We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A goodall inclusive that works for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Playa Granada Club Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Motril
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A goodall inclusive that works for business”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a great week with the European team at this all inclusive resort. Very good food served at the buffet. Evening entertainment that is good rather than great. Good fun in the disco and bar all managed with German efficiency. The staff are good fun and happy to help.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelvilleIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    116
    53
    7
    15
See reviews for
106
121
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

a great hotel if you are looking for great service and relaxing at the beach. when you are there you can speak two languages, german or spanish. classic example is that there is a "bademeister" instead of a banero or a a superintended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MvM1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Spent one night in this magnificent hotel. Its basically an all inclusive hotel with all type of amenities. Its got a very nice pool, gym, sauna and Spa. Nice selection of buffet food. Themed nights on Saturdays; mine was Route 66 with American type food; burgers, hot dogs, roast chicken, salads, fries, etc etc. They have a golf course, tennis courts, beach volley, ping pong. Walkway directly onto the beach. Only drawback its a little away from city center, transport is advisable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyDayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I am NOT a club traveler. But this time I traveled solo and wanted to do lots of sports, therefore I chose this Club hotel. So my experience:

Food: Great buffet (breakfast, lunch, dinner) with a large variety of food, also for all kinds of diets. Always fresh fruits, wow.
Cleanliness: very clean throughout the entire hotel complex, also in the rooms.
Staff: friendy but sometimes not very professional (i.e. in dealing with complaints), most of them are German (it felt a bit as if I made vacation in Germany....). Helpful for all conncerns regarding the club. But if you need some information of the area, for individual excursions (hiking, biking, shopping...) then they cannot really help. Not with recommendations, nor with maps or whatsoever.
Temperature: I visited at the end of March and was glad to have a warm pullover, long pants and a jacket with me. It can get very cold (mornings, evenings), also due to strong winds. So don't forget warm clothes, even thought this is southern Spain! The rooms have a heating though.
Group fitness: large variety of different courses, professional equipment, most of the trainers are very professional, don't expect too much from the spinning lessons. For those not familiar with HOT IRON, it is very similar to body pump or muscle pump.
Fitness Center: great, everything available (individual weights, all kinds of machines, stretching...)
Running: can be done out of the hotel complex, along the beach. Strong winds. Can become a little boring after a while because there isn't much of a choice of running tracks.
Swimming: if you want to swim lengths it isn't so easy, no marks in the pool. It was too cold for me to use the pool anyway.
Bike Station: don't expect too much...the mountain bikes (hardtail only) are heavy and old (well maintained though)...and the mtb-tours aren't offroad. So if you want to do a mtb-vacation, go somewhere else...
Other guests: mainly Germans. You will find a lot of golfers.
Excursions: I had to get out of the club from time to time - to see the real world.... I drove to the mountains for hiking. If you want to do a real hiking trip don't do the one offered by the hotel (which is rather an easy walk), just go on your own. The tourist office in Lanjeron has very good hiking maps!
Car rental: I rented a car right at the airport throughout my entire stay (much cheaper than the transfers offered by the hotel!!) and I was glad I had this car, so I could just step out of the club from time to time. Driving a rental car in this area of Spain was absolutely easy, other drivers were very respectful.

I had a relaxed, varied and sportive vacation in this hotel. Mainly because I used the group fitness offer from the hotel very intensely. After a week I was glad to get away from the German club life though...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank namumaschm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This hotel is amazing. The cleanness is fantastic,the room's are okay. There are so many activities and programs to find out about on the day! There was food from all different country's in Europe.It is huge. It is surrounded by beautiful nature and a paradise. Take your family there and they will really enjoy it, Like I did!! Have a good time!!

Room Tip: This hotel is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Yes this is a German hotel but when we asked if we could come in for an all inclusive evening last Saturday for their "Beach Party" night we were made to feel very welcome!! For 50 euro each you get to enjoy an excellent 3 course meal (buffet style) unlimited drinks & invitation to their evening entertainment & club till 3am!! Excellent value!
The hotel itself is beautiful & we only saw the foyer, restaurant & outdoor areas & all were immaculately maintained. The majority of the staff spoke some english so we never felt isolated! The walk to the beach was less than 2 minutes & they know how to party!
Finally a big thanks to Andreas for looking after us & making us feel so welcome & a perfect end to our weekend in Spain.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkHelsbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I read the reviews about this club so I was 'warned': this Robinson indeed is a very very German club. Although I found the Germans very friendly, my 12-year old daugther who was with me, did not spoke German, which was the reason she could not really interact with the children around. The program for children was for children of the age of 13 and older and she was nog allowed to join (for insurance reasons I was told..) but we had a nice week because of the facilities in and outside the club. The contact with the few other Dutch people and families who were around, was more easy than I am used to in a club like this which was nice because I travelled alone with my daughter.The cannoying outdoor activity we did one day I can really recommend. Although very expensive, worth the go, really an adventure with jumps through waterfalls and a real nature experience, great for teenagers and adults. The guy were we booked, Marcel, as kind enough to put all the photo's on a discette to take home. The Spa was not what you expect in a club c.q. hotel like this. Although expensive (a 40 minutes massage for 65 euro), I booked 3 treatments. The girls who run the spa were really nice but the treatments below average. The oil massage was more a stroke and the sportmassage I left with bruises on my legs! The activities at night are really well organized although it is, because of the music, not possible to go to sleap before 12, which can be a problem.

Room Tip: The rooms opposite the beach are nice because you can hear the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HeleenLewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motril
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Motril
5.3 mi away
Playacalida Spa Hotel
Playacalida Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Almunecar
1,621 reviews
7.5 mi away
Helios Costa Tropical
Helios Costa Tropical
#2 of 24 in Almunecar
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Salobrena
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avenida Tropical
Hotel Avenida Tropical
#1 of 2 in Salobrena
77 reviews
9.3 mi away
Best Alcazar Hotel
Best Alcazar Hotel
#12 of 24 in Almunecar
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Granada Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Granada Club Resort

Property: Playa Granada Club Resort
Address: Calle Rector Pascual Rivas Carrera 1, 18613 Motril, Spain (Formerly Robinson Club Playa Granada)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Motril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Motril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Playa Granada Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Playa Granada Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Playa Granada Hotel Motril
Playa Granada Club Resort Province Of Granada/Motril, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing