We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a perfect stay !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Motril, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jean-char...
Barneville sur Seine, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a perfect stay !”
Reviewed 8 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My parents and I spent a very nice time at the Apartamento. Patrick is very kind, helpful and not intrusive at all. He makes you feel at home. The two dogs are very well educated.
We found everything we needed in the Apartamento, and we feeled like staying in the middle of the trees, that was very pleasant and different for us! The garden is a real dream, with its fountains.
We also appreciated a lot the area - very quiet - that remains Spanish, we got used to the greenhouses and it was finally a way to discover an unknown aspect of Spain. In brief, we highly recommend the Apartamento to travelers and we hope to come back someday!

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 7 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pjhunni
Calgary, Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 12 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Cortijo Nuevo was an oasis! El Apartmento is reminiscient of a quaint English cottage with all the exotic touches that remind you that you are in the heart of authentic Andalucian countryside. Mere minutes away is the town of Motril, as well as other seaside towns and beaches near the Mediterranean!
Although the little farmhouse and gardens are surrounded by the white roofs of greenhouses that have taken over the landscape - they are not a distraction. Actually, on your way into the property you'll think "where the heck are we going", but you will be pleasantly surprised. Once you're in the gates of Cortijo - with its high walls - you are transported into a spa-like setting of luscious tropical gardens, terraces, a pool, and fountains. Even the dogs, Ben and Jerry, are a charming addition to the space and not a bother at all. Patrick - the host and owner - is a perfect gentleman and there to help with anything, but very inconspicious unless called upon.
This is a place for people who like a home-like space in an authentic Spanish space. It is not the "spic and span" of a high-end hotel and is not for people who prefer the antiseptic feel of a condo. But if you've come to Spain to "feel" like you're in Spain - then you'll love this heaven!
The apartment is fully equipped - kitchen has everything - and even has some grocery supplies to make settling in easy if you haven't got to the store yet. Patrick runs this on an honour system - meaning if you use something up, please replace it (i.e. spices, oils, beer, etc...) - that includes the poolside fridge stocked with drinks. We appreciated this policy as we had so much available for cooking! This apartment had everything needed - a cooler, mats, and umbrellas for the beach, fans, towels, TV, video, movies, books, info of the area, a gorgeous rooftop private terrace for an evening wine to watch the sun set, and that stocked kitchen! It is very much like a home - with every thing you might need! A gem! An oasis! Thank you Patrick, Ben and Jerry - we'll be back!
Cheers,
Pamela, Cristian, Luca (6) and Tulia (4)
Canada

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickEachu...
Mijas Costa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hidden gem...”
Reviewed 24 June 2009 for a stay in May 2007
2
people found this review helpful

Cortijo Nuevo is hidden down a dirt track amongst the local fruit & veg farms. The gardens are lovely and the pool is great for the kids. Of a night it's very quiet with only the water in the fountains for company. El Apartamento was ideal for our needs & very comfortable. Patrick, the owner, was very helpful and the kids loved the dogs. Overall we had a very enjoyable, relaxing time. Many thanks for the welcome pack, we couldn't eat all the strawberries, and the red wine the night before we left! Fortunately we made our flight!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonyaipsw...
suffolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little oasis”
Reviewed 5 June 2009 for a stay in July 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in El Apartmento last year returning to stay in Casa Pequana in July. Both propertys in this beautiful garden are totaly seperate and not overlooked. Interiors are delightful and quirky with all home comforts and more. Patrick the owner is always helpful but not intrusive and his resident dogs Ben and Gerry are a joy and very good with children. The area is quiet and peaceful. Even my 14 yr old son who rarely wants to go anywhere with us cant wait to go back ( I think the wifi, sat tv and the dogs swung it for him!!) And the most generous welcome pack ever!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssexFren...
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Motril”
Reviewed 29 May 2009
1
person found this review helpful

We have now stayed at Cortijo Nuevo 4 times for 8 weeks during febuary and march and have found the accomodation and gardens 1st class,the town of Motril offers many fine bars and restaurants the apartment and bungalow are comfortable and offer all the comforts of home,the owner Patrick makes everyone
feel welcome and goes that extra distance to ensure your holiday is a success,have a good holiday
from Pearl and Dave Sheppard

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fives2009
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully tranquil holiday”
Reviewed 26 May 2009 for a stay in May 2007
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Cortijo Nuevo in early May and had a lovely relaxing week's holiday. You definitely need a car to get there, and it is in the middle of NOWHERE! The nearby town isn't anything to write home about, and you have to drive a little way before you get to nice beaches, but the house and apartments well made up for that, with Spanish charm.
El Apartmento, above the main house, is a perfect size - with a TV and random videos (for colder nights) and the garden is just wonderful. Lots of little winding paths, lemon trees, seating areas and places to explore. It wasn't very warm when we went, and there was a high wind, but the gorgeous garden surrounding the property protected us from it nicely.
The swimming pool is great for a dip out of the heat, but you can't do lengths in it!
Would highly reccommend this for a break away from the hustle and bustle - and for a holiday where you don't do much but sit around, read and relax!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$58
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing