We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Hotel Elba Motril
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Avenida Tropical(Salobrena)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Toboso Almunecar(Almunecar)(Great Value!)
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
242
235
88
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
235
88
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsea frontoff seasonjuan garciacomfortable hotelrooms are bigincluded in the pricebreakfast buffetnight staynature reservespeak englishthe food is greatgood sizetapasbalconieseuropity
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Great big marval rooms with a big tub and a huge bed. The restaurant was also very good. The staff was friendly and the price during off-season was awsome. We paid about 60 Euro per night. Free parking is included. Some rooms need a little bit more maintenance.

Room Tip: Not to see street. To the backyard.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The hotel's entrance is very grand and spacious with extremely helpful staff. Our lovely room was large, well equipped and clean.
The hotel has two swimming pools, one inside and one outside in a secluded quiet area with comfortable sunloungers.
We only stayed one night but would have been happy to stay longer. They served an extensive buffet breakfast, included in the great value room rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindyjones19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel is very elegant and nice. The surroundings of it are really nice. There are also a few halls in the hotel where they do different things. The pool was very clean and a lot of people were there, the food is great. Lovely view from the room, there is a park beside the hotel for children and there are also some activities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Wandering around Spain we stopped in Motril for one night en route to Estepona. Lovely rooms, comfortable, clean, and wifi available everywhere. I think we paid 60 euros but didn't book. Great swimming pool next to the hotel. They spoke English which was helpful, but not necessary.

There's nothing in Motril itself apart from a very good tapas bar and restaurant which was 5 minute's walk turning left outside the from door of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrystiannehayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

One night stay here during a motorcycle trip, The hotel has large airy rooms that were very clean and comfortable.
They place does look slightly tatty in places but nothing that would be a problem. Staff very helpful, food was also very good.
I'd happily use this place again.

Room Tip: Can't help here....
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews