
It has free wifi, very helpful staff, and well equipped rooms.
We got an excellent price and a nice big room with a terrace. At the price we paid I don't know how people can complain.
We will be back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks OK from the outside but the room wasn't good. Old furniture and a musty smell. The bathroom had paint peeling off the ceiling and there was mould on the tile grouting. Generally very shabby. Found a large burn hole in the mattress which had to be 'plugged' with a towel. The only good points were that the air con worked and the wifi signal reached the bedroom. Trip was paid for by work as it was a business stop over thank goodness. Won't re-visit.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel has a great location with only a 5 minute walk to the beach and at the start of July found it relatively easy to park for free.

Room was modern and well equipped, although on the small side.

We stayed half board and would do it again as it was good value for money. The choice was limited as it is such a small hotel, but quality was excellent.

The hotel is unusual in that it is actually just one floor of an apartment block with which it shares the pool area. It is a bit of a trek round the back to the pool, but this would not put us off returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I came here with my husband and mother in law years ago. We had to leave when mother in law suggested she needed to go shopping for cleaning stuff. I am very pleased to say since then it has been renovated. Gone are the old spanish men playing chess in the TV room and the zinc bar canteen and the strange purple decor. The room we had was clean and painted cream with a great shower and only 45 euros for the night on a special offer. Our windows looked out onto a busy street and there was a fair amount of noise at night from traffic and tourists but a comfy bed and a hot shower was all we needed and at that price you cant complain when the hotel is a minute from the beach and all the bars and cafes on the seafront. Will definitely be making use of it again for an overnight stop. We didnt get a chance to use the pool as it is only open from 11 to 2 and in the afternoon from 5 till 9, also you have to find it at the back of the housing complex behind hotel. So not exactly a hotel pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaGranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here for two nights in October. Used it as a base as we are renovating a house so did not spen much time in the hotel during the day. That said it was clean and comfortable. The Bathroom in our room was dated with some broken tiles so could use a little TLC but at the price I would say there was very little to complain about.

The breakfast was fine and the restaurant was bright despite being in the basement.

Overall good for a couple of days max, but there are pleanty places arounfd the town that are better

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almunecar hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Toboso Almunecar
Hotel Toboso Almunecar
#15 of 24 in Almunecar
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arrayanes Playa
Hotel Arrayanes Playa
#17 of 24 in Almunecar
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 24 in Almunecar
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carmen
Hotel Carmen
#22 of 24 in Almunecar
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helios Costa Tropical
Helios Costa Tropical
#2 of 24 in Almunecar
772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Chinasol
Apartamentos Chinasol
#21 of 24 in Almunecar
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Najarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Najarra

Property: La Najarra
Address: Calle Guadix 12, 18690, Almunecar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Almunecar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Almunecar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Najarra 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Najarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Najarra Almunecar, Province Of Granada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing