We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Playa Granada Club Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Motril
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best hotel ever!”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This hotel is amazing. The cleanness is fantastic,the room's are okay. There are so many activities and programs to find out about on the day! There was food from all different country's in Europe.It is huge. It is surrounded by beautiful nature and a paradise. Take your family there and they will really enjoy it, Like I did!! Have a good time!!

Room Tip: This hotel is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    128
    62
    7
    15
See reviews for
129
134
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Yes this is a German hotel but when we asked if we could come in for an all inclusive evening last Saturday for their "Beach Party" night we were made to feel very welcome!! For 50 euro each you get to enjoy an excellent 3 course meal (buffet style) unlimited drinks & invitation to their evening entertainment & club till 3am!! Excellent value!
The hotel itself is beautiful & we only saw the foyer, restaurant & outdoor areas & all were immaculately maintained. The majority of the staff spoke some english so we never felt isolated! The walk to the beach was less than 2 minutes & they know how to party!
Finally a big thanks to Andreas for looking after us & making us feel so welcome & a perfect end to our weekend in Spain.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkHelsbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I read the reviews about this club so I was 'warned': this Robinson indeed is a very very German club. Although I found the Germans very friendly, my 12-year old daugther who was with me, did not spoke German, which was the reason she could not really interact with the children around. The program for children was for children of the age of 13 and older and she was nog allowed to join (for insurance reasons I was told..) but we had a nice week because of the facilities in and outside the club. The contact with the few other Dutch people and families who were around, was more easy than I am used to in a club like this which was nice because I travelled alone with my daughter.The cannoying outdoor activity we did one day I can really recommend. Although very expensive, worth the go, really an adventure with jumps through waterfalls and a real nature experience, great for teenagers and adults. The guy were we booked, Marcel, as kind enough to put all the photo's on a discette to take home. The Spa was not what you expect in a club c.q. hotel like this. Although expensive (a 40 minutes massage for 65 euro), I booked 3 treatments. The girls who run the spa were really nice but the treatments below average. The oil massage was more a stroke and the sportmassage I left with bruises on my legs! The activities at night are really well organized although it is, because of the music, not possible to go to sleap before 12, which can be a problem.

Room Tip: The rooms opposite the beach are nice because you can hear the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HeleenLewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This place is up to the very good reputation of the Robinson Club (German Chain). The Hotel is great and the "all inclusive" services excellent. The hotel clients are mainly German speaking(GER/SWI/AUS) but some non-Germans were there as well (we are French but speak German). The Rooms are spacious, well equipped and clean. Our building did not have Wireless access, only cable). Suprisingly for an hotel of this standing, you have to pay for the internet access in your room.
Food and drinks are of outstanding quality and the staff is always nice and helpful. We especially appreciated the diversity and freshness of the food. Unfortunately, the only "speciality restaurant" is opened only 2 evenings per week, it is therefore challenging to get a reservation.
The sport offer is not as diverse as in other Robinson and it would have been great to have the possibility to have Watersport equipment/courses at the hotel considering its location at the beach. Golf is big at the hotel as it is associated to the nearby golf course. The activities proposed are quite pricy but of good quality.
The evening shows are nice but not at the level of the Magic Life Club - if you know them.
The location is quite but the surrounding landscape not really nice (agriculture a bit "stinky", Residential Neighborhood, Motril Harbor city). The beach was clean but I am not sure about the water (I saw many water "channels" from the field/city directly dumped into the sea). The back country is very nice and you have a good choice for trips /activities (Top=Granada and the AlHambra).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aeppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I booked the holiday for my wife & myself from
the Sovereign brochure because of its location &
facilities. Sovereign recommended a hire car as
the resort is fairly isolated, albeit on the beach
& surrounded by a golf course, all of which are
very good.
Tennis, golf, gym, volleyball, archery, swimming
pools and daily entertainment program are all
excellent, including the food selection and the
staff. There is even an art studio.
However, for us the holiday was spoiled because
the official spoken language was German (daily
entertainment programs were in German &
Spanish), and we were totally unprepared for this.
Other German guests who spoke English were
very surprised that we were there at all,
explaining that Robinson, a German company,
provided holidays for Germans (generally
reserved) to encourage them to meet other
Germans, the restaurant had only a few tables
that sat 4, the majority sat 10, to assist in their
aims.
The hotel guide in the room had no English
information, neither did the television have any
English speaking channels.
At the time of our visit we were unaware of any
other guests from the UK.
If you speak good German, or want to practice
your German outside of Germany, this would be
a very good place to visit.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EagleWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2009

THis trip was organised by our German office. It is predominantly a German speaking resort. If you can speak German then it will be lovely. Food, accomadation, service, pool are more than 3star plus - 4 stars.

There is a spa, gym, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis, golf.

Food was varied and great.

But really if you do not speak any German and find not knowing a language stressful then don't go. Only a few of the staff spoke English or Spanish.

  • Liked — bathrooms and beds
  • Disliked — dim lighting in bedrooms
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KeenHolidayMaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motril
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Motril
5.3 mi away
Playacalida Spa Hotel
Playacalida Spa Hotel
#4 of 24 in Almunecar
1,662 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Salobrena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Helios Costa Tropical
Helios Costa Tropical
#2 of 24 in Almunecar
771 reviews
9.3 mi away
Best Alcazar Hotel
Best Alcazar Hotel
#12 of 24 in Almunecar
1,243 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avenida Tropical
Hotel Avenida Tropical
#1 of 2 in Salobrena
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Granada Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Granada Club Resort

Property: Playa Granada Club Resort
Address: Calle Rector Pascual Rivas Carrera 1, 18613 Motril, Spain (Formerly Robinson Club Playa Granada)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Motril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Motril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Playa Granada Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Playa Granada Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Playa Granada Hotel Motril
Playa Granada Club Resort Province Of Granada/Motril, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing