We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended Hotel to stay in Salobrena”
Review of Hostal Palomares

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Palomares
Ranked #3 of 6 Salobrena B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This Hotel is a great place to stay. Our room spotless, well equiped and nicely decorated. Despite being in town and our room at the front of the Hotel was very quite and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and well equiped. The breakfasts were excellent and were served by our host Jose. Jose was extremley helpful and a mine of information. We would recommend both Hostal Palomares and Salobrena for a fantastic holiday with both a large beach and iteresting old town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gtclubman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Palomares
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

Clean and nice rooms and help with everything you can think about, from a pick-nick bag if you are early in the morning to booking nice restaurants and Alhambra.
José-Louis is a wonderful person.
We recommend this hostel to everyone and if/when coming back to Salobreña this is where we will live.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nils B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Hostal Palomares was a fantastic place to stay. Jose, the host, was extremely inviting and friendly and went out of his way to ensure that we were comfortable. We were in a double room overlooking the patio which was very comfortable. Jose also helped us with many other things including a walking guide for the surrounding area, restaurant recommendations and hiring a car. It was an easy walk from the bus stop in the heart of town, about 10 minutes walk from the beach. Breakfast was always accompanied by flamenco music and a smile! I would highly recommend this lovely little hostal in this gorgeous Andalucian seaside town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Hostal was rated lower than other establishments which surprised us. We would rate this hostal number 1 in Salobrena. Upon checking 2 others out whilst there we found Hostal Palomares to be larger, have better facilities and better located. Jose, the owner was as others say very helpful and he even loaned me his laptop. Breakfast was excellent and we hope to return to this wonderful family run establishment one day. We have recommended it to friends and they also have been very pleased with their stay there. Australia

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dianejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The owner was a very friendly, chatty and helpful man. The rooms are large and clean with very nice bathrooms. I had a view out on to a leafy courtyard. The hostal is close to the bus "station" and the town centre, but about 15 minutes walk from the beach. The room was just lovely and the breakfast was great with fresh orange juice. I would definitely recommend this hostal for great value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank N0namesleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

This establishment run by a local family has all the traits of a nice hotel. It is comfortable, friendly and ambient with Andalucian music & art creating atmosphere throughout the establishment. We highly recommend this great hotel to a very affordable price.

Family Holmen of Varberg, Sweden

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Holmen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Hostal Palomares is both comfortable and friendly place to stay in Salobrena. Jose, the owner was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable.The rooms are clean and modern, we lacked a balcony only because we wanted a quiet stay as opposed to being on the roadside.
The Hostal offered great value for money and we had a better stay here than places that are 3 times the price. i would thoroughly recommend this place to family and friends

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flo4ut3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salobrena
0.3 mi away
Hotel Avenida Tropical
Hotel Avenida Tropical
#1 of 2 in Salobrena
82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Salobrena
6.3 mi away
Helios Costa Tropical
Helios Costa Tropical
#2 of 24 in Almunecar
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Motril
3.8 mi away
Playacalida Spa Hotel
Playacalida Spa Hotel
#4 of 24 in Almunecar
1,772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Jayma
Hostal Jayma
#1 of 6 in Salobrena
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Palomares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Palomares

Address: C Fabrica Nueva, 44, 18680 Salobrena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Salobrena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Salobrena
Price Range: £38 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Palomares 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Costa Tropical in Salobrena and the province of Granada. If you are looking for a place to enjoy the sun on the beach or to take advantage of a variety of sports like golf, hiking, underwater sports, skiing, horse riding or if on the other hand you are looking for a quieter, cultural holiday, tasting new and interesting food from other places, then Salobrena is the place to go. Of course, to enjoy it all you will need a peaceful place to relax in a good location. A welcoming place with all kind of services and facilities. A place with history which at the same time offers you the quality holiday you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostal Palomares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing