We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place good rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gran Hotel Elba Motril
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Motril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Great big marval rooms with a big tub and a huge bed. The restaurant was also very good. The staff was friendly and the price during off-season was awsome. We paid about 60 Euro per night. Free parking is included. Some rooms need a little bit more maintenance.

Room Tip: Not to see street. To the backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

The hotel's entrance is very grand and spacious with extremely helpful staff. Our lovely room was large, well equipped and clean.
The hotel has two swimming pools, one inside and one outside in a secluded quiet area with comfortable sunloungers.
We only stayed one night but would have been happy to stay longer. They served an extensive buffet breakfast, included in the great value room rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindyjones19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel is very elegant and nice. The surroundings of it are really nice. There are also a few halls in the hotel where they do different things. The pool was very clean and a lot of people were there, the food is great. Lovely view from the room, there is a park beside the hotel for children and there are also some activities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Wandering around Spain we stopped in Motril for one night en route to Estepona. Lovely rooms, comfortable, clean, and wifi available everywhere. I think we paid 60 euros but didn't book. Great swimming pool next to the hotel. They spoke English which was helpful, but not necessary.

There's nothing in Motril itself apart from a very good tapas bar and restaurant which was 5 minute's walk turning left outside the from door of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrystiannehayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

One night stay here during a motorcycle trip, The hotel has large airy rooms that were very clean and comfortable.
They place does look slightly tatty in places but nothing that would be a problem. Staff very helpful, food was also very good.
I'd happily use this place again.

Room Tip: Can't help here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Really don't know how this can be a 4 star hotel. The staff we found were unhelpful and rude, the hotel itself is old and very dated. The pool area was dirty, I wouldn't actually go in the water it was so bad. As for Motril itself I wouldn't recommend going as there is nothing of any interest there, the beach was pretty awful too. We drove to Salobreña and found it was much nicer so would recommend looking for a hotel in that area if you want to visit this area of Spain. We won't be going back to this hotel or Motril again. Couldn't wait to come home after staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_82_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a four star hotel although it feels more like a three star. However, the price and location are very good. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. The extra 6 euro per day for the parking was worth as on street parking is not easy to find plus the car will stay in the shade at the hotel´s parking lot. On the contrary, I´m not sure it is worth to pay the extra money for a sea view room as there are some shabby garages/units between the hotel and the beach which slightly ruin the view. The breakfast was ok, not a superb quality but varied and tasty. All in all, if you don´t expect the luxury of a 4-star hotel and are happy with the quality of a 3-star one, this hotel will be a good option.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Young_couple-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motril
1.4 mi away
Playa Granada Club Resort
6.6 mi away
Playacalida Spa Hotel
Playacalida Spa Hotel
#4 of 25 in Almunecar
1,815 reviews
8.9 mi away
Helios Costa Tropical
Helios Costa Tropical
#2 of 25 in Almunecar
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Salobrena
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estrella del Mar
10.9 mi away
Sol Los Fenicios by Melia
Sol Los Fenicios by Melia
#2 of 6 in La Herradura
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Elba Motril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Elba Motril

Address: Lugar Playa de Poniente S/N, 18613 Motril, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Motril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Motril
Price Range: £50 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel Elba Motril 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel Elba Motril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Elba Motril Province Of Granada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing